Children's book “Maja the Bee” in Hindi

Maja the bee Cover Hindi
Maja the bee Cover Hindi | Photo: © A&A Book Trust

One book, three readers and three impressions. Indian students present the German classics by Waldemar Bonsels at the Goethe-Institut New Delhi/Max Mueller Bhavan.

The Adventures of Maya the Bee, written in 1912 by Waldemar Bonsels, continues to enjoy tremendous popularity among both children and adults. Bonsels narrates the story of a small and curious bee who discovers the beauty of nature, survives danger, and makes friends for life.
 
Maja does not like her life as a honey bee and so she leaves her hive to discover the world. She encounters dung beetles and grasshoppers, talks to butterflies and holds discussions with daddy longlegs. She gets to know the traits of the different animals and learns a great deal about people, which arouses her curiousity. Held captive by the hornets she hears about an attack to divide her people. With courage and cunning, Maya manages to escape, saves her people and is appointed royal advisor.

Maya the Bee is a classic of German children’s literature and boasts some of the highest sales among children’s books. Already translated into more than 40 languages worldwide, the book was translated into Hindi by Arundhati Deosthale and published by A&A Book Trust in early 2013.
 
In India, Maya the Bee was greeted with enthusiasm. Three students from the Nehru World School in Ghanziabad shared their impressions at the Goethe-Institut New Delhi/Max Mueller Bhavan. 

Live every second

Guten Morgen! A thrilling and adventurous book written by Hr Waldemar Bonsels. It is the book for ones who like adventurous stories because this book highlights the character of honey bee Maya. Maya the bee who represents those people who want to look the world from each and every angle and want to quench their thirst of knowledge by jumping out of the four walls of their room. Maya indeed was a bee full of enthusiasm, courage and bravery though she had no idea that how the outer world could be but then too she followed her heart and went there where destiny wanted her to be.
 
Maya was friendly and joyful in nature, moreover she had immense love for nature. She was mesmerized by the glowing sun and amazed by the blue hue of the pond. Her due respect towards humans and unique mind set and respect towards humans make her different from other bees. Maya wanted to live so, so that her each and every second counts. For Maya her size didn’t matter. Yes. Maya was one in a million.
 
(Gaurav, Klasse VIII A2)

From Child to Adult

The honey bee Maya gives us a message that being small does not matter, what matters is ones capability. Being brave, courageous and faithful makes our way forward to life. The life of an individual can be clear without any obstacles by being brave and knowing way forward to life. If some of the obstacles come we must handle them bravely like Maya did.

She was also a sympathetic bee. We must love nature like Maya. She was caring, loving and friendly bee and was a family bonded individual. Though she was small but she understood her responsibilities towards her family and friends and was a family oriented individual and had a cherishing attitude.
 
She was courageous and had a head on attitude. She wanted to save her hive at any cost though she knew that she might be punished for leaving her hive although she had an option to go away saving herself, not getting punished but destroying the hive. But she did not do so, she went back to her hive and told them about the attack and saved them.
 
I refer this interesting and adventurous book to all because this interesting and adventurous book highlights friendship of Maya with nature. She had heart touching love for her family. We learn from this story that “one should work for cause not applause”. At last this book depicts development of Maya from an adventurous youngster to responsible member of bee society.
 
(Tureen Gupta, Klasse VIII A1)

Share experiences and wisdom

This story revolves around Maya. Maya is a bee born in a beehive, the hive is dividing itself into two new colonies. Maya is raised by her aunt. Despite of her aunt’s warnings, Maya wants to explore the wide world and commits the unforgivable crime of leaving the hive.
 
During her adventures, Maya now in exile befriends other insects, braves dangers and many more things. She finds the whole world like a paradise but in the climax of the book Maya is imprisoned by the wasps, the sworn enemies of the bees.
 
Prisoner of the wasps, Maya learns of a hornet plan to attack her native hive. Maya is faced with a decision to either return to her hive and suffer her due punishment, saving the hive or leaving the plan unannounced, saving herself but destroying the hive. As Maya was very caring she decides to suffer her due punishment and save the hive. As may be expected Maya, after severe pondering makes the decision to return. Maya now a heroine becomes a teacher like her aunt and shares her experiences and wisdom with the future generation of the bees.
 
(Mahima, Klasse VIII A1)

Kinderbuch „Biene Maja“ auf Hindi

Biene Maja Cover Hindi
Biene Maja Cover Hindi | Foto: © A&A Book Trust

Ein Buch, drei Leser und drei Eindrücke. Indische Schüler stellen den deutschen Klassiker von Waldemar Bonsels im Goethe-Institut New Delhi / Max Mueller Bhavan vor.

Noch immer erfreut sich das Buch Die Biene Maja und ihre Abenteuer, 1912 von Waldemar Bonsels geschrieben, bei Kindern wie auch bei Erwachsenen großer Beliebtheit. Bonsels erzählt die Geschichte einer neugierigen kleinen Biene, die die Schönheit der Natur entdeckt, Gefahren besteht und Freundschaften fürs Leben gründet.
 
Das Leben als Honigbiene gefällt Maja nicht und so verlässt sie ihren Stock, um die Welt kennenzulernen. Dabei begegnet sie Mistkäfern und Heuschrecken, spricht mit Schmetterlingen und diskutiert mit Weberknechten. Sie lernt die Charakterzüge der Tiere kennen und erfährt viel über den Menschen, was ihre Neugier weckt. Gefangen gehalten bei den Hornissen hört sie von einem gepalten Angriff auf ihr Volk. Durch List und Mut kann Maja entkommen, rettet ihr Volk und wird zur königlichen Beraterin ernannt.

