Workshop Plant Stories

Plant Stories © Sonya Schönberger

Sun, 16.06.2019

LUX

LUX
Waterlow Park Centre
Dartmouth Park Hill
N19 5JF London

Plants give us great joy and decorate our houses in many ways. But what do we know about them? Where were they “born”, where did they originate from? What is the situation in their natural habitats? They are usually the weakest living thing in our households as they cannot raise their voices and demand our attention, our love or our feeding.

During this event, Goethe@LUX artist in residence, Sonya Schönberger would like to collect the stories that you can tell about your plants in ways that give them a past, a present and a future. Bring a potted plant from your home that you would like to talk about. This can be a dear or less-loved plant. But a plant that you have something to say about.

Bring the plant out of the hidden spaces of your home and show its beauty in a different environment where it can be collectively appreciated. The stories that you can share about your particular plant will be collected.

If you would be interested in presenting your plant please email plantstories@lux.org.uk or just drop in on the day.
 
Plant Stories is devised by Sonya Schönberger , the current Goethe@LUX artist in residence who is exploring plant ecologies as part of a project inspired by the work of the poet Andrew Marvell who lived in Waterlow Park.

 

Back

Workshop Plant Stories

So, 16.06.2019

LUX, London

LUX
Waterlow Park Centre
Dartmouth Park Hill
N19 5JF London

Pflanzen bereiten uns große Freude und schmücken unsere Häuser auf vielfältige Weise. Was aber wissen wir über sie? Wo wurden sie „geboren“, wo kommen sie her? Wie sehen ihre natürlichen Lebensräume aus? In unseren Haushalten sind sie sind normalerweise die schwächsten Lebewesen, da sie nicht ihre Stimme erheben können, um unsere Aufmerksamkeit, unsere Liebe oder einfach Nahrung einzufordern.
 
Sonya Schönberger, derzeitige Goethe@LUX-ResidenzKünstlerin, möchte während dieser Veranstaltung die Geschichten sammeln, die Sie über Ihre Pflanzen erzählen und mit denen Sie ihnen eine Vergangenheit, eine Gegenwart und eine Zukunft geben. Bringen Sie eine Topfpflanze von zu Hause mit, über die Sie sprechen möchten. Dies kann eine viel oder weniger geliebte Pflanze sein, solange es eine Pflanze ist, über die Sie etwas zu erzählen haben.
 
Holen Sie die Pflanze aus Ihren vier Wänden hervor und bringen Sie sie in eine neue Umgebung, in der Sie ihre Schönheit mit anderen teilen und wertschätzen können. Die im Rahmen der Veranstaltung erzählten Geschichten werden gesammelt.
 
Wenn Sie Interesse haben, Ihre Pflanze vorzustellen, senden Sie bitte eine E-Mail an plantstories@lux.org.uk oder kommen Sie einfach vorbei.
 

Plant Stories wurde von Sonya Schönberger , der aktuellen Goethe@LUX-Artistin in Residence, entworfen, die sich im Rahmen eines Projekts mit Pflanzen und deren Herkunft, Nutzung und Geschichte befasst und von dem englischen Dichter Andrew Marvell inspiriert wurde, der einst im Waterlow Park lebte.
 

Zurück