Competition German Debating Competition 2017

Young people debating (c) colourbox.de

Mon, 23.10.2017 -
Fri, 01.12.2017

across Scotland


across Scotland

for secondary pupils in Scotland

Invitation to the German Debating Competition 2017 for Higher and Advanced Higher Students

This year the Goethe Institute Glasgow is proud to launch a German Debating Competition for secondary school students in Scotland.
 
Debating in German is an innovative method for language teaching and learning and is of major benefit to all students: participants can improve their language and communication skills and develop a higher motivation for further language learning.

Format:
Each of the participating schools will submit a squad of 4-5 eligible students to debate moral, social and political issues. The team that represents your school will compete against teams from other schools in your area. There will be several rounds depending on the number of participating schools. The respective winners will enter the next round, and the finalists will then be invited to the Goethe Institute in Glasgow for a final debate. Topics will be made known to the participating schools prior to a debate.

We will pair up all participating teams and send you a motion and information on whether your team is for or against it. The information pack will also include information for the judges, as well as a list with helpful phrases for the students.

Time frame: 
First round: 23 October – 03 October November 2017
Second round: 06 November – 17 November 2017
Finals: Friday, 01 December, Goethe Institute in Glasgow.
 
Registration:
Please send us an email with the following details:
  • name and address of school
  • name of contact person
  • number of participating pupils
  • language level (Higher German or Advanced Higher German)
 teacher-services-glasgow@goethe.de

Registration Deadline: 30 September. 


 

Back

Wettbewerb Deutscher Debattierwettbewerb

Junge Leute debatieren (c) Colourbox.de

Mo, 23.10.2017 -
Fr, 01.12.2017

schottlandweit


schottlandweit

für Sekundarschüler in Schottland

Einladung zum Deutschen Debattierwettbewerb 2017 für Higher und Advanced Higher Schüler

Das Goethe-Institut Glasgow freut sich, in diesem Jahr einen deutschen Debattierwettbewerb für schottische Sekundarschüler (Higher und Advanced Higher Niveau) anzubieten.

Auf Deutsch Debattieren ist eine innovative Methode für das Lernen und Unterrichten von Sprache. Es ist den Lernern von großem Nutzen: die Teilnehmer können ihre Sprach- und Kommunikationsfähigkeiten verbessern und eine höhere Motivation für das weitere Sprachenlernen entwickeln.
 
Format:
Jede der teilnehmenden Schulen stellt eine Gruppe von 4-5 Teilnehmern, die moralische, soziale und politische Fragen auf Deutsch diskutieren. Das Team, das Ihre Schule repräsentiert, wird gegen Teams aus anderen Schulen in Ihrer Nähe antreten. Je nach Anzahl der teilnehmenden Schulen gibt es mehrere Runden. Die jeweiligen Gewinner werden in die nächste Runde eintreten, und die Finalisten werden dann zum Goethe-Institut in Glasgow zur endgültigen Debatte eingeladen. Themen werden den teilnehmenden Schulen vor einer Debatte rechtzeitig bekannt gemacht.

Das Goethe-Institut wird die Teams einteilen, einen zu diskutierenden Antrag stellen und die Teams darüber informieren, welche Seite sie vertreten sollen, pro oder contra. Die Informationen enthalten auch Hinweise für die Jury, sowie eine Liste mit nützlichen
Redewendungen für die Schüler.
 
Zeitrahmen:
Erste Runde: 23. Oktober - 03. November 2017
Zweite Runde: 06. November - 17. November 2017
Finale: 01. Dezember 2017, am Goethe-Institut Glasgow

Anmeldung:
Bitte schicken Sie uns eine E-Mail mit den folgenden Angaben:
  • Name und Adresse der Schule
  • Kontaktperson
  • Zahl der teilnehmenden Schüler und Schülerinnen
  • Klassenstufe
 teacher-services-glasgow@goethe.de

 Anmeldeschluss: 30. September
 

 

Zurück