Battle of the Times

The Battle of the Times © Goethe-Institut

Battle of the Times

Join us on an exciting journey through Addis Ababa, its past, present or future. Tackle different tasks on your way, meet Mighty Past, Lady Present or The Great Future, exchange information with other gamers and have a say in the future of your city.

The great war of the times started and will last till the final judgment day. Be part of it! Choose your point of entry, past, present or future, and emerge in a role of that time. First you will have to gain strength and power by yourself until you can encounter Mighty Past, Lady Present or the Great Future. But don’t forget – other gamers will also be out there, in the same time as you or in different times. You will have to look for support or fight them along the way. When you have resolved all your tasks, you will be invited to the Family Reunion of the three children of Time. And at the end meet your destiny on Judgment Day, when past, present and future have their final say who will rule Addis Ababa.

Along your way you will collect points and the highest scores will be presented with awards.
 

Just follow these steps and you can start playing right now:

STEP 1: Download the App ESPOTO 
Battle of the Times at Google Play
Battle of the Times AppStore

STEP 2: Scan the QR code
QR Codes für Battle of the Times

STEP 3: Start your journey
If you have any problems contact
battleofthetimes@gmail.com

You don’t have to fight this Great Battle alone.
If you need help you can get in contact with other gamers
Facebook Group Battle of the Times

Out of many, you were chosen by Time and destined by Life to change the course of the battle. You will be given a human form and will be sent to The Final Frontier, The Greatest Battle Ground, to the Cradle of Mankind and land of Origins. So shall the prophesy come true
“Where everything began, there it must end”
Book of Time Chapter 20:09

Project Partners

D5Laughing GasKebet Eske KetemaEIABC

Battle of the Times

The Battle of the Times © Goethe-Institut

Battle of the Times

Begleite uns auf einer spannenden Reise durch Addis Abeba, durch die Vergangenheit, Gegenwart und Zukunft der Stadt. Auf dem Weg gilt es unterschiedliche Aufgaben zu meistern, die Figuren Mighty Past, Lady Present und The Great Future kennenzulernen und mit anderen SpielerInnen Informationen auszutauschen, um die Zukunft deiner Stadt mitzubestimmen.

Die große Kampf der Zeiten hat begonnen und wird bis zum letzten Gericht ausgetragen. Sei dabei! Wähle deinen Eintrittspunkt: Die Vergangenheit, die Gegenwart oder die Zukunft und schlüpfe in eine Rolle deiner Zeit. Zuerst musst du Macht und Stärke dazu gewinnen bis du Mighty Past, Lady Present oder Great Future treffen kannst. Doch vergiss nicht – andere Spieler werden auch dort draußen sein – in deiner oder in einer anderen Zeit. Ihr werdet euch auf dem Weg bekämpfen oder euch gegenseitig unterstützen. Wenn du alle Aufgaben gelöst hast, wirst du  zur Wiedervereinigung der drei Zeiten eingeladen. Am Tag des letzten Gerichts wirst du deinem Schicksal begegnen und es wird sich entscheiden, wer Addis Abeba beherrscht: die Vergangenheit, die Gegenwart oder die Zukunft.

Die Spieler mit den höchsten Punktzahlen werden im Spielverlauf ausgezeichnet.

Folge den Anweisungen, um sofort mit dem Spielen zu beginnen: 

Schritt 1: Die App ESPOTO herunterladen
Battle of the Times at Google Play
Battle of the Times AppStore

Schritt 2: den QR code scannen
QR Codes for Battle of the Times

Schritt 3: Beginne deine Reise 
Sollten Schwierigkeiten auftauchen, sende eine E-Mail an 
battleofthetimes@gmail.com

Du musst dich dem Kampf nicht alleine stellen! 
Wenn du Hilfe brauchst, kannst du andere SpierlerInnen kontaktieren: 
Facebook Group Battle of the Times

Du wurdest unter vielen von der Zeit ausgewählt und vom Leben dazu bestimmt den Verlauf dieses Kampfes zu verändern. Dazu wirst du zur Wiege der Menschheit, in das Land des menschlichen Ursprungs gesandt. Lass die Prophezeiung wahr werden: „Es muss enden wo es begann“.  

Buch der Zeit, Kapitel 20:09 

Projektpartner

D5Laughing GasKebet Eske KetemaEIABC