Fair Language World 2018

Language World 2014 Language World Goethe-Institut London © Goethe-Institut London

Fri, 23.03.2018 -
Sat, 24.03.2018

Jurys Inn Hinckley Island

Watling Street
LE10 3JA Hinckley

Please come and visit the stand of the Goethe-Institut (number 29 & 30) at the ALL Language World 2018!
Language World is the annual conference and CPD event of the Association for Language Learning. It is a highlight of the year for languages education and attracts up to 250 participants a day from across all educational sectors, with a large number coming from primary and secondary schools.

In addition to a variety of stands there will be plenty of very interesting talks and workshops. Topics will include but are not limited to learning and teaching languages.

We hope to see you at Language World. Besides our stand, the Goethe-Institut will also be presenting workshops. You can register for this event on the ALL webpage here.

Our Workshops
, 23 March 2018
9:40 – 10:25 THE LANGUAGE MAGICIAN - the trick is in the engagement!
Steven Fawkes will reveal the secrets of THE LANGUAGE MAGICIAN. It’s an online game that draws in primary children of all ages and challenges their language skills -a game they like to play again so that they can do better. It offers a tool for teachers to capture data about how their pupils do. There is a set of classroom resources to set the game up, to fill in any gaps in those skills or to use independently. All free of charge for schools, courtesy of Erasmus+; what a magician he is!
16:25 – 17:10 Secondary German Show & Tell German
The focus will be ‘show and tells’, with a number of participants presenting good teaching ideas and demonstrating activities as used by pupils. This session will be convened in German and invited contributors will share classroom ideas and resources in German. Your opportunity as a delegate at Language World to immerse yourself in the target language!
Saturday, 24 March 2018
10:40 -11:25 THE LANGUAGE MAGICIAN - Assessment of skills and proving progression
This session will introduce new ideas on how to evaluate oral skills. It will also include the evaluation of reading, listening and writing by using THE LANGUAGE MAGICIAN game. The session will also focus on building intercultural awareness as part of language learning and suggest how to include acquired knowledge and skills in this area into an overall assessment.
You can find the full seminar programme here.

Travel Allowance Application for PGCE Students
The Goethe-Institut London offers a £200 travel allowance for German PGCE students to make it possible for them to attend our seminars at the Language World conference. A limited number of grants is available. 

The travel allowance of £200 will be transferred after the Language World. Attendance of our seminars (either The Language Magician seminar or the German Show & Tell seminar) is a requirement for receiving the allowance and it is therefore necessary to register with us at our stall at the Language World as well as in the seminars.

If you want to apply for a grant, please fill in the fields below and return the document to teacher-services-london@goethe.de along with a either a study enrolment verification or a letter from your mentor confirming you are enrolled as a German PGCE student.
Students should apply for the travel allowance before they make their conference booking online. The Association for Language Learning will not refund conference fees on the basis that applications to the Goethe-Institut for a travel allowance have not been authorised.
Please note that in order to select a student delegate package when booking your conference space, you will need first to be a Student Member of the Association for Language Learning. Student membership costs £27.50 for a year’s subscription.

Messe Language World 2018

Language World 2014 Language World Goethe-Institut London © Goethe-Institut London

Fr, 23.03.2018 -
Sa, 24.03.2018

Jurys Inn Hinckley Island

Watling Street
LE10 3JA Hinckley

Kommen Sie vorbei und besuchen Sie den Goethe-Institut-Stand Nummer 29 + 30 auf der ALL Language World 2018!
 
Language World ist eine jährliche Konferenz und CPD Veranstaltung der Association for Language Learning. Der Höhepunkt des Jahres für Sprachenbildung lockt täglich bis zu 250 Teilnehmer aus allen Bildungsbereichen an, mit einem großen Anteil aus Primar- und Sekundarschulen.
 
Neben einer Vielzahl an Ständen wird es zahlreiche interessante Vorträge und Seminare geben. Behandelte Themen sind nicht nur auf das Lernen und Lehren von Sprachen begrenzt.

