Quick access:
Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)
Dialog im Wandel Egypt - EN© Goethe-Institut

Dialogue & Transition

The Goethe-Institut, funded by the Federal Foreign Office, enhances future prospects and promotes participatory decision-making in Tunisia, Morocco, Libya, Lebanon, Jordan, Iraq, and Egypt through projects in the fields of culture and education.

The depiction of the Middle East and North Africa in the news is often unflattering in that it paints the picture of a region ridden by crisis and overshadowed by political and economic turmoil. Overall conditions and lived realities are, however, much more complex and multi-layered than this stereotype suggests. This is well reflected in more than 100 projects that the Goethe-Institut, funded by the Federal Foreign Office, has been supporting in Tunisia, Morocco, Libya, Lebanon, Jordan, Iraq, and Egypt since 2011 and until today under its programme “Dialogue & Transition”. The contribution differs from one project country to the next, taking into account their widely differing contexts.

The projects’ primary target groups are young people and key actors in civil society and education, seeking to create spaces for discussion and exchange of opinions, as well as opportunities for qualification. The Goethe-Institut further trains and connects cultural actors in the region with each other and with relevant partners in Germany. “Dialogue & Transition” aims for more than just the implementation of fixed concepts; it enhances future prospects, strengthens participatory decision-making, exchange, self-efficacy, and provides room for creativity and innovation.


Egypt


Iraq

Spotlight Iraq

Spotlight Iraq


Libya


Tunisia

Bildungsakademie Tunesien

Brushing Up on Education (Tunisia)

Gewaltfreie Schule Tunesien

Schools Without Violence (Tunisia)

Nachbarschaftsinitiativen

My Neighbourhood

Schnelleinstieg:
Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)
Dialog & Wandel - Ägypten

Dialog & Wandel

Durch Kultur- und Bildungsprojekte unterstützt das Goethe-Institut, gefördert durch das Auswärtige Amt, in Tunesien, Marokko, Libyen, Libanon, Jordanien, Irak und Ägypten Zukunftsperspektiven und gesellschaftliche Teilhabe.

Nachrichten aus dem Nahen Osten und aus Nordafrika zeichnen oft das Bild eines Krisenschauplatzes bestimmt von politischen und wirtschaftlichen Unwägbarkeiten. Sowohl die Rahmenbedingungen als auch die Lebensrealitäten in der Region sind jedoch komplexer und vielschichtiger, als es dieser Stereotyp vermuten ließe. Dies wird mit den über 100 Projekten deutlich, die das Goethe-Institut gefördert durch das Auswärtige Amt seit 2011 bis heute in Tunesien, Marokko, Libyen, Libanon, Jordanien, Irak und Ägypten im Programm „Dialog & Wandel“ umgesetzt hat. Der Beitrag unterscheidet sich dabei von Projektland zu Projektland, da die Kontextfaktoren in den Ländern sehr unterschiedlich sind.
 

Video wird geladen
© Goethe-Institut // Axeer Studio


Die Projekte richten sich vor allem an junge Menschen sowie Schlüsselakteurinnen und -akteure aus der Kulturszene und dem Bildungsbereich. Damit schafft das Goethe-Institut Räume für Diskussionen, Meinungsaustausch und Qualifizierung. Außerdem schulen und vernetzen die Projekte Kulturakteurinnen und Kulturakteure mit relevanten Partnern in Deutschland sowie untereinander innerhalb der Region. Denn viel mehr als um die Umsetzung fester Konzepte geht es bei „Dialog & Wandel“ um Zukunftsperspektiven, gesellschaftliche Teilhabe, Austausch, Selbstwirksamkeit sowie Raum für Kreativität und Innovation.


Ägypten

Schulbibliotheken

Schulbibliotheken: Das Klassenzimmer von morgen

tahrir lounge

Tahrir Lounge @Goethe-Institut

Kulturgarage Alexandria

Kulturgarage Alexandria


Irak

Spotlight Iraq

Spotlight Iraq


Libyen


Tunesien

Bildungsakademie Tunesien

Unterricht macht Schule (Tunesien)


Marokko

Casablanca Sound


Jordanien

EISAJ

Entrepreneurship im schulischen Alltag Jordaniens (EISAJ)

Top