Quick access:
Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)
Open Call© Goethe-Institut Indonesien

Open Call - Social Entrepreneurship Hack

Goethe-Institut, BINUS University and Atma Jaya Catholic University are elaborating in a hackathon on the question of how Social Entrepreneurship can contribute to the achievement of the Sustainable Development Goals.

Back to Social Entrepreneurship

OPEN CALL FOR PARTICIPANTS:
 

BACKGROUND

The Sustainable Developments Goals (SDGs) are a collection of 17 global goals set by the United Nations General assembly in 2015. The goals are broad and interdependent, yet each has a separate list of targets to be achieved by 2030.  The SDGs cover social and economic development issues including poverty, hunger, health, education, global warming, gender equality, water, sanitation, energy, urbanization, environment and social justice.

Within this general framework, BINUS University, Atma Jaya Catholic University of Indonesia and Goethe-Institut Indonesien are collaborating to organize a Hackathon that will elaborate on the question of how Social Entrepreneurship can contribute to the achievement of the Sustainable Development Goals.


SOCIAL ENTREPRENEURSHIP

Social entrepreneurs combine commerce and social issues in a way that improves the lives of people and the welfare of societies. They do not measure their success in terms of profit alone but they also aim at making improvements to the world! On the other hand, making a profit is not a taboo and recognized as a driving force for human motivation and innovation.
 
In the “earned income” model – where a social entrepreneur makes money by selling something – the company’s customers know that their purchase will help support a stated cause, whether it is providing environmentally sustainable soap to children in need so hand washing can protect them from diseases or selling whistles to help promote peace in the Congo. But even examples of highly commercial “ride hailing platforms” or “marketing platforms” such as Uber, Grab, GoJek, or Tokopedia might be viewed as examples for profit-oriented business models containing elements of Social Entrepreneurship, as they intentionally help improving issues in the fields of employment, transportation, social participation, and empowerment.

The “Social Entrepreneurship Hackathon” is designed as a sprint competition that is open to students from the two participating universities BINUS University and Atma Jaya Catholic University of Indonesia. A maximum of 40 selected students will be allowed to participate in the Hackathon that will run from 22 – 25 July 2019. Registration is possible for enrolled students of BINUS University and Atma Jaya Catholic University of Indonesia only.

Each applicant is required to submit a proposal for an innovative business idea in the field of Social Entrepreneurship that has a strong digital component and that, if put into reality, is likely to contribute to reaching the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).


Each individual applicant is required to submit their proposal:
  • in an executive summary  of up to 200 words
     and additionally
  • in a visualization of the proposal through a short video or animation

The 40 best applicants will be admitted to the Hackathon.
For details on the hackathon and the requirements for application, please make sure you refer to the Terms and Conditions (PDF 143KB) before registering.
 

REGISTRATION:

All applications for participation must be made through our:
Online Registration Form

Please note: Through their registration, applicants accept the Terms and Conditions (PDF 143KB)



IMPORTANT DATES:

  • Deadline for registration: June 20, 2019
  • Participants will be announced: June 30, 2019
  • "Meet Your Team Day”: July 15, 2019
  • The Hackathon (Universitas Katolik Indonesia Atma Jaya, BSD Campus): July 22 - 25, 2019
  • Final presentation and winner announcement (Universitas Bina Nusantara
    Sutera campus): July 25, 2019
  • Winners finalize project time line with mentors: July 29-August 2, 2019
The winners of this challenge will receive funds of USD 10,000 in total, which must be used for the implementation of the business ideas. Additionally, the winners will be supported by professional mentors over a span of six months in order to implement their ideas.

Universitas Katolik Indonesia Atma Jaya

Aprilia Al Abdi
WA: +62 823 62767 888
aprls10@live.com
 
Monica Renha R. D.
WA: +62 895 34403 2251
Tel.: +62 812 1153 1581

 

Universitas Bina Nusantara

Respati Wulandari
Tel. & WA: +62 812 8848 1836
respati.wulandari@binus.edu
 
Henkie Ongowarsito
Tel.: +62 817 787 058
 
 

In cooperation with

Logo - Univ. Atmajaya


Logo - BINUS

Schnelleinstieg:
Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)
Open Call© Goethe-Institut Indonesien

Open Call - Social Entrepreneurship Hack

Das Goethe-Institut Indonesien lotet gemeinsam mit den Universitäten BINUS und Atma Jaya in einem Hackathon aus, inwiefern soziales Unternehmertum zum Erreichen der Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung beitragen kann.

