Library in a Suitcase

Read and teach with fun and imagination

Reading, playing and singing develops imagination, makes one happy and at the same time expands knowledge of other cultures, customs and an understanding of the world. The Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan Mumbai wants to encourage German students to read. Because reading also helps to learn vocabulary and grammar with fun and in an indirect way.
 
To support all German teachers and students an extensive library in a suitcase (“Kofferbibliothek”) with German literature of various difficulty levels and topics, games and textbooks are on a tour in Mumbai, Maharashtra and Gujarat. The “Kofferbibliothek” is meant to be used both in German class as well as for students to borrow books home.
 
The German teachers can use the wide range of additional teaching materials for their German class as per their wish and requirement. We are happy to provide various tips and materials to support your German class. Whether new songs, recipes, games or interesting material about Germany - it's all there and ensures maximum success.
 
The “Kofferbibliothek” is on its way to you!
Let’s make it a big success.

Kofferbibliothek

Lesen und Unterrichten mit Freude und Fantasie

Lesen, Spielen und Singen fördert Fantasie, macht Freude und gleichzeitig wird zwanglos Wissen von (fremden) Kulturen, Bräuchen und dem Verständnis für die Welt erweitert. Das Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan Mumbai möchte dabei helfen, Deutschlerner zum Lesen anzuregen. Denn zu guter Letzt hilft dies auch dabei Vokabeln und Grammatik mit Spaß und indirekt zu lernen.

Zu Unterstützung geht eine umfangreiche Kofferbibliothek mit deutschen Lektüren von verschiedenen Schwierigkeitsgraden und Themen, Spielen und Lehrbüchern auf Tournee in Mumbai, Maharashtra und Gujarat. Diese Kofferbibliothek können die Deutschlehrer/innen sowohl im Unterricht einsetzen als auch den Schülern die diversen Bücher zum Ausleihen mit nach Hause geben.

Die vielfältigen Zusatzmaterialien für den Unterricht können die Deutschlehrer/innen ganz individuell einsetzen. Wir möchten Ihnen damit neue Tipps und Unterrichtsmaterialien als Unterstützung für den Deutschunterricht zur Verfügung stellen. Ob neue Lieder, Kochrezepte, landeskundