Residencies

Artist in Residence: Inspiration away from home

Every year Goethe-Institut sends creative and cultural artists to various residencies, also to the sub-continent. They live and work in a different country and a different culture for a while. “Room for new perspectives” is what these residencies offer. This is a unique opportunity for artists from Germany to connect with their counterparts in India.
Especially in the age of globalization it is indeed inspiring for the artists to anchor themselves to a particular place and work on their projects, build long lasting contacts and nurture them without worrying about any economic disturbances. Residencies - an overview in our dossier. Go to Bangaloresidency

Frankfurt Sky © Lawai BemBem

Back to sky: Diary at Zentralwerk

In this series of articles Lawai BemBem talks about her time in Dresden in June 2019, where she began working on her new multimedia project titled Yang-Huk-Un: Confabulations which uses the Meetei Mayek alphabet-to-body writing system to investigate the body languages and movements lost in cultural and political assimilation.

Top

Residenzen

Künstler in Residenz: Inspiration in der Fremde

Jedes Jahr schickt das Goethe-Institut Künstlerinnen, Künstler und Kulturschaffende auf Reisen. Auch auf den Subkontinent. Hier leben und arbeiten sie eine Zeit lang; in einem anderen Land und einer anderen Kultur. „Raum für neue Perspektiven“ sollen die Residenzprogramme bieten. Sie sind eine einzigartige Chance zur Vernetzung von Künstlern aus Deutschland mit ihren Kolleginnen und Kollegen aus Indien.
Gerade im Zeitalter der Globalisierung ist es für Kulturschaffende besonders inspirierend, ihre Arbeiten in ganz spezifischen Orten zu verankern und für eine Weile frei von ökonomischen Gesichtspunkten ihren Projekten nachzugehen und nachhaltige Arbeitskontakte aufzubauen oder zu vertiefen. Residenzen - ein Überblick in unserem Dossier.

Alles rund um Bangaloresidency

Frankfurter Himmel © Lawai BemBem

Zurück zum Himmel: Tagebuch im Zentralwerk

Diese Serie begleitet Lawai BemBem durch Dresden, wo sie 2019 mit ihrem Multimedia-Projekt Yang-Huk-Un:K(C)onfabulations begann. Mit dem Meetei Mayek-Alphabet untersucht sie Körpersprachen und Bewegungen, die in der sozialen, kulturellen und politischen Assimilation verloren gehen.

Top