Wir hoffen, Sie auf der ALL Language World begrüßen zu dürfen. Zusätzlich zu unserem Stand wird das Goethe-Institut Workshops anbieten. Sie können sich für diese Veranstaltung hier auf der ALL Webseite registrieren.


Unsere Workshops
Freitag
, 23. März 2018
09:40-10:25 Uhr The Language Magician – Der Trick liegt in der Anwendung!
Steven Fawkes wird das Geheimnis des THE LANGUAGE MAGICIANs enthüllen. Einem Online-Spiel, das sich an Grundschüler jeden Alters richtet und ihre sprachlichen Fähigkeiten herausfordert. Ein Spiel, das sie gerne wieder spielen so dass sie sich verbessern können. Aber auch ein Werkzeug, das es Lehrern ermöglicht den Lernstand ihrer Schüler zu erheben. Das Spiel kann mit vorbereiteten Materialien in den  Unterricht eingebettet werden, es gibt Hilfen die vorhandene Lücken der Fähigkeiten füllen, aber es kann auch unabhängig eingesetzt werden. Und alles für Schulen kostenlos, dank Erasmus+; Was für ein Magier!
 
16:25-17:10 Secondary German Show & Tell German
Der Fokus wird auf ‚show and tells‘ liegen, bei denen die Teilnehmer Ideen für praktische Lehrmethoden und Schülerübungen vorstellen. Die Sitzung wird auf Deutsch abgehalten und die Teilnehmer tauschen sich über Ideen und Materialien für den Deutschunterricht aus. Hier haben Sie bei der Language World die Gelegenheit in die Zielsprache einzutauchen.
 
Samstag, 24 März 2018
10:40-11:25 Uhr THE LANGUAGE MAGICIAN-Operationalisierung von Fähigkeiten und Messung von Leistung
Diese Sitzung stellt verschiedene Ansätze zur Messung mündlicher Leistungen vor. Sie zeigt wie mit Hilfe des Programms THE LANGUAGE MAGICIAN die Lese-, Hörverstehens- und Schreibkompetenz gemessen wird. Diese Sitzung setzt sich zudem mit den Möglichkeiten des Aufbaus interkultureller Sensibilität im Rahmen des Spracherwerbs auseinander und bietet Anreize dafür wie Sprachwissen und –fähigkeiten dabei in die Lernstandserhebung miteinfließen können.
 
Eine Übersicht über das vollständige Seminarprogramm finden Sie hier.

Reisekostenzuschuss für PGCE Studenten
Das Goethe-Institut London bietet PGCE Deutsch-Studenten einen Reisekostenzuschuss von £200 an, um es ihnen zu ermöglichen, unsere Seminare auf der Language World Konferenz zu besuchen. Es ist nur eine begrenzte Anzahl an Stipendien verfügbar.

Der Reisekostenzuschuss von £200 wird nach der Language World überwiesen. Die Seminarteilnahme (entweder German Show & Tell Seminar oder Language Magician Seminar) ist Voraussetzung für den Zuschuss, daher ist eine Anmeldung im Seminar sowohl als auch an unserem Stand auf der Language World notwendig.

Wenn Sie sich für einen Zuschuss bewerben möchten, füllen Sie bitte die Felder im Formular aus und senden es an teacher-services-london@goethe.de. Fügen Sie bitte eine Immatrikulationsbescheinigung hinzu oder einen Brief von Ihrem Mentor, der bestätigt, dass Sie als PGCE Student eingeschrieben sind.
Studenten sollten sich vor der Konferenzanmeldung für einen Reisekostenzuschuss bemühen. Die Associaten for Language Learning erstattet keine Konferenzgebühren falls ihre Bewerbung für einen Reisekostenzuschuss nciht erfolgreich ist. Um bei der Anmeldung für die Konferenz eine Studentenpaket auswählen zu können, müssen Studenten ein Student Member der Association for Language Learning werden. Der Jahresbeitrag für eine Studentenmitgliedschaft beträgt £27.50.

Bewerbungsschluss für den Reisekostenzuschuss ist am 19.03.2018.

Zurück