Quick access:

Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)

Alumni Programme

In 2015, the Goethe-Institut launched a programme especially made for the alumni of the “Dialogue and Change” projects. It strives to bring together the women and men who have successfully completed any of its various projects and trainings.

Back to Dialogue & Transition
  • TP Abschlussveranstaltung 2017 Goethe-Institut Cairo / Ibrahim Ezzat
  • Alumni Performance Day Goethe-Institut Cairo / Roger Anis

The Alumni Programme does not only create networking but also further training opportunities for Goethe alumni, who come from very different sectors – the independent culture scene or ministries – as well as individual backgrounds. The Goethe-Institut organises workshops, discussions, performances, and networking events that allow alumni to get to know each other and share their experience across different projects. At the same time, they may benefit from these events to develop their soft skills and knowledge.
 
Since many alumni of the “Dialogue and Change” projects were qualified as trainers, the Goethe-Institut also invites them to organise trainings about different topics themselves, which are open for all other alumni to attend. This training format was already tested in Egypt in 2016, and has proven successful ever since.

The Alumni Programme is a project of the Goethe-Institut and supported by the German Federal Foreign Office.

Alumni-Program 2020 © Design by Nancy Nasr Aldeen

Our Alumni and Their Own Workshops 2020

In 2020, our alumni programmes were an opportunity for former participants to impart their knowledge to other alumni in very practical ways. Find out more about the workshops of our alumni here.


Articles

Releasing your genius Foto: Islam Safwat © Goethe-Institut

A workshop under the auspices of the goddess Maat

The alumni of the Dialogue and Transition projects are active in many different areas. Each and every one of them is engaged with topics which are particularly close to their hearts, be it environmental protection or the empowerment of women and children.

Swenja Bergold und Anne Euler
Top

Schnelleinstieg:

Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)

Alumni-Programm

Für die Alumni der Dialog und Wandel-Projekte rief das Goethe-Institut im Jahr 2015 ein eigenes Programm ins Leben. Im Rahmen dieses Alumni-Programms sollen die Absolventinnen und Absolventen der unterschiedlichen Projekte und Trainings zusammengebracht werden.

Zurück zu Dialog und Wandel
  • TP Abschlussveranstaltung 2017 Goethe-Institut Kairo / Ibrahim Ezzat
  • Alumni Performance Day Goethe-Institut Kairo / Roger Anis

Dabei geht es nicht nur ums Netzwerken, sondern auch um weitere Bildungsmöglichkeiten für die Alumni, welche aus ganz unterschiedlichen Bereichen – beispielsweise aus der unabhängigen Kulturszene oder aus Ministerien – mit ganz unterschiedlichen Hintergründen kommen. Deswegen organisiert das Goethe-Institut für sie Workshops, Diskussionsrunden, Aufführungen und Vernetzungsveranstaltungen. Dabei können sich die Absolventinnen und Absolventen untereinander kennenlernen und sich über ihre verschiedenen Erfahrungen projektübergreifend austauschen. Gleichzeitig sollen sie bei diesen Veranstaltungen die Möglichkeit erhalten, ihre Soft Skills und ihr Wissen auszubauen.

Da viele der Alumni während der Dialog und Wandel-Projekte zu Trainern und Trainerinnen ausgebildet werden, fordert das Goethe-Institut sie außerdem dazu auf, eigene Trainings zu verschiedenen Inhalten zu veranstalten, zu denen andere Alumni eingeladen werden. Dieses Trainingsformat wurde bereits 2016 erfolgreich in Ägypten getestet und hat sich seitdem bewährt.

Das Alumni-Programm ist ein Projekt des Goethe-Instituts, gefördert durch das Auswärtige Amt.

Alumni-Programm 2019 © Design by Nancy Nasr Aldeen

Die Workshops 2020 unserer Alumni

Im Jahr 2020 hatten ehemalige Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer im Rahmen unserer Alumni-Programme die Möglichkeit, in einer ganz praktischen Art und Weise andere Alumni von ihrem Wissen profitieren zu lassen. Hier kannst Du mehr über die eigenen Workshops der Alumni erfahren.


Artikel & Videos

Swenja Bergold und Anne Euler
Top