Concert Alur Bunyi | Indra Perkasa

Alur Bunyi_Indra Perkasa © Goethe-Institut Indonesien

8 PM


Featuring: Aksan Sjuman, Enrico Octaviano & Ranya Badudu

As part of the performance series Anders Hören, or Listening Differently, Goethe-Institut Indonesien is proud to present the musical series Alur Bunyi, which will be held monthly starting from August at GoetheHaus, Jakarta. Alur Bunyi intends to create an anti-mainstream musical experience. Therefore, the exciting performances juxtapose electronic music with other genres. Our audience will enjoy featured performances from some of Indonesia’s best musicians, such as Gerald Situmorang, Jevin Julian, Patrick Hartono, Adra Karim and more, who will collaborate with German musicians Marcus Schmickler, Linnéa (Trade/No Shade/Berlin) and others.

Guest star:
Indra Perkasa
Aksan Sjuman - Piano, Gong, Modular
Enrico Octaviano - Drums, Modular
Ranya Badudu - Vocal, FX, Modular

Indra Perkasa

Indra Perkasa’s first experience in music was at the age of 12 when he joined the Mandarava Corps Marching Band, playing the baritone horn. From 2001 to 2006 he studied at the Institut Musik Daya Indonesia (IMDI) and majored in double bass. During this period, he studied contemporary music with the focus on classicl music and jazz. He joined the DAYA Big Band, played with Deviana Daudsjah at Indonesia Open Jazz and regular gigs and jam sessions with IndraAziz Quintet at Club 45.
After receiving a scholarship from Berklee College of Music, Indra continued his studies in film scoring at UCLA Extension in Los Angeles where he studied with notable film composers, such as Thom Sharp (Alladin 2: Return of Jafar), Robert Drasnin (National Geographic Channel, Twilight Zone), Richard Marvin (The O.C., U-571), and Craig Stuart Garfinkle (Trailer Harry Potter).
After he graduated from UCLA Extension, Indra returned to Jakarta in December 2009 where he started teaching regularly at IMDI and working on different projects.
Indra Perkasa has performed and recorded with various musicians including Tomorrow People Ensemble, TIKA & Wrong is the New Right, Nayamul, Aksan Sjuman & the Committee of the Fest, Tjut nyak Deviana Daudsjah Trio, Indra Lesmana, Jamie Aditya, Andien, BeatBop Project, Nikita Dompas & his Fellow Musicians, Titi Sjuman Folk Jazz Project, Indra Aziz, and many more.