Quick access:

Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)
Männerbilder Pune Vorschaubild

M3: Man, Male, Masculine
Pune

What image of men is conveyed in our society today? What shapes and influences young men and their perspectives and leads to their masculine performativity? An approach to gender roles through game theory, gamification elements as well as through the approach of sociological perspectives.

About the project

What does masculinity mean today? What is a man allowed to be and what should he be? Terms like #metoo, mansplaining, or toxic masculinity have long since burned themselves into our consciousness - especially in the social media, debates are being conducted that have changed our image of masculinity forever. What image of men is being conveyed in our society today? What shapes and influences young men and their perspectives and leads to their masculine performativity? What role can the internet, technology, and gaming play in shaping an equal future? Understanding the position of gender identities in Indian society today and how it has evolved will be focused. Another goal of the project is to address or explain gender roles through game theory and gamification elements, building blocks of game design, and the approach of sociological perspectives.

 


Short Film: " A real man would never..."

Man Male Masculine Pune
Goethe-Institut Pune

Partner

Anokhi Shah © Anokhi Shah / TIFA Working Studios

Anokhi Shah

Anokhi Shah is a curator, architect, artist and a new media designer based in Frankfurt and Pune. She is the founder of company IOVR -an Interdisciplinary Design Research startup. She is currently a curator at TIFA Working Studios, Pune. She has hosted and curated multiple art exhibitions in Europe and India. 

Glocal Films ©Glocal Films

Glocal Films

Glocal Films is a nonprofit film production company based in London and was founded in 2004 by Kerstin Rickermann and Silke Beller. They conceive and direct a wide variety of participatory film projects worldwide
in the field of educational cultural work. 

Top

Schnelleinstieg:

Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)
Männerbilder Pune Vorschaubild

M3: Man, Male, Masculine
Pune

Welches Männerbild wird heute in unserer Gesellschaft vermittelt? Was prägt und beeinflusst junge Männer und ihre Perspektiven und führt zu ihrer maskulinen Performativität? Eine Annäherung an Geschlechterrollen durch Spieltheorie, Gamification-Elemente sowie durch den Ansatz soziologischer Perspektiven.

Über das Projekt

Was bedeutet Männlichkeit heute? Was darf und was soll ein Mann sein? Begriffe wie #metoo, Mansplaining oder Toxic Masculinity haben sich längst in unser Bewusstsein eingebrannt – vor allem in den sozialen Medien werden Debatten geführt, die unser Bild von Männlichkeit für immer verändert haben. Welches Männerbild wird heute in unserer Gesellschaft vermittelt? Was prägt und beeinflusst junge Männer und ihre Perspektiven und führt zu ihrer maskulinen Performativität? Welche Rolle können das Internet, Technologie und Gaming spielen, um die Zukunft gleichberechtigt zu gestalten? Das Verstehen der Position von geschlechtlichen Identitäten in der indischen Gesellschaft heute und wie sie sich  entwickelt hat wird fokussiert. Ein weiteres Ziel des Projekts ist die Auseinandersetzung mit bzw. die Erklärung der Geschlechtsrollen durch spieltheoretische und Gamification-Elemente, durch Bausteine des Spieldesigns sowie den Ansatz von soziologischen Perspektiven.


Kurzfilm: "A real man would never..."

Man Male Masculine Pune
Goethe-Institut Pune

Partner

Anokhi Shah © Anokhi Shah / TIFA Working Studios

Anokhi Shah

Anokhi Shah ist Kuratorin, Architektin, Künstlerin und New Media Designerin. Sie lebt in Frankfurt und Pune. Sie ist Gründerin des Unternehmens IOVR – eines interdisziplinären Designforschungs-Startups. Derzeit ist Shah Kuratorin bei TIFA Working Studios, Pune. Sie hat mehrere Kunstausstellungen in Europa und Indien veranstaltet und kuratiert.

Glocal Films ©Glocal Films

Glocal Films

Glocal Films ist eine Nonprofit -Filmproduktionsfirma mit Sitz in London und wurde 2004 von Kerstin Rickermann und Silke Beller gegründet. Sie konzipieren und leiten weltweit verschiedenste partizipative Filmprojekte im Bereich bildungspolitischer Kulturarbeit. 

Top