Respect – International Comics

Respect Respect

Social Engagement and Comics - Call for applications

What is “Respect – International Comics”?

“Respect – international comics” is a project in which artists from ten countries design booklets of 12-16 pages about respect as well as against xenophobia. The Project started in 2012 and since then it was used as teaching aids for juvenile in more than 200 schools and educational institutions. With the support of the European Union it was originally developed by the Goethe Institute in Moscow and the International Comic-Festival KomMisiia.

What is the contribution of “Respect” to NGOs?

This call is addressed to Non-Governmental Organizations (NGOs) dealing with issues like homophobia, xenophobia, racism, mobbing etc. Experience has shown that with the medium of comics it is much easier to sensitize young people (age 12-17) to these topics. Within the framework of “Respect”, more than 250 successful events have been held in schools, Universities and Juvenile detention centers in Germany and in Russia. Until now more than 100,000 booklets were published. 

Are you interested in implementing one of the Respect stories in your work?

Please send us a short application describing your objectives and tasks as an NGO and tell us where and how you would like to use the chosen comics.
First insight may be gained at www.respect.com.mx.
The tags under the comics will help you to find subjects of your interest.

The Website is conducted in five languages (Hebrew, Arabic, English, Russian and German)

For further information please contact:
Drorit.zilberberg@goethe.de


What do we offer and foster?

If we find your application convincing, you will be granted the printing costs for the booklets of your choice. There is no deadline for applications, decisions are made on an ongoing basis, until the budget is exhausted.

Respect- Internationale Comics

Respect Respect

Soziales Engagement und Comics - Ausschreibung

Was ist das Projekt „Respect – internationale Comics“?

„Respect – internationale Comics“ ist ein seit 2012 bestehendes Projekt, in der Comic-Künstler aus mehr als zehn Ländern 12-16seitige gezeichnete Booklets zum Thema Respect bzw. gegen Fremdenfeindlichkeit produzieren. Diese wurden seit Projektbeginn an mehr als 200 Schulen und Erziehungseinrichtungen zur Arbeit mit Jugendlichen eingesetzt. Entwickelt wurde das Projekt ursprünglich vom Goethe-Institut Moskau und dem internationalen Comic-Festival KomMisija in Zusammenarbeit mit der Europäischen Union.  

Was bringt „Respect“ für NGOs?

Diese Ausschreibung richtet sich an Nichtregierungsorganisation (NGO‘s), die sich mit gesellschaftskritischen Themen z.B. Homophobie, Fremdenfeindlichkeit, Rassismus, Mobbing u.a. auseinandersetzen. Die Erfahrung hat gezeigt, dass sich Jugendliche (Altersgruppe 12-17 Jahre) mit den Mitteln des Comics sehr viel leichter für diese Themen sensibilisieren lassen. Im Rahmen von Respect wurden in Russland und Deutschland bereits mehr als 250 Veranstaltungen an Schulen, in Universitäten und Jugendstrafanstalten erfolgreich durchgeführt. Die Gesamtauflage der Hefte beträgt mehr als 100.000 Exemplare.

Wie kann ich mich bewerben?

Ihr seid am Einsatz einer bestimmten Respect-Geschichte für eure Arbeit interessiert? Schickt uns eine kurze Bewerbung mit einer Beschreibung eurer Ziele und Aufgaben als Nichtregierungsorganisation und teilt uns mit, welche Comics ihr wie und wo ihr sie einsetzen wollt.
Einen ersten Einblick könnt ihr euch auf der Webseite: www.respect.com.mx verschaffen. Dort könnt ihr über die unter den Comics erscheinenden Tags nach den Themen suchen, die euch interessieren.

Die Webseite hat fünf Sprachversionen (Hebräisch, Arabisch, Englisch, Russisch, Deutsch).
Bei Fragen könnt ihr euch außerdem an
drorit.zilberberg@goethe.de
wenden. 

Was wir bieten und fördern

Wenn eure Bewerbung überzeugt, erhaltet ihr einen Druckkostenzuschuss für Booklets eurer Wahl.
Es gibt keinen Einsendeschluss, über die Anträge wird laufend entschieden, bis das Budget erschöpft ist.