Goethe on Demand: The streaming platform of the Goethe-Institut
Goethe on Demand: Signs of Resistance

Signs of Resistance_COVER

The Goethe-Institut presents: "Signs of Resistance", a film series with 14 films about civil society engagement, protest and emancipation movements, the culture of remembrance, migration, and environmental issues.

With documentaries from four decades, the film series "Signs of Resistance" presents 14 films about civil society engagement, protest and emancipation movements, the culture of remembrance, migration, and environmental issues. In short, whatever moves people to get involved also inspires filmmakers.

The artistry and content of documentaries have established them at festivals and film awards. Filmmakers came together to show their interests and works. In a partnership between the Goethe-Institut and the Arbeitsgemeinschaft Dokumentarfilm (AG DOK), this selection of films was created for the fortieth anniversary of the AG DOK 2020. Curator Dr. Kay Hoffmann compiled the series, which reflects the professionalisation and evolution of documentary filmmaking in Germany as well as different formal approaches and facets of subject matter on civil society.

Registration and Login

  1. Visit the website or click on a film of your choice from the below selection to open it in a new tab.
  2. At ‘Login’, register with your email address and password.
  3. Select the desired film from the menu. When you click on it, you will get a description of the film and its technical details.
  4. Click on ‘Watch movie now’. Accept the terms of use of the platform to watch the movie.
The streaming will automatically adapt to the quality of your internet connection. If you face problems with streaming, you can manually select a compressed version of the movie under the ‘Options’ menu in the bottom left corner.

Each movie is available for 48 hours and free of charge. You will receive a confirmation by e-mail.

Film Series















In Cooperation with


Top

Goethe on Demand: die Streaming-Plattform des Goethe-Instituts
Goethe on Demand: „Im Zeichen des Widerstands“

Im Zeichen des Widerstands_COVER

Das Goethe-Institut präsentiert: „Im Zeichen des Widerstands“, eine Filmreihe mit 14 Dokumentarfilmen aus vier Jahrzehnten zu zivilgesellschaftlichem Engagement, Protestbewegungen, Migration, Erinnerungskultur und Umweltthemen.

Mit Dokumentarfilmen aus vier Jahrzenten präsentiert die Filmreihe „Im Zeichen des Widerstands“ exemplarisch 14 Filme zu zivilgesellschaftlichem Engagement, Protest- und Emanzipationsbewegungen, Erinnerungskultur, Migration und Umweltthemen. Kurz: Was immer die Menschen bewegt, sich zu engagieren, inspiriert auch Filmemacher*innen.

Künstlerisch und inhaltlich etablierte sich der Dokumentarfilm bei Festivals und Filmpreisen. Filmschaffende schlossen sich zusammen, um ihre Interessen und Werke auch nach außen zu vertreten. In einer Kooperation des Goethe-Instituts mit der Arbeitsgemeinschaft Dokumentarfilm (AG DOK) entstand zum 40-jährigen Jubiläum der AG DOK 2020 diese Auswahl von Filmen. Dr. Kay Hoffmann, Studienleiter Wissenschaft im Haus des Dokumentarfilms in Stuttgart, hat als Kurator die Reihe zusammengestellt. Darin spiegelt sich die Professionalisierung und Entwicklung des Dokumentarfilmschaffens in Deutschland genauso wie unterschiedliche formale Herangehensweisen und inhaltliche Facetten im Themenbereich „Zivilgesellschaft“.

Anmeldung und Login

  1. Zur Webseite gehen oder klicken Sie auf einen Film Ihrer Wahl aus der unten stehenden Auswahl, um ihn in einem neuen Tab zu öffnen.
  2. Bei „Login“ sich mit Emailadresse und Passwort einschreiben.
  3. Beim Menü den gewünschten Film aussuchen. Beim Klicken erhalten Sie eine Filmbeschreibung und die technischen Details des Films.
  4. Bei „Film jetzt ansehen“ klicken. Akzeptieren Sie die Nutzungsbedingungen der Plattform, um den Film zu sehen.
Das Streaming passt sich automatisch an die Qualität Ihrer Internetverbindung an. Falls Sie aber Probleme beim Streaming haben, können Sie manuell eine kleinere Fassung des Films unter dem Punkt „Optionen“ unten links auswählen.

Jeder Film steht 48 Stunden und gratis zur Verfügung. Eine Bestätigung erhalten Sie per E-Mail.

Die Filme















In Kooperation mit


Top