Workshop Upcycle Workshop

From the wardrobe into the cycle - Grandma Trude cleans up © Illustration: Celine Buldun

Tue, 12.10.2021

10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Goethe-Institut London

How to transform offcuts and threads into something new

This drop-in style workshop will offer you the chance to transform a range of offcuts and threads into something lovely. 

A hole in your jumper or pair of jeans doesn’t have to mean saying goodbye to those old favourites! We all throw far too many things away that could be mended, upcycled and transformed into something else.

This workshop will offer you the chance to experiment with a range of offcuts and fabric remnants and transform them into something completely new. The finished pieces can be stuck to recycled greetings cards on which messages about recycling and sustainability can be added in German or English. Other examples of more complex repairs/ upcycling projects will be on display for inspiration.

Come and join us in the beautiful surroundings of the Goethe-Institut London whilst transforming something you might have normally thrown away.
Book tickets through Eventbrite

GREAT EXHIBITION ROAD FESTIVAL

This event is part of the Great Exhibition Road Festival: One World, a week of free events for all ages in South Kensington and online from 9-15 October. Join museums, culture and research organisations based in and around Exhibition Road in South Kensington to explore how science and the arts can help inspire a greener future for the planet we share. 

Sign up to hear the latest news about the Festival  
Great Exhibition Road Festival Logo Great Exhibition Road Festival
 

Back

Workshop Upcycle Workshop

From the wardrobe into the cycle - Grandma Trude cleans up © Illustration: Celine Buldun

Di, 12.10.2021

10:00 Uhr - 16:00 Uhr

Goethe-Institut London

Wie man aus Verschnitten und Fäden etwas Neues zaubert

In diesem Drop-In-Workshop werden Sie lernen, wie man vermeindliche Resten in etwas Schönes verwandelt.

Ein Loch im Pullover oder in der Jeans muss nicht gleich bedeuten, dass Sie sich von Ihren Lieblingsteilen verabschieden! Zu schnell werfen wir Dinge weg, die repariert, upgecyclet oder gar in etwas ganz neues verwandelt werden könnten.

In unserem Workshop werden sie mit verschiedensten Stoffresten und Garnen experimentieren. Die fertigen Stücke können dann auf recycelte Grußkarten geklebt werden, auf denen verschiedene Botschaften zum Thema  Recycling und Nachhaltigkeit auf Deutsch oder Englisch verewigt werden. Zur Inspiration für Ihr nächstes Projekt werden wir Ihnen auch noch weitere Beispiele für komplexere Upcycling-Projekte vorstellen.
 
Besuchen Sie uns im Goethe-Institut London auf der wunderschönen Exhibition Road und verzaubern Sie etwas Altes in etwas Neues!

Tickets über Eventbrite buchen

GREAT EXHIBITION ROAD FESTIVAL

Diese Veranstaltung ist Teil des Great Exhibition Road Festivals: One World, eine Woche mit kostenlosen Veranstaltungen für alle Altersgruppen in South Kensington und online vom 9. bis 15. Oktober. Besuchen Sie Museen, Kultur- und Forschungseinrichtungen in und um die Exhibition Road in South Kensington, um zu erkunden, wie Wissenschaft und Kunst zur Inspiration einer grüneren Zukunft für unseren gemeinsamen Planeten beitragen können.

Melden Sie sich an, um mehr über das Festival zu erfahren  
Great Exhibition Road Festival Logo Great Exhibition Road Festival

Zurück