Zurück zu Social Entrepreneurship

HINTERGRUND

Die Sustainable Developments Goals (SDG) sind 17 ambitionierte globale Ziele, die 2015 von der Generalversammlung der Vereinten Nationen verabschiedet worden sind und die der Sicherung einer nachhaltigen Entwicklung auf ökonomischer, sozialer sowie ökologischer Ebene dienen. Die Ziele sind weit gefasst und interdependent, beinhalten jedoch zahlreiche detaillierte Unterziele, die von den Unterzeichnerstaaten bis 2030 erreicht werden sollen. Abgedeckt werden durch die SDG soziale und wirtschaftliche Entwicklungsprobleme wie Armut, Hunger, Gesundheit, Bildung, globale Erwärmung, Gleichstellung der Geschlechter, Wasser, Energie, Urbanisierung, Umwelt oder soziale Gerechtigkeit. 

Vor diesem Hintergrund organisieren die BINUS Universität, die Atma Jaya Universität und das Goethe-Institut Indonesien einen Hackathon, in dem die Frage aufgegriffen wird, wie soziales Unternehmertum zum Erreichen der Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung beitragen kann.


SOZIALES UNTERNEHMERTUM

Sozialunternehmer messen ihren Erfolg nicht nur am erzielten Profit, sondern streben gleichzeitig danach, zur Lösung lokaler oder globaler Probleme beizutragen. Das Erzielen von Gewinnen ist dabei kein Tabu: Gewinnstreben wird vielmehr als Motor für Fortschritt und Innovation anerkannt.

Obwohl Sozialunternehmer durch den Verkauf einer Ware oder einer Dienstleistung Geld verdienen, wissen die Kunden des Unternehmens, dass ihr Kauf dazu beiträgt, ein soziales Ziel zu unterstützen. Bekannte Beispiele sind der Verkauf umweltfreundlicher Seife, die Kindern in Not zur Verfügung gestellt wird, um sie durch Händewaschen vor Krankheiten zu schützen. Oder der Verkauf von Trillerpfeifen, mit dem ein Beitrag zur Förderung des Friedens im Kongo geleistet wurde. Aber selbst Beispiele für kommerzielle "Fahrdienst-Plattformen" und "Marketing-Plattformen" wie Uber, Grab, GoJek oder Tokopedia können als Beispiele für gewinnorientierte Geschäftsmodelle angesehen werden, die Elemente von sozialem Unternehmertum enthalten, da sie zur Linderung von Problemen in den Bereichen Beschäftigung, Verkehr und soziale Teilhabe beitragen.

Der „Social Entrepreneurship Hackathon“ ist ein Sprintwettbewerb, an dem Studierende der beiden beteiligten Universitäten BINUS und Atma Jaya teilnehmen können. Die Teilnehmerzahl ist auf maximal 40 Personen beschränkt.

Die Bewerbung zur Teilnahme erfolgt mit einer innovativen Geschäftsidee im Bereich Soziales Unternehmertum, die über eine starke digitale Komponente verfügt und im Falle der Umsetzung einen Beitrag zur Erreichung mindestens eines der Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung (SDG) leistet.

Bewerbungen bestehen aus:
  • einer schriftlichen Zusammenfassung der Geschäftsidee von bis zu 200 Wörtern 
     und außerdem
  • einer Visualisierung der Idee anhand eines kurzen Videos oder einer Animation.

Die 40 besten Bewerber werden zum Hackathon zugelassen.
Für mehr Details zum Hackathon und zu den Bewerbungsvoraussetzungen lesen Sie bitte Allgemeine Teilnahmebedingungen (PDF 143KB) 
 

REGISTRIERUNG:

Alle Teilnahmeanträge werden online gestellt:
Anmeldeformular

Wichtiger Hinweis: Durch ihre Registrierung akzeptieren die Bewerber automatisch die  Allgemeine Teilnahmebedingungen (PDF 143KB)



WICHTIGE DATEN:

  • Anmeldeschluss: 07. Juli 2019
  • Bekanntgabe der Teilnehmer/-innen: 15. Juli 2019
  • "Meet Your Team Day”: 19. Juli 2019
  • Hackathon (Universitas Katolik Indonesia Atma Jaya, BSD Campus): 22.-25. Juli 2019
  • Abschlusspräsentation und Bekanntgabe der Gewinner (Universitas Bina Nusantara, Alam
    Sutera campus): 25. Juli 2019
Die Gewinner des Hackathons erhalten insgesamt 10.000 USD, die zur Umsetzung der prämierten Geschäftsideen dienen. Darüber hinaus werden die Gewinner über einen Zeitraum von sechs Monaten von professionellen Mentoren bei der Implementierung unterstützt.

Universitas Katolik Indonesia Atma Jaya

Aprilia Al Abdi
WA: +62 823 62767 888
aprls10@live.com
 
Monica Renha R. D.
WA: +62 895 34403 2251
Tel.: +62 812 1153 1581

 

Universitas Bina Nusantara

Respati Wulandari
Tel. & WA: +62 812 8848 1836
respati.wulandari@binus.edu
 
Henkie Ongowarsito
Tel.: +62 817 787 058
 
 

In Kooperation mit

Logo - Univ. Atmajaya


Logo - BINUS