Tibeb Online

Tibeb online
In normal circumstances the Goethe-Institut hosts its many events in its compound, welcoming people to our cultural programmes, to use our modern library, to take part in German language classes and enjoy our beautiful café to gather round and catch up with friends and colleagues. But in this time of social distancing, things are very different. And we miss our many cultural activities, visual art, Gaming events, movies, lectures, you name it.
 
While the world is focusing on containing the pandemic the way we normally participate in the arts is changing. In-person gatherings are no longer possible. However, we can continue to engage culturally and artistically. The benefit of having art and culture in our lives does not have to disappear this season. It just might look different. We will continue to facilitate cultural encounters and exchange with the launch of our new project TIBEB ONLINE.
 
TIBEB ONLINE is a creative online platform by the Goethe-Institut which connects the arts with the arts’ lovers and inspires people every week to experience and explore something new, unleash creativity and to bring arts and culture back into people’s lives.
 
TIBEB ONLINE will be an interactive gathering that happens on different digital platforms. Unlike in-person events, it isn’t restricted to a single location. Anyone can join and participate from anywhere and from the comfort of their own home. The reason we love being engaged with the arts and culture around us is the social aspect of participating in and creating a cultural community. And all of that is still possible with TIBEB ONLINE.
 
 It will be an open online space where artists and creatives can show their work, share ideas and knowledge, and invite people to participate. TIBEB ONLINE will officially begin streaming its first program on Thursday 21st of May on Goethe-Institut Addis Abeba Facebook page. And will continue bringing you a new, interactive and entertaining programs on different online platforms every week on Thursday at 6pm.
 
Follow us on Facebook and Instagram and the hashtags #Tibeb_Online #online_art #GoetheAddis #Goethe_Institut to explore Tibeb Online events, and we greatly encourage you to participate and give us your comments and suggestions, after all this is your platform

Tibeb Online

Tibeb online Normalerweise finden die zahlreichen Veranstaltungen des Goethe-Instituts auf dem Gelände des Goethe-Instituts statt, wo Sie unsere Kulturprogramme besuchen, unsere moderne Bibliothek nutzen, an Deutschkursen teilnehmen und sich in unserem schönen Café mit Freunden und Kollegen treffen können - aber in dieser Zeit des social distancing ist das ganz anders. Und wir vermissen unsere vielen bunten kulturellen Aktivitäten.
 
Während sich die Welt darauf konzentriert, die Pandemie einzudämmen, verändert sich die Art und Weise, wie wir uns mit den Künsten auseinandersetzen. Persönliche Zusammenkünfte sind nicht mehr möglich. Wir können uns jedoch weiterhin kulturell und künstlerisch engagieren. Die Freude daran, Kunst und Kultur in unserem Leben zu haben, muss auch in diesen besonderen Zeiten nicht verschwinden. Nur die Form könnte anders aussehen. Mit dem Start unseres neuen Projekts TIBEB ONLINE werden wir weiterhin kulturelle Begegnungen und Austausch ermöglichen.
 
TIBEB ONLINE ist eine kreative Online-Plattform des Goethe-Instituts, die die Künste mit Kunstliebhabern verbindet und Menschen jede Woche dazu inspiriert, Neues zu erleben und zu erforschen, Kreativität freizusetzen und Kunst und Kultur wieder in das Leben der Menschen zu bringen.
 
TIBEB ONLINE ist ein interaktiver Treffpunkt, der auf verschiedenen digitalen Plattformen stattfindet. Im Gegensatz zu persönlichen Veranstaltungen ist er nicht auf einen einzigen Ort beschränkt. Jeder kann von überall und bequem von zu Hause aus teilnehmen. Der Grund, warum wir es lieben, uns mit den Künsten und der Kultur um uns herum zu beschäftigen, ist der soziale Aspekt: die Teilnahme an und die Schaffung einer kulturellen Gemeinschaft. Und all das ist mit TIBEB ONLINE weiterhin möglich.
 
 Es wird ein offener Online-Raum sein, in dem Künstler und Kreative ihre Arbeiten zeigen, Ideen und Wissen austauschen und Menschen zur Teilnahme einladen können. TIBEB ONLINE wird am Donnerstag, 21. Mai, offiziell mit seinem ersten Live- Programm auf der Facebook-Seite des Goethe-Instituts Addis Abeba beginnen. Und wird weiterhin jede Woche am Donnerstag um 18.00 Uhr neue, interaktive und unterhaltsame Programme auf verschiedenen Online-Plattformen anbieten.
 

Folgen Sie uns bitte auf Facebook, Instagram und den Hashtags #Tibeb_Online #online_art #GoetheAddis #Goethe_Institut, um Tibeb Online Veranstaltungen zu erkunden. Wir ermutigen Sie sehr, daran teilzunehmen und uns Ihre Kommentare und Vorschläge mitzuteilen, schließlich ist dies Ihre Plattform