Quick access:

Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)

Violence-free Schools Egypt
Creating a violent-free society through sports

As part of a social media campaign, the Goethe-Institut Cairo is cooperating with the Egyptian swimmer and world champion Farida Osman to draw attention to the increasing problem of bullying and violence in Egyptian schools. Hereby, sports and the values that are taught through it, are used as an essential tool in order to create a tolerant and respectful coexistence among young people, thus paving the way to bringing up peaceful future generations with positive norms.

by Marie-Christine Sacher and Grigoria Kaneli

In the three-part video series Farida reveales, which positive values are attained by playing sports and how we can learn to bring out the best in ourselves, in order to become a role model for others. Only by trusting and believing in our dreams will it be possible to achieve our life goals and simultaneously inspire others to do the same.
 

Farida Osman 1
DLight Media © Goethe-Institut

In order to remain physically and mentally fit, it is crucial to learn how to structure our day to day lives. Farida shows us in the second video, how young people can form and establish a healthy daily routine, which leads to creating a balanced life and a peaceful coexistence with others. 
 
Farida Osman 2
DLight Media © Goethe-Institut

Sports plays a key-role in developing the self-confidence of the youth at a young age, and at the same time teaches them positive values that help strengthen the team spirit and form a sense of community. In the last video, Farida reveals the positive influence sports has on young people, which ultimately leads to a non-violent coexistence.
 
Farida Osman 3
DLight Media © Goethe-Institut


Interview with Al Ahly TV

The project manager Marie-Christine Sacher visited the morning show of the Al-Ahly channel 'In the morning with Ahly' and gave an insight into the project 'Violent-free Schools Egypt'. If you would like to learn more about it, click below to see the full interview:
 

BEHIND THE SCENES OF THE SHOOTING DAY

  • Behind the scenes 1 Photo: DLight Media © Goethe-Institut
  • Behind the scenes 2 Photo: DLight Media © Goethe-Institut
  • Behind the Scenes 3 Photo: DLight Media © Goethe-Institut
  • Behind the Scenes 4 Photo: DLight Media © Goethe-Institut
  • Behind the Scenes 5 Photo: DLight Media © Goethe-Institut
  • Behind the Scenes 6 Photo: DLight Media © Goethe-Institut
  • Behind the Scenes 7 Photo: DLight Media © Goethe-Institut


 

Top

Schnelleinstieg:

Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)

Gewaltfreie Schule Ägypten
Eine gewaltfreie Gesellschaft durch Sport

Im Rahmen einer Social-Media Kampagne kooperiert das Goethe-Institut Kairo mit der ägyptischen Schwimmerin und Weltmeisterin Farida Osman, um auf die zunehmende Problematik von Mobbing und Gewalt an ägyptischen Schulen aufmerksam zu machen. Im Mittelpunkt steht dabei Sport als wirkungsvolles Instrument, durch dessen Werte ein tolerantes und respektvolles Miteinander unter jungen Menschen geschaffen und somit der Weg für eine friedliche Generation mit positiven Normen geebnet wird.

von Marie-Christine Sacher und Grigoria Kaneli

Im der dreiteiligen Videoreihe zeigt uns Farida, welche positiven Werte durch Sport gewonnen werden und wie man das Beste aus sich rausholen kann, um im Zusammenleben mit anderen ein Vorbild zu sein. Nur, wenn man auf sich selbst vertraut und an seine eigenen Träume glaubt, kann man seine Ziele erreichen und gleichzeitig auch andere Menschen dazu inspirieren.
 

Farida Osman 1
DLight Media © Goethe-Institut

Die Gestaltung des eigenen Alltags ist besonders wichtig, um körperlich und mental fit zu bleiben. Daher möchte Farida auch jungen Menschen zeigen, wie sie eine gesunde Tagesroutine festlegen können, um ausgeglichene und positive Menschen zu werden und somit zu einem friedevollen Zusammenleben beitragen.
 
Farida Osman 2
DLight Media © Goethe-Institut

Sport hilft dabei, das Selbstbewusstsein von Kindern und Jugendlichen bereits in einem jungen Alter aufzubauen. Durch Sport werden zudem Werte vermittelt, die unter anderem Teamgeist und das Gemeinschaftsgefühlt stärken. Welche positiven Einflüsse auf junge Menschen dadurch einwirken und somit letztendlich ein gewaltfreies Zusammenleben geschaffen wird, zeigt Farida im letzten Kampagnenvideo.
 
Farida Osman 3
DLight Media © Goethe-Institut


Interview mit Al-Ahly TV

Die Projektmanagerin Marie-Christine Sacher war bei der Morgenshow des Al-Ahly Senders ‚Am Morgen mit Ahly‘ zu Gast und hat uns einen Einblick in das Projekt ‚Gewaltfreie Schule Ägypten‘ gegeben. Hier findest Du das Interview:
 

BEHIND THE SCENES VOM VIDEODREH

  • Behind the scenes 1 Foto: DLight Media © Goethe-Institut
  • Behind the scenes 2 Foto: DLight Media © Goethe-Institut
  • Behind the Scenes 3 Foto: DLight Media © Goethe-Institut
  • Behind the Scenes 4 Foto: DLight Media © Goethe-Institut
  • Behind the Scenes 5 Foto: DLight Media © Goethe-Institut
  • Behind the Scenes 6 Foto: DLight Media © Goethe-Institut
  • Behind the Scenes 7 Foto: DLight Media © Goethe-Institut



 

Top