Deutschmobil 2019/'20

Deutschmobil 2019/2020 © Goethe-Institut

Deutschmobil 2019/'20

Deutschmobil 2019/'20!
Book your visit now!

General Information
The Deutschmobil is an educational project which is organised by the DAAD (Deutscher Akademischer Austauschdienst), the German Embassy in Dublin and the Goethe-Institut Ireland. It was initiated in September 2013 as part of the wider campaign GermanConnects in order to promote the German language in Ireland. Within the past years the Deutschmobil has visited more than 300 schools and other educational institutions throughout the country and its visits have developed into widely popular and anticipated educational dates within the Irish school calendar.

Activities
While touring Ireland, the aim of the Deutschmobil is to inform young students about Germany and to create interest in learning German by visiting schools and offering taster lessons in German. Varied and playful methods, student-activating teaching material and interesting topics are carefully chosen to fascinate students of all ages and make them curious for more. The taster lessons can be held for classes that already learn German as well as for students who are not learners of German (yet).

If you would like to book a visit of the DEUTSCHMOBIL for your school, please contact us via email at Deutschmobil-dublin@goethe.de.

We look forward to meeting you and your pupils soon!

FAQ
Is there a fee for the Deutschmobil visit? No, the visit is financed by the DAAD, the German Embassy in Dublin, the Goethe-Institut Ireland and our sponsors.
 
How long is a Deutschmobil visit? Per visit we can hold workshops with up to three different groups. Each session lasts between 40 to 60 minutes. However, we recommend 60 minutes per group.
 
What is the layout of the visit and how many pupils can take part in the activities? You decide! We visit groups of learners of German as well as students who have not had any contact with the language yet. We kindly ask you to not have more than 30 students per group.
 
How should I prepare for the visit of the Deutschmobil? For the visit itself we need a big classroom including a projector and speakers. For primary school students we advise to organise a hall or the school gym as there will be more movement involved. Supervising teachers are required during the whole duration of the visit.
 
What are the activities involved in the visit? All Deutschmobil sessions contain various language animation activities, games, age-appropriate cultural information and competitions. After the visit we usually post photos and short summaries on our GermanConnects facebook page. Therefore, we kindly ask you to get the parents’ permission for photography in advance.
 
At what time does the Deutschmobil visit? The time will be arranged individually with each school. Once we have agreed on a date for the visit, all details such as times and participating classes will be clarified.

Deutschmobil 2019/'20

Deutschmobil 2019/2020 © Goethe-Institut

Deutschmobil 2019/'20

Deutschmobil 2019/'20
Buchen Sie einen Besuch für Ihre Schule!

Generelle Informationen
Das Deutschmobil ist ein Bildungsprojekt vom DAAD (Deutscher Akademischer Austauschdienst), der Deutschen Botschaft in Dublin und dem Goethe-Institut Irland. Im Jahr 2013 wurde das Projekt durch die Kampagne GermanConnects ins Leben gerufen, um die Deutsche Sprache und Kultur in Irland zu fördern. In den vergangenen Jahren hat das Deutschmobil mehr als 300 Primar-und Sekundarschulen in Irland besucht und wurde zu einem festen und beliebten Bestandteil im Irischen Schulkalender.

Ziel dieser Bildungskampagne ist es, das Interesse junger Menschen an Deutschland und an der deutschen Sprache und Kultur zu steigern.
 
Aktivitäten

Die Aktivitäten des Deutschmobils zielen darauf ab, Schülerinnen und Schülern aller Altersgruppen lebendiges Fremdsprachenlernen zu vermitteln. Mit Hilfe von „Schnupperstunden“ werden relevante landeskundliche Inhalte auf spielerische und handlungsorientierte Weise in jeder Jahrgangsstufe vermittelt und die Neugierde der Schülerinnen und Schüler geweckt.

Wenn auch Sie einen Besuch des Deutschmobils für Ihre Schule buchen möchten, senden Sie bitte eine E-Mail an folgende Adresse: Deutschmobil-dublin@goethe.de.

FAQ
Sind Kosten mit dem Besuch des Deutschmobils verbunden?Nein, die Besuche werden mit Hilfe des DAAD, der Deutschen Botschaft, des Goethe-Insituts Irland und unserer Sponsoren finanziert.
 
Wie lange dauert ein Besuch des Deutschmobils?Pro Besuch können wir Workshops mit maximal drei verschiedenen Gruppen nacheinander anbieten. Jede Stunde dauert zwischen 40 und 60 Minuten, wobei wir einen 60-minütigen Workshop empfehlen.
 
Wie läuft der Besuch ab und wie viele Schüler dürfen daran teilnehmen?Sie entscheiden! Wir besuchen sowohl Klassen, die bereits Deutsch lernen, als auch Schüler, die noch nie mit der Sprache in Kontakt getreten sind. Jede Gruppe sollte maximal 30 Schüler haben.
 
Wie kann ich mich auf den Besuch des Deutschmobils vorbereiten?Für den Besuch selbst brauchen wir ein großes Klassenzimmer mit einem Beamer und Lautsprechern. Idealerweise sollten die Tische zu Gruppentischen formiert werden, so dass die Schüler in Kleingruppen zusammenarbeiten können. Für die gesamte Dauer des Besuches sollte ein Lehrer als Aufsichtsperson anwesend sein.
 
Welche Aktivitäten beinhaltet der Besuch?Alle Besuche des Deutschmobils beinhalten verschiedene Aktivitäten zur Sprachanwendung, Spiele und dem jeweiligen Alter angemessene kulturelle Themen und Wettbewerbe. Nach jedem Besuch posten wir normalerweise Fotos und kurze Zusammenfassungen zu den Besuchen auf unserer GermanConnects Facebook Seite. Deshalb möchten wir Sie darum bitten, bereits im Vorfeld die Genehmigung aller Eltern einzuholen.
 
Zu welcher Zeit finden die Besuche statt?Die jeweilige Uhrzeit der Besuche wird individuell mit jeder Schule abgestimmt. Sobald wir uns auf einen passenden Termin geeinigt haben, werden alle Details wie Zeiten und Gruppen festgelegt.