Film screening, discussion Proyek Filem Hitam Putih

Arthouse Cinema Jakarta_Proyek Filem Hitam Putih © Courtesy of Milisifilem

12.11.2019 | 7 PM

GoetheHaus

Pusat Kebudayaan Jerman Jakarta
Jl. Sam Ratulangi 9-15
10350 Jakarta

Director: Milisifilem, B & W, 95 min., 2018 | Discussion with Milisifilem after the screening

The Black & White Film Project

Into the Dark

(Directors: Dhuha Ramadhani, Luthfan Nur Rochman, Maria Christina Silalahi, 25 minutes)

A young farmer is forcibly taken from a paddy field. The dark atmosphere in the truck on this long drive is occasionally brightened by a glimmer of hope when escape routes seem to be opening up. The farmer is guarded by a man who sits near the door and does not let him out of his sight while the car drives inexorably into the darkness. Both were involved in an effort to defend the rice fields of some local residents.

Cut

(Directors: Dhanurendra Pandji, Robby Ocktavian, Theresia Farah Umaratih, 10 minutes)

In a separate room, a film student uses pieces of rearranged celluloid as a medium to interact with her lover.

Karib

(Directors: Afrian Purnama, Anggraeni Widhiasih, Yuki Aditya, 25 minutes)

Three young urban women experience a moment of loss when one of them passes away. How will the remaining two face their current friendship, their history and their grief to anticipate what is to come, while they are still living busy lives amidst the hustle and bustle of the city?

Aksi Reaksi

(Directors: Dini Adanurani, Mia Aulia, Wahyu Budiman Dasta, 5 minutes)

Arthouse Cinema Jakarta_Proyek Filem Hitam Putih_Aksi Reaksi © Courtesy of Milisifilem Responding to the activism of Warkop DKI during its time, this film reconstructs the images of some of these films into a new work in the form of a moving collage. It plays and experiments with visuals in the effort to create and combine new spaces using various media. Through this film, creators try to analogize the emergence of a change, its impact on the environment, and how the wider community reacts to these changes.

Pagi yang Sungsang

(Directors: Manshur Zikri, Pingkan Persitya Polla, Prashasti Wilujeng Putri, 30 minutes)

The burly body is made of heavy iron. No one dares to disturb its peaceful sleep other than the sound of the security guard’s whistle. The sound of the whistle becomes louder, forcing him to wake up from a long sleep. He stretches his muscles, waiting for the right moment to act. When the sound of brooms scratching the ground becomes increasingly noisy, it is a sign that the trash has been prepared for him. He must complete his task immediately: first move slowly, then creep as fast as possible between narrow alleys, splitting the crowd of humans.

Milisifilem

Milisifilem, initiated by the Lenteng Forum in Jakarta, is a film production learning group using the practice of visual experimentation. Through this platform, members of Milisifilem are trained by facilitators to produce visual products in the form of films. In addition, Milisifilem members are also honed to have high contextual awareness in facing the changing times. The Black and White Film Project premiered at ARKIPEL homoludens – 6th Jakarta International Documentary & Experimental Film Festival 2018.
 

arthouse cinema

Arthouse Cinema is the regular film program of the Goethe-Institut Indonesia. Every 2nd and 4th Tuesday of the month, we screen independent movies, avant-garde movies, retrospectives, experimental films or documentary films from Europe and Indonesia – anything but the mainstream!

Back

Filmvorführung, Diskussion Proyek Filem Hitam Putih

Arthouse Cinema Jakarta_Proyek Filem Hitam Putih © Courtesy of Milisifilem

12.11.2019 | 19:00 Uhr

GoetheHaus

Pusat Kebudayaan Jerman Jakarta
Jl. Sam Ratulangi 9-15
10350 Jakarta

Regie: Milisifilem, s & w, 95 Min., 2018 | Diskussion mit Milisifilem nach der Filmvorführung

Anmeldung via eventbrite
DAS SCHWARZ-WEISS-FILMPROJEKT

Into the Dark

(Regie: Dhuha Ramadhani, Luthfan Nur Rochman, Maria Christina Silalahi, 25 Minuten)

Ein junger Bauer wird gewaltsam von einem Reisfeld geholt. Die dunkle Atmosphäre in dem Lastwagen, der eine lange Fahrt zurücklegt, wird gelegentlich von einem Hoffnungsschimmer in der Form von Fluchtmöglichkeiten erhellt. Der Bauer wird von einem Mann bewacht, der in der Nähe der Tür sitzt und ihn nicht aus den Augen lässt, während das Auto unaufhaltsam weiter in die Dunkelheit fährt. Beide waren an einer Aktion beteiligt, mit der sie die Reisfelder von einigen Anwohnern verteidigen wollten.