Die Biene Maja ist ein Klassiker der deutschen Kinderliteratur und zählt zu den meist verkauften Kinderbüchern. Bereits weltweilt in mehr als 40 Sprachen übersetzt, erschien Anfang 2013 das Buch auf Hindi in der Übersetzung von Arundhati Deosthale bei A&A Book Trust.
 
In Indien wurde die Biene Maja begeistert aufgenommen. Drei Schüler der Nehru World School in Ghaziabad teilten im Goethe-Institut New Delhi / Max Mueller Bhavan ihre Eindrücke. 

Jede Sekunde leben

Guten Morgen! Ein spannendes und abenteuerreiches Buch, geschrieben von Herrn Waldemar Bonsels. Es ist ein Buch für alle, die Abenteuergeschichten mögen, denn die Hauptperson in dieser Erzählung ist die Honigbiene Biene Maja. Maja steht für diejenigen Menschen, die ihre vier Wände verlassen und die Welt aus allen möglichen Perspektiven erkunden wollen, um ihren Wissensdurst zu stillen. Die lebensfrohe Maja ist voller Mut und Tatendrang, obwohl sie gar keine Ahnung von der Welt da draußen hat. Sie folgt einfach ihrem Herzen und lässt sich vom Schicksal leiten.
 
Maja war immer freundlich und voller Lebensfreude, und außerdem liebte sie die Natur. Sie war fasziniert von der strahlenden Sonne und bewunderte das Blau des Teiches. Ihr außergewöhnlicher Respekt vor den Menschen unterscheidet sie von anderen Bienen. Maja wollte jede Sekunde ihres Lebens auskosten und sinnvoll gestalten. Dass sie so klein war machte ihr nichts aus. Ja. Maja war wirklich ganz besonders. 
 
(Gaurav, Klasse VIII A2)

Vom Kind zum Erwachsenen

Die Honigbiene Biene Maja vermittelt die Botschaft, dass es egal ist, ob man klein ist. Was zählt ist, ob man etwas kann. Mut und Vertrauen bringen uns vorwärts im Leben. Das Leben eines Menschen kann klar sein und frei von Hindernissen, solange man mutig ist und den Weg vorwärts kennt. Falls doch einmal ein Problem auftaucht muss man sich ihm mutig stellen, genau wie Maja das getan hat. 

Maja war auch eine sympathische Biene. Wir müssen die Natur so lieben wie Maja. Sie war eine fürsorgliche, liebevolle und freundliche Biene, und sie hing an ihrer Familie. Trotz ihrer kleinen Größe übernahm sie Verantwortung für ihre Familie und Freunde. Die Familie war ihr wichtig und sie wusste alles zu schätzen, was ihr im Leben begegnete. 
 
Sie war mutig und direkt. Sie wollte ihren Bienenstamm um jeden Preis retten, obwohl sie wusste, dass man sie für das Verlassen ihres Bienenstocks bestrafen würde. Sie hätte weggehen und ihr eigenes Leben retten können. Anstatt sich bestrafen zu lassen, hätte sie den Bienenstock zerstören können. Aber sie tat dies nicht, sondern ging zurück zu ihrem Volk. Sie erzählte den anderen von dem geplanten Angriff und rettete sie.     
 
Ich kann dieses interessante und abenteuerreiche Buch allen empfehlen, denn es handelt von Majas Freundschaft mit der Natur. Sie empfand eine herzergreifende Liebe zu ihrer Familie. Wir lernen aus dieser Geschichte, dass man sich aus Liebe zur Sache und nicht aus Wunsch nach Beifall anstrengen muss. Schließlich schildert dieses Buch Majas Entwicklung von einer jungen Abenteurerin zu einem verantwortungsvollen Mitglied der Bienengesellschaft.
 
(Tureen Gupta, Klasse VIII A1) 

Erfahrungen und Weisheit teilen

In dieser Geschichte geht es um Maja. Maja ist eine Biene, die in einen Bienenstock hineingeboren wurde. Der Stock teilt sich in zwei neue Kolonien auf, und Maja wächst bei ihrer Tante auf. Trotz der Warnungen der Tante will Maja die weite Welt erkunden und macht sich eines Verbrechens schuldig: sie verlässt ihr Volk.
 
Auf ihren Abenteuern freundet sich Maja mit anderen Insekten an, übersteht Gefahren und viele andere Dinge. Die ganze Welt ist ihr ein Paradies, bis Maja zum Höhepunkt der Erzählung von den Wespen, den Erzfeinden der Bienen, gefangen genommen wird.
 
Während ihrer Gefangenschaft bei den Wespen erfährt Maja, dass ihr Bienenstamm von den Hornissen angegriffen werden soll. Sie steht vor der Entscheidung, entweder zu ihrem Bienenstock zurückzukehren, dort bestraft zu werden, aber den Bienenstock zu retten, oder den Plan zu verschweigen, ihre eigene Haut zu retten aber ihr Volk der Zerstörung preis zu geben. Wie zu erwarten beschließt Maja nach gründlicher Überlegung, zurückzukehren. Maja ist nun die Heldin und wird Lehrerin wie ihre Tante. So kann sie ihre Erfahrungen und ihre Weisheit an die zukünftige Bienengeneration weitergeben.
 
(Mahima, Klasse VIII A1)