Quick access:
Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)

Documentary
Wildes Herz (Wild Heart)

Wildes Herz
Photo: © Eichholz Film

Directors: Charly Hübner, Sebastian Schultz | With: Jan „Monchi“ Gorkow, Kai Irrgang, Olaf Ney, Christoph Sell, Max Bobzin, Jacobus North | Language: German, with English subtitels

A small village in the wide expanses of Mecklenburg. Influenced by the political shifts of recent decades, a band has emerged here that has something to say, and wants to say it very loudly. Feine Sahne Fischfilet, whose lead singer is Jan “Monchi” Gorkow, is one of the most successful punk bands in Germany today, and in the eyes of the state is “Western Pomerania’s most dangerous band”. They write racy anthems that are full of power: they sing about the gap in the system that is their region, and do so loudly and with great appetite for life and huge relish. Wildes Herz is a portrait – as intimate as it is stirring – of a young musician who takes a stand against the shift to the far right with a big heart and an even bigger mouth, and who allows nothing to stop him. The director Charly Hübner embarks on an extremely honest and humorous journey right into the wild heart of a turbulent region characterized by losers and winners, setbacks and whirlwind triumphs.

Wildes Herz is a dynamic music film that has just as much strength and character as the band it portrays. What is more, it is an affectionate and honest portrait of a musician and that which he loves above all else: his home region.

Political, powerful, rousing. Recommended.

Deutschlandfunk

Jakarta
06.10.2018 | 3 PM | Goethe-Haus
Denpasar
05.10.2018 | 5 PM | Level 21 XXI
Bandung
12.10.2018 | 5 PM | Ciwalk XXI
Makkassar
12.10.2018 | 5 PM | Nipah XXI
Yogyakarta
19.10.2018 | 5 PM | Empire XXI
Surabaya
19.10.2018 | 5 PM | Sutos XXI

Charly Hübner, born in 1972 in Neustrelitz, Germany, acquired his initial stage experience as an actor and assistant director at the Landestheater Neustrelitz (Neustrelitz State Theatre). From 1993 to 1997 he studied at the University of Performing Arts “Ernst Busch” in Berlin. After graduating, he received engagements in Frankfurt am Main and Berlin before concentrating on his film and television career. He played significant roles in films such as The Lives of Others and Farewell to Europe. Wildes Herz is his first work as a director.

All Movies
Complete Program
Tickets

Top

Schnelleinstieg:
Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)

Dokumentarfilm
Wildes Herz

Wildes Herz
Foto: © Eichholz Film

Regie: Charly Hübner, Sebastian Schultz | Mit: Jan „Monchi“ Gorkow, Kai Irrgang, Olaf Ney, Christoph Sell, Max Bobzin, Jacobus North | Sprache: Deutsch, mit englischen Untertiteln

Ein kleines Dorf in den Weiten Mecklenburgs. Geprägt vom politischen Wandel der letzten Jahrzehnte ist hier eine Band entstanden, die etwas zu sagen hat und das sehr laut. Feine Sahne Fischfilet um Jan „Monchi“ Gorkow ist heute eine der erfolgreichsten Punkbands in Deutschland und in den Augen des Staates „Vorpommerns gefährlichste Band“. Ihnen gelingen rasante Hymnen voller Kraft: Lautstark, lebenshungrig und lustvoll singen sie von der Lücke im System, die ihre Heimat ist. Wildes Herz ist das so intime wie mitreißende Porträt eines jungen Musikers, der sich mit großem Herzen und noch größerer Klappe gegen den Rechtsruck stemmt und dabei von nichts aufzuhalten ist. Regisseur Charly Hübner begibt sich auf eine sehr ehrliche und humorvolle Reise mitten ins wild schlagende Herz einer aufgewühlten Region zwischen Verlierern und Gewinnern, zwischen Rückschlägen und tanzenden Triumphen.

Wildes Herz ist ein dynamischer Musikfilm, der ebenso viel Stärke und Charakter besitzt wie die Band, die er begleitet. Und dazu ein liebevoll ehrliches Porträt über einen Musiker und das, was er über alles liebt: seine Heimat.

Politisch, wuchtig, mitreißend. Empfehlenswert.

Deutschlandfunk

Jakarta
06.10.2018 | 15.00 Uhr | Goethe-Haus
Denpasar
05.10.2018 | 17.00 Uhr | Level 21 XXI
Bandung
12.10.2018 | 17.00 Uhr | Ciwalk XXI
Makkassar
12.10.2018 | 17.00 Uhr | Nipah XXI
Yogyakarta
19.10.2018 | 17.00 Uhr | Empire XXI
Surabaya
19.10.2018 | 17.00 Uhr | Sutos XXI

Charly Hübner, geboren 1972 in Neustrelitz, sammelte erste Bühnenerfahrungen als Schauspieler und Regie-Assistent am Landestheater Neustrelitz. Von 1993 bis 1997 studierte er an der Hochschule für Schauspielkunst „Ernst Busch“ in Berlin. Nach dem Studienabschluss erhielt er Engagements in Frankfurt am Main und in Berlin, bevor er sich auf seine Film- und Fernseh-Karriere konzentrierte. Größere Rolle spielte er u.a. in Das Leben der Anderen und Vor der Morgenröte. Wildes Herz ist seine erste Arbeit als Regisseur.

Alle Filme
Vollständiges Programm
Tickets

Top