CUT

(Regie: Dhanurendra Pandji, Robby Ocktavian, Theresia Farah Umaratih, 10 Minuten)

In einem separaten Raum nutzt eine Filmstudentin neu arrangierte Zelluloid-Stücke, um mit ihrem Liebhaber zu interagieren.

Karib

(Regie: Afrian Purnama, Anggraeni Widhiasih, Yuki Aditya, 25 Minuten)

Drei junge Frauen aus der Großstadt erleben einen Moment des Verlustes, als eine von ihnen stirbt. Wie werden die beiden verbleibenden Frauen ihrer gegenwärtigen Freundschaft, ihrer gemeinsamen Vergangenheit und ihrem Kummer begegnen, und antizipieren, was auf sie zukommen wird, während sie ihrem Alltag inmitten des Trubels der Stadt nachgehen?

Aksi Reaksi

(Regie: Dini Adanurani, Mia Aulia, Wahyu Budiman Dasta, 5 Minuten)

Arthouse Cinema Jakarta_Proyek Filem Hitam Putih_Aksi Reaksi © Courtesy of Milisifilem Als Reaktion auf den Aktivismus von Warkop DKI während seiner Blütezeit rekonstruiert dieser Film die Bilder einiger dieser Filme zu einer neuen Arbeit in Form einer bewegten Collage. Er spielt und experimentiert mit visuellen Elementen, um mithilfe verschiedener Medien neue Räume zu schaffen und zu kombinieren. Mit diesem Film versuchen die Autoren, die Entstehung einer Veränderung, ihre Auswirkungen auf die Umwelt und die Reaktion der Gesellschaft auf diese Veränderungen zu analysieren.

Pagi yang Sungsang

(Regie: Manshur Zikri, Pingkan Persitya Polla, Prashasti Wilujeng Putri, 30 Minuten)

Der kräftige Körper besteht aus schwerem Eisen. Niemand wagt es, seinen ruhigen Schlaf zu stören, bis auf das Pfeifen des Wachmanns. Das Pfeifen wird lauter und zwingt ihn, aus einem langen Schlaf aufzuwachen. Er streckt seine Glieder und wartet auf den richtigen Moment. Als das Geräusch der fegenden Besen auf dem Boden immer lauter wird, ist dies ein Zeichen dafür, dass der Müll für ihn vorbereitet wurde. Er muss seine Aufgabe sofort erledigen: zunächst mit langsamen Bewegungen, und sich dann so schnell wie möglich zwischen engen Gassen fortzubewegen und die Menschenmengen zu spalten.

Milisifilem

Milisifilem, initiiert vom Lenteng Forum in Jakarta, ist eine Lerngruppe für Filmproduktionen, die visuelles Experimentieren praktiziert. Die Mitglieder von Milisifilem werden über diese Plattform von Moderatoren darin geschult, visuelle Produkte in Form von Filmen zu produzieren. Darüber werden Milisifilem-Mitglieder dazu angeleitet, ein hohes Kontextbewusstsein zu entwickeln, um für den Wandel der Zeit gewappnet zu sein. Das Schwarz-Weiß-Filmprojekt feierte beim ARKIPEL homoludens - 6. Jakarta International Documentary & Experimental Film Festival 2018 Premiere.
 

ARTHOUSE CINEMA

Arthouse Cinema ist das regelmäßige Film-Programm des Goethe-Instituts. Jeden 2. und 4. Dienstag des Monats zeigen wir Independent Filme, Avantgarde Filme, Retrospektiven, Experimental-Filme oder auch Dokumentarfilme aus Europa und Indonesien – also alles, abseits vom Mainstream!

Zurück