Seminar Best Practice Seminar: Successful Networking for German

World Map with Network Photo: Goethe-Institut/ Bernhard Ludewig

Mon, 12.06.2017

Goethe-Institut London

50 Princes Gate
Exhibition Road
SW7 2PH London

Network

Seminar for German Teachers

How to Start and Get the Best out of a Successful Network for German

On the occasion of the German Teacher Award 2017 organised by the German Embassy London, the Goethe-Institut London is pleased to offer a best practice seminar on successful networking for German in schools in the UK. By now an impressive number of educational institutions and schools across the country have established successful partnerships as German networks ranging from primary schools to university German departments in co-operation with German and British partner organisations.
In order to thank you for your outstanding work and to offer you an excellent opportunity for getting to know other networks’ best practice as well as presenting your own achievements we would like to welcome you at the Goethe-Institut London.
Representing the various networks, speakers will talk about funding opportunities, achieving high attainment for their students and giving examples of the many activities that can support German in schools.
Lunch will be provided on the day.
 
Registration
Please send the form below to teacher-services-london@goethe.de to register for the day: Deadline for registration is 5 June 2017

Travel Allowance
We offer a £200 GBP travel allowance for active German primary or secondary school teachers living more than 100 miles away from London to make it possible for them to attend the seminar. A limited number of grants is available. 
The travel allowance will be transferred after the seminar on 12 June 2017. Seminar attendance is a requirement for receiving the allowance and it is therefore necessary to register with us on arrival at the Goethe-Institut.
If you want to apply for a grant, please fill in the form below and return the document by 5 June 2017 to teacher-services-london@goethe.de

Back

Seminar Best Practice Seminar: Erfolgreiches Netzwerken für Deutsch

Weltkarte mit Netzwerk Foto: Goethe-Institut/ Bernhard Ludewig

Mo, 12.06.2017

Goethe-Institut London

50 Princes Gate
Exhibition Road
SW7 2PH London

Netzwerk

Seminar für Deutschlehrer

Wie baut man ein erfolgreiches Deutschnetzwerk auf und holt das Beste dabei raus?

Zusammentreffend mit dem Tag des German Teacher Awards 2017, der von der Deutschen Botschaft in London organisiert wird, freut sich das Goethe-Institut London, ein Best Practice Seminar zu erfolgreichem Networking für Deutsch an Schulen im Vereinigten Königreichanzubieten. Eine beeindruckende Zahl an Bildungseinrichtungen und Schulen im Land, von Grundschulen bis hin zu Deutschfakultäten an Universitäten, haben sich in Kooperation mit deutschen und britischen Partnerorganisation zu Deutschnetzwerken zusammengeschlossen.
Um uns für diese herausragende Arbeit zu bedanken und Ihnen eine besondere Gelegenheit zu bieten, die hervorragenden Methoden und Erfolge anderer Netzwerke kennenzulernen sowie Ihre eigenen Errungenschaften zu präsentieren, würden wir uns freuen, Sie im Goethe-Institut London begrüßen zu dürfen.
Stellvertreter der verschiedenen Netzwerke werden unter anderem über Finanzierungsmöglichkeiten sowie das Erzielen hoher Leistungen ihrer Schüler sprechen und Beispiele zu den vielfältigen Aktivitäten präsentieren, welche Deutsch an Schulen unterstützen können.
Für leichte Verpflegung während des Tages ist gesorgt.
 
Anmeldung
Bitte senden Sie das untenstehende Formular an teacher-services-london@goethe.de, um sich für den Tag anzumelden: Anmeldeschluss ist am 5. Juni 2017

Reisekostenzuschuss
Für aktive Deutschlehrer an Primar- oder Sekundarschulen, die mehr als 100 Meilen von London entfernt wohnen, bieten wir einen Reisekostenzuschuss in Höhe von £200 an, um ihnen die Teilnahme am Seminar zu ermöglichen. Die Anzahl der Zuschüsse ist limitiert.
Der Reisekostenzuschuss wird nach dem Seminar am 12. Juni 2017 überwiesen. Die Teilnahme am Seminar ist eine Voraussetzung für den Zuschuss; daher ist es erforderlich, sich bei Ankunft anzumelden.
Wenn Sie sich für einen Reisekostenzuschuss bewerben möchten, füllen Sie bitte das untenstehende Formular aus und senden es bis spätestens 5. Juni 2017 an teacher-services-london@goethe.de
 

Zurück