Data2Life.Life2Data.

Village budget transparency with the help of the village information system (SID) – promoting public responsibility

Foto: Dwi Rahmanto 8 Photos The introduction of the village information system on the internet. Dlingo is the first village in Indonesia with a public accountability policy. In 2016 Dlingo was honoured at the Bantul Expo (11 Aug. 2016) and gained even greater recognition. The authorities for telematic data in Bantul also awarded a prize to Dlingo as the village with the best information management system in the district of Bantul. | Photo: Dwi Rahmanto
Dwi Rahmanto
Indonesian Visual Art Archive (IVAA)


In 2012 Bahrun Wardoyo became the village head in Dlingo. In early 2013, on his initiative, Sandigita was founded, a group of young IT savvy people. Dlingo is a cultural village, a village in which traditional values such as art, crafts and architecture are still a reality to the people and part of their daily lives. The village and local government support the dissemination of funds in this area. The village makes 95 million rupiah available.

In November 2014 Dlingo took part in SID training in the district of Bantul as part of the local government program. The SID was supplemented in December 2014 by a community radio station called Sandigita FM (107.7 MHz). A website was also set up: http://dlingo-bantul.desa.id.

Thanks to the efforts of the SID, information can be communicated to village residents much faster via the radio station and the website. The village also set up a free Wi-Fi network to “vitalise” the activities of the villagers.

Suwandi, a sate (or satay) vendor, says that he has been instructed in how to use a mobile phone and that it is now easy for him to access the village information system and use the internet. He proposes that posters and signs should be placed in strategic locations in the village in order to further promote budget transparency.
 
Indonesian Visual Art Archive (IVAA) was established in April 2007 as a charitable organisation. It emerged from Yayasan Seni Cemeti (Cemeti Art Foundation), 1995-2007. 

The IVAA is concerned with archiving while also enabling research in the internet and on its premises in Yogyakarta. The IVAA continues the idea of an alternative space in which the dynamics of contemporary art after the Reformation are nurtured and preserved.

Based on the need for an infrastructure in the field of art outside government institutions and academic circles, the IVAA looks into ways to promote communication amongst artists.
 
IVAA believes that art – in this case the fine arts – is able to deepen understanding of events in our environment. Critical thinking, expectations and aspirations must be recorded, investigated and reported.

Data2Life.Life2Data.
Fotoausstellung

Transparenz des Haushaltsplans eines Dorfes, um mit Hilfe des Dorf-Informationssystems (SID) öffentliche Verantwortung zu fördern

Foto: Dwi Rahmanto 8 Bilder Die Einführung des Dorf-Informationssystems über das Internet. Dlingo ist das erste Dorf mit einer öffentlichen Rechenschaftspflicht in Indonesien. Im Jahr 2016 wurde Dlingo bei der Bantul Expo (11.08.2016) ausgezeichnet und gewann so noch mehr an Ansehen; das Dorf erhielt ausserdem von der Behörde für telematsche Daten in Bantul einen Preis im Bereich Informationssystem für das Dorf mit dem besten Informationssystem-Management im Bezirk Bantul. | Foto: Dwi Rahmanto
Dwi Rahmanto
IVAA (Indonesian Visual Art Archive)


Im Jahr 2012 wurde Bahrun Wardoyo Dorfvorsteher in Dlingo. Anfang 2013 wurde auf seine Initiative Sandigita gegründet, eine Gruppe junger Menschen, die sich mit IT-Fragen beschäftigt.  Das Dorf Dlingo ist ein kulturelles Dorf – ein Dorf, in dem traditionelle Wertvorstellungen, Kunst, Handwerk und Architektur noch Realität der Menschen sind und zu ihrem alltäglichen gehören. Das Dorf und die lokale Regierung bemühen sich darum, die Verteilung der Gelder in diesem Bereich zu fördern. Das Dorf stellt hierfür 95 Millionen Rupiah zur Verfügung.

Im November 2014 nahm Dlingo an dem SID-Training im Bezirk Bantul teil, welches ein Teil des lokalen Regierungsprogramms war. Das SID wurde im Dezember 2014 durch ein Gemeinschaftsradio mit dem Namen Sandigita FM ergänzt, welches über die Frequenz 107.7 MHz empfangen werden kann. Darüber hinaus wurde die Webseite http://dlingo-bantul. desa.id eingerichtet.

Durch die Bemühungen des SID können – über das Radio und die Webseite – Informationen an die Einwohner schneller vermittelt werden. Das Dorf hat auch ein freies wifi Netzwerk eingerichtet, so dass die Aktivitäten der Bewohner „lebendiger“ werden.

Suwandi, ein Sate (asiatischer Fleisch Spieße)-Verkäufer, sagt dass er inzwischen darin geschult ist, ein Handy zu benutzen, und es ihm leicht fällt, das Dorf-Informationssystem und das Internet zu gebrauchen. Er schlägt vor, dass – um die Transparenz für das Haushaltsbudget des Dorfes weiterhin voranzutreiben – auch Plakate und Schilder an strategisch günstigen Plätzen im Dorf aufgestellt werden sollen.
 
IVAA (das Indonesian Visual Art Archive) wurde im April 2007 als gemeinnützige Organisation gegründet. Sie ging aus der Stiftung Yayasan Seni Cemeti (1995-2007) hervor.  

Das IVAA arbeitet im Bereich Archivierung und ermöglicht Recherchen im Internet und seine Räumlichkeiten in Yogyakarta. Das IVAA setzt die Idee eines alternativen Raums, der die Dynamik der zeitgenössischen Kunst nach der Reformation auffängt, fort.

Basierend auf der Notwendigkeit für eine Infrastruktur im Bereich Kunst auβerhalb von Regierungsinstitutionen und akademischen Kreisen, sucht das IVAA Wege, um die Kommunikation zwischen den Künstlern zu fördern.

IVAA glaubt dass Kunst, oder in diesem Fall Bildende Kunst, in der Lage ist, Einsicht in und Verständnis für Ereignisse in unserem Umfeld zu fördern. Kritisches Denken und Erwartungen und Sehnsüchte der Menschen müssen festgehalten, untersucht und mitgeteilt werden.