Free app for learning German
The German Quiz Challenge

Illustration: Young people on skateboards on a skate ramp © ovos media GmbH

With the "German Quiz Challenge" game app it is possible to have fun while learning and at the same time put your German skills to the test. Learn German together with five friends from Munich and find out more about Germany. The game is also suitable for distance learning!

Are your students learning German and are they between the ages of 13 and 16? Then "German Quiz Challenge" is just the thing. Join us in Munich and meet five young skateboarders who will help you test your students in listening, reading and writing while they learn about a wide variety of topics such as the environment and the alternative music scene, all without hours of revision work. At the same time, the game helps to increase motivation to learn, as the playful format takes the stress out of assessment and enhances the quality of German lessons. Teaching materials and resources are available to guide them along the way. Have fun with the "German Quiz Challenge"!

  • Screenshot for the app: The German Quiz Challenge | Live-Session © Goethe-Institut

    Live-Session

  • Screenshot for the app: The German Quiz Challenge | Friends © Goethe-Institut

    Friends

Download

Download the free app now.


The "German Quiz Challenge" (GQC) is a new learning tool brought to you by the Goethe-Institut London in partnership with Ovos, designed for German teachers and secondary school level pupils (13 to 16) to learn German in a fun and interactive way - using computers, smartphones and tablets, the devices of today.

Top

Kostenlose App zum Deutsch lernen
The German Quiz Challenge

Illustration: Jugendliche auf Skateboards auf einer Skaterampe © ovos media GmbH

Mit der „German Quiz Challenge“ Spieleapp ist es möglich Spaß beim lernen zu haben und gleichzeitig die Deutschkenntnisse unter Beweis zu stellen. Lernt Deutsch zusammen mit fünf Freunden aus München und erfahre mehr über Deutschland. Das Spiel eignet sich auch für den Fernunterricht! 

Lernen Ihre Schüler*innen Deutsch und sind sie im Alter von 13 und 16? Dann ist „The German Quiz Challenge“ genau das Richtige. Kommen Sie mit uns nach München und lernen Sie fünf junge Skateboarder kennen, die Ihnen helfen werden, Ihre Schüler*innen im Hören, Lesen und Schreiben zu testen, während sie über eine breitgefächerte Vielfalt von Themen wie Umwelt und die alternative Musikszene lernen und all dies ohne Stunden von Korrekturarbeit. Gleichzeitig hilft das Spiel die Motivation am Lernen zu erhöhen, da das spielerische Format den Stress der Bewertung nimmt und die Qualität des Deutschunterrichts fördert. Lehrmaterialien und Ressourcen sind verfügbar, um sie auf ihrem Weg zu begleiten. Viel Spaß bei der „German Quiz Challenge“!

  • Screenshot zur App: The German Quiz Challenge | Live-Session © Goethe-Institut

    Live-Session

  • Screenshot zur App: The German Quiz Challenge | Eine Vorstellung der Freunde © Goethe-Institut

    Eine Vorstellung der Freunde

Download

Hole dir jetzt die kostenlose App für dein Smartphone.


Die „German Quiz Challenge“ (GQC) ist ein neues Lernmittel, das Ihnen das Goethe-Institut London in Zusammenarbeit mit Ovos zur Verfügung stellt. Es wurde für Deutschlehrer*innen und Schüler*innen der Sekundarstufe (13 bis 16 Jahren) entwickelt, um auf unterhaltsame und interaktive Weise Deutsch zu lernen – und das mit den Computern, Smartphones und Tablets von heute.

Top