Quick access:
Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)

Feature film
Aus dem nichts (In the fade)

Diane Kruger in In The Fade, a Magnolia Pictures release
Diane Kruger in In The Fade, a Magnolia Pictures release | Photo (detail): © Magnolia Pictures

Director: Fatih Akin | Cast: Diane Kruger, Denis Moschitto, Numan Acar and Johannes Krisch | Language: German, with English subtitles

After the death of her family in a terrorist attack, Katja’s life falls apart. Her friends and extended family try to give her the support she needs, and Katja somehow manages to make it through the funeral. But the mind numbing search for the perpetrators and reasons behind the senseless killing complicate Katja’s painful mourning, opening wounds and doubts. Katja struggles as she endures the trial against the two suspects: a young couple from the neo-Nazi scene. The trial pushes Katja to the edge and there’s simply no alternative for her: she wants justice.

Fatih Akin’s In the Fade is an absorbing and nuanced drama about taking the law into one's own hands, about revenge and anger. A disturbing, courageous and impressive film - inspired by an attack carried out by the neo-Nazi terror cell National Socialist Underground (NSU) in Cologne, Germany in 2004.
 

An edge-of-your-seat thriller. Diane Kruger is superb.

The Hollywood Reporter

 
 

Jakarta
04.10.2018 | 7 PM | Epicentrum XXI
Denpasar
06.10.2018 | 7 PM | Level 21 XXI
Bandung
13.10.2018 | 7 PM | Ciwalk XXI
Makkassar
13.10.2018 | 7 PM | Nipah XXI
Yogyakarta
20.10.2018 | 7 PM | Empire XXI
Surabaya
20.10.2018 | 7 PM | Sutos XXI

Fatih Akin was born in 1973 in Hamburg, Germany, the son of Turkish immigrants. He studied at the University of Fine Arts. Already an accomplished filmmaker in Germany, his international breakthrough came with Head-On (2004), winner of the Golden Bear, as well as the German and European Film Award. His 2007 feature The Edge of Heaven won the Best Screenplay prize at Cannes. His 2014 feature The Cut premiered at the Venice Film Festival. His latest feature In the Fade, starring Diane Kruger, premiered at the 2017 Cannes Film Festival.

All Movies
Complete Program
Tickets

Top

Schnelleinstieg:
Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)

Spielfilm
Aus dem nichts

Diane Kruger in In The Fade, eine Magnolia Pictures Produktion
Diane Kruger in In The Fade, eine Magnolia Pictures Produktion | Foto (Zuschnitt): © Magnolia Pictures

Regie: Fatih Akin | Darsteller: Diane Kruger, Denis Moschitto, Numan Acar and Johannes Krisch | Sprache: Deutsch, mit englischen Untertiteln

Nach dem Tod ihrer Familie bei einem Terroranschlag fällt Katjas Leben auseinander. Ihre Freunde und Großfamilie versuchen ihr die Unterstützung zu geben, die sie braucht, und Katja schafft es irgendwie die Beerdigung zu überstehen. Aber die verstörende Suche nach den Tätern und Gründen für das sinnlose Töten machen Katjas Trauer umso schmerzhafter, öffnen Wunden und säen Zweifel. Katja kämpft mit sich selbst, während sie den Prozess gegen die beiden Verdächtigen verfolgt: ein junges Paar aus der Neonazi-Szene. Der Prozess drängt Katja an den Rand des Abgrunds, und bald gibt es einfach keine Alternative mehr für sie: sie will Gerechtigkeit.

Fatih Akins Aus dem Nichts ist ein packend und nuanciert erzähltes Drama über Selbstjustiz, Rache und Wut. Ein aufwühlender, mutiger und beeindruckender Film - inspiriert durch einen im Jahr 2004 von der Terrorzelle Nationalsozialistischer Untergrund (NSU) verübten Anschlag in Köln.

 

Ein Thriller der Extraklasse. Diane Kruger ist hervorragend.

The Hollywood Reporter

 

Jakarta
04.10.2018 | 19.00 Uhr | Epicentrum XXI
Denpasar
06.10.2018 | 19.00 Uhr | Level 21 XXI
Bandung
13.10.2018 | 19.00 Uhr | Ciwalk XXI
Makkassar
13.10.2018 | 19.00 Uhr | Nipah XXI
Yogyakarta
20.10.2018 | 19.00 Uhr | Empire XXI
Surabaya
20.10.2018 | 19.00 Uhr | Sutos XXI

Fatih Akin, geboren 1973 in Hamburg als Sohn türkischer Einwanderer, studierte an der Hochschule für bildende Künste. Als bereits renommierter Filmemacher in Deutschland, gelang ihm auch international der Durchbruch mit Gegen die Wand (2004), für den er den Goldenen Bären sowie den Deutschen und Europäischen Filmpreis erhielt. Sein Spielfilm Auf der anderen Seite aus dem Jahr 2007 gewann den Preis für das beste Drehbuch in Cannes. Sein Film The Cut (2014) wurde auf dem Filmfestival in Venedig uraufgeführt. Sein neuestes Werk Aus dem Nichts, mit Diane Kruger, wurde 2017 auf dem Filmfestival in Cannes uraufgeführt.

Alle Filme
Vollständiges Programm
Tickets

Top