Quick access:

Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)
 © Dominik Wendland | Goethe Institut New Delhi

About Graphic Travelogues #Culinary


“I think food, culture, people and landscape are all absolutely inseparable.”- Anthony Bourdain

That's exactly the combination Graphic Travelogues #Culinary serves up. The ingredients: food, travel and comics. What's it about? Professional chefs and travel bloggers meet with comic artists in different cultures and cities to cook and draw together. The result: graphic cooking around amazing recipes.

 

Join our teams on their culinary and artistic journey and see the world through their eyes. Our teams will first go shopping together. Using the Urban Safari concept, they will take a pre-cook tour at a local market. In this session, you will have the opportunity to visit the chefs' favorite culinary spots. You will learn where to get which ingredients, especially fresh, and get to know a little bit about the home of our protagonists.

The illustrator includes this tour as a creative element in the graphic recording.

After that, it's off to the stove. In this session, the chef will prepare the dish step by step while the artist graphically records the recipe. You will be able to follow the master class directly and recreate the dish later.

Let yourself be tempted and join us on an extraordinary journey for the senses!

Top

Schnelleinstieg:

Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)
 © Dominik Wendland | Goethe Institut New Delhi

Über Graphic Travelogues #Culinary

 
„Ich denke, Essen, Kultur, Menschen und Landschaft sind absolut untrennbar miteinander verbunden“ - Anthony Bourdain

Genau diese Kombination serviert Graphic Travelogues #Culinary. Die Zutaten: Essen, Reisen und Comics. Worum geht es? Profiköche und Reiseblogger treffen mit Comic-Künstlern in verschiedenen Kulturen und Städten aufeinander, um miteinander zu kochen und zu zeichnen. Das Ergebnis: Grafisches Kochen rund um erstaunliche Rezepte.

Begleiten Sie unsere Teams auf ihrer kulinarisch-künstlerischen Reise und sehen Sie die Welt durch ihre Augen. Unsere Teams gehen zunächst gemeinsam einkaufen. Nach dem Konzept der Urban Safari machen sie eine Pre-Cook-Tour auf einem lokalen Markt. In dieser Session haben Sie die Möglichkeit, die kulinarischen Lieblingsorte der Köche zu besuchen. Sie erfahren, wo man welche Zutaten besonders frisch bekommt und lernen ein wenig die Heimat unserer Protagonisten kennen.
 
Der Illustrator nimmt diese Tour als kreatives Element in das Graphic Recording auf.
 
Danach geht es an den Herd. In dieser Session wird der Koch das Gericht Schritt für Schritt zubereiten, während der Künstler das Rezept graphisch festhält. Sie werden die Meisterklasse direkt verfolgen und das Gericht später nachkochen können.
 
Lassen Sie sich verführen und begleiten Sie uns auf einer außergewöhnlichen Reise für die Sinne.

Top