Art Games
Gaming

Art Games © Art Games

APPLY NOW – PARTICIPATE – CREATE SOMETHING MEANINGFULL – WIN A TRIP TO GERMANY

Game developers, programmers, artists and creative people will come together during a 48-hour games jam to create new games. This exciting event circles around the fields of art, politics and digital games, and has already made an impression on Mexico City and Seoul last year. Now it will be held simultaneously in the cities of Boston, USA and Jakarta, Indonesia and it will be up their local communities to create something unique.

Most people are familiar with the concept of a jam session, where all kinds of musician come together and let creativity take its course to pull of something new. A Game Jam basically works according to the same concept. All kinds of creative minds work hand in hand with inventive people from the game developer scene. Because, what would a great game be without a driving soundtrack, a cool look or a witty storytelling?

The end result will be an innovative new game in the field of serious gaming, which has a certain authenticity and artistic creativity while also addressing a political topic. To accomplish such a neat end result, team work in all sectors will be essential.

The ART GAMES - Game Jam is a project by Goethe-Institut in cooperation with Maschinen-Mensch, Asosiasi Game Indonesia, Jakarta Creative Hub and Duniaku Network, funded by the Federal Foreign Office of Germany.

Learn more about ART GAMES and check out past Game Jams

Art Games
Gaming

Art Games © Art Games

BEWIRB DICH JETZT – KREIERE ETWAS BEDEUTUNGSVOLLES – GEWINNE EINEN TRIP NACH DEUTSCHLAND

Spieleentwickler, Programmierer, Künstler und Kreative kommen während diesem 48-Stunden Game Jam zusammen, um neue Spiele zu kreieren. Dieses aufregende Event bewegt sich thematisch zwischen den Feldern von Kunst, Politik und Digital Games, und hat bereits im vergangenen Jahr Mexico City und Seoul Akteure unterschiedlicher Disziplinen zusammengebracht. Als nächstes stehen simultane Game Jams in Boston, USA und Jakarta, Indonesien auf dem Plan; und es wird an deren lokalen Gemeinschaften liegen, etwas Einzigartiges zu kreieren.

Die meisten werden mit dem Konzept einer Jam Session vertraut sein, bei der alle möglichen Arten von Musikern zusammenkommen, um ihrer Kreativität freien Lauf zu lassen und etwas völlig neues zu schaffen. Eine Game Jam funktioniert grundsätzlich nach dem gleichen Prinzip. Alle möglichen kreativen Köpfe arbeiten Hand in Hand mit schöpferischen Vertretern aus der Szene der Spieleentwickler. Was wäre schließlich ein großartiges Spiel ohne einen treibenden Soundtrack, einen coolen Look oder ein geistreiches Storytelling?

Das Endergebnis wird ein innovatives neues Spiel, welches im Feld des Serious Gaming angesiedelt ist, eine gewisse Originalität und künstlerischen Einfallsreichtum mitbringt und zudem ein politisches Thema adressiert. Um solch ein elegantes Endresultat zu erreichen, ist Zusammenarbeit in allen Bereichen unabdinglich.

ART GAMES – Game Jam ist ein Projekt des Goethe-Instituts, in Kooperation mit Maschinen-Mensch, Asosiasi Game Indonesia, Jakarta Creative Hub und Duniaku Network, gefördert durch das Auswärtige Amt.

Learn more about ART GAMES and check out past Game Jams