Literature
Read and Listen

© Goethe-Institut / Illustration: Tobias Schrank © Goethe-Institut / Illustration: Tobias Schrank

Judith Schalansky and Social Translating





#Goetheliest

#GoetheLiest: "Planet Magnon" karya Leif Randt © Goethe-Institut Indonesien

#GoetheLiest: "Planet Magnon" karya Leif Randt

In a peaceful solar system, there are six planets and two moons that are controlled by an intelligent computer. The computer makes the fairest decisions based on perfect statistics and considerations of total well-being.

#GoetheLiest: "Der Boxer" karya Reinhard Kleist © Goethe-Institut Indonesien

#GoetheLiest: "Der Boxer" karya Reinhard Kleist

At the age of sixteen, Harry was imprisoned in the Auschwitz concentration camp. When he was forced to box other residents for the entertainment of SS officers, Haft showed exceptional strength and courage as well as survival spirit.

Related articles




Onleihe and Cherrypicker


Frankfurt Book Fair





Tristan Marquardt talking with Regine Hader. Photo (detail): © Emma Film

Video interview
Dare to be diverse!

In which direction is the literary industry developing? Tina Lurz, Tristan Marquardt and Zoë Beck are helping to shape this change. As literary bloggers, literary mediators and publishers they talk about diversity in the literary world – and about the influence we as readers can have.

Top

Literatur
Lesen und Hören

© Goethe-Institut / Illustration: Tobias Schrank © Goethe-Institut / Illustration: Tobias Schrank

Judith Schalansky und Social Translating





#Goetheliest

#GoetheLiest: "Planet Magnon" karya Leif Randt © Goethe-Institut Indonesien

#GoetheLiest: "Planet Magnon" karya Leif Randt

In einem friedlichen Sonnensystem gibt es sechs Planeten und zwei Monde, die von einem intelligenten Computer gesteuert werden. Der Computer trifft die gerechtesten Entscheidungen auf der Grundlage perfekter Statistiken und unter Berücksichtigung des totalen Wohlbefindens.

#GoetheLiest: "Der Boxer" karya Reinhard Kleist © Goethe-Institut Indonesien

#GoetheLiest: "Der Boxer" karya Reinhard Kleist

Im Alter von sechzehn Jahren wurde Harry im Konzentrationslager Auschwitz inhaftiert. Als er gezwungen war, zur Unterhaltung von SS-Offizieren mit anderen Bewohnern zu boxen, zeigte Harry außergewöhnliche Stärke und Mut sowie Überlebensgeist.

Artikel zum Thema




Onleihe und Rosinenpicker


Frankfurter Buchmesse





Tristan Marquardt im Gespräch mit Regine Hader. Foto (Detail): © Emma Film

Videointerview
Diversität wagen!

In welche Richtung entwickelt sich der Literaturbetrieb? Tina Lurz, Tristan Marquardt und Zoë Beck gestalten diesen Wandel mit. Als Literaturblogger*innen, Literaturvermittler*innen und Verleger*innen sprechen sie über Diversität im Literaturbetrieb – und darüber, welchen Einfluss wir als Leser*innen haben können.

Top