Ta`ziz Partnership

Dialog im Wandel Egypt - EN © Goethe-Institut

The Goethe-Institut, funded by the Federal Foreign Office, enhances future prospects and promotes participatory decision-making in Sudan, Algeria, Tunisia, Morocco, Libya, Lebanon, Jordan, Iraq, and Egypt through projects in the fields of culture and education.

The depiction of the Middle East and North Africa in the news is often unflattering in that it paints the picture of a region ridden by crisis and overshadowed by political and economic turmoil. Overall conditions and lived realities are, however, much more complex and multi-layered than this stereotype suggests. This is well reflected in more than 150 projects that the Goethe-Institut, funded by the Federal Foreign Office, has been supporting in Tunisia, Morocco, Libya, Lebanon, Jordan, Iraq, and Egypt since 2012 and until today under its programme “Dialogue & Transition”. The contribution differs from one project country to the next, taking into account their widely differing contexts.



The projects’ primary target groups are young people and key actors in civil society and education, seeking to create spaces for discussion and exchange of opinions, as well as opportunities for qualification. The Goethe-Institut further trains and connects cultural actors in the region with each other and with relevant partners in Germany. “Dialogue & Transition” aims for more than just the implementation of fixed concepts; it enhances future prospects, strengthens participatory decision-making, exchange, self-efficacy, and provides room for creativity and innovation.

Egypt






Kulturgarage Alexandria

Alexandria Cultural Garage



Lebanon

Art Evolution


Iraq

Spotlight Iraq

Spotlight Iraq



Sudan


NEW SPACES - Media Lab

NEW SPACES - Media Lab


NEW SPACES - Cultural Policies

NEW SPACES - Cultural Policies


Algeria

A game for our square

A game for our square


Football unites

Football unites


Tunisia

Nachbarschaftsinitiativen

Houmtek


Cinéma au féminin


Libya


Morocco

Casablanca Sound


Mauritania

Ensemble pour l’environnement

Ensemble pour l’environnement


Jordan

EISAJ

Entrepreneurship in Jordan's Everyday School Life (EISAJ)


Yemen

Cultural Networks Yemen

Cultural Networks Yemen


Evaluation


Top

Ta’ziz-Partnerschaft

Dialog & Wandel - Ägypten

Durch Kultur- und Bildungsprojekte unterstützt das Goethe-Institut, gefördert durch das Auswärtige Amt, in Sudan, Algerien, Tunesien, Marokko, Libyen, Libanon, Jordanien, Irak, Jemen und Ägypten Zukunftsperspektiven und gesellschaftliche Teilhabe.

Nachrichten aus dem Nahen Osten und aus Nordafrika zeichnen oft das Bild eines Krisenschauplatzes bestimmt von politischen und wirtschaftlichen Unwägbarkeiten. Sowohl die Rahmenbedingungen als auch die Lebensrealitäten in der Region sind jedoch komplexer und vielschichtiger, als es dieser Stereotyp vermuten ließe. Dies wird mit den über 150 Projekten deutlich, die das Goethe-Institut gefördert durch das Auswärtige Amt seit 2012 bis heute in Tunesien, Marokko, Libyen, Libanon, Jordanien, Irak und Ägypten im Programm „Dialog & Wandel“ umgesetzt hat. Der Beitrag unterscheidet sich dabei von Projektland zu Projektland, da die Kontextfaktoren in den Ländern sehr unterschiedlich sind.
 



Die Projekte richten sich vor allem an junge Menschen sowie Schlüsselakteurinnen und -akteure aus der Kulturszene und dem Bildungsbereich. Damit schafft das Goethe-Institut Räume für Diskussionen, Meinungsaustausch und Qualifizierung. Außerdem schulen und vernetzen die Projekte Kulturakteurinnen und Kulturakteure mit relevanten Partnern in Deutschland sowie untereinander innerhalb der Region. Denn viel mehr als um die Umsetzung fester Konzepte geht es bei „Dialog & Wandel“ um Zukunftsperspektiven, gesellschaftliche Teilhabe, Austausch, Selbstwirksamkeit sowie Raum für Kreativität und Innovation.

Ägypten





Kulturgarage Alexandria

Kulturgarage Alexandria





Libanon

Art Evolution


Irak

Spotlight Iraq

Spotlight Iraq



Sudan


NEW SPACES - Media Lab

NEW SPACES - Media Lab


NEW SPACES - Cultural Policies

NEW SPACES - Cultural Policies


Algerien

Ein Spiel für unseren Platz

Ein Spiel für unseren Platz


Fußball engagiert

Fußball engagiert


Tunesien


Cinéma au féminin

Cinéma au féminin


Libyen


Marokko

Casablanca Sound


Mauretanien

Ensemble pour l’environnement

Ensemble pour l’environnement


Jordanien


Jemen


Evaluation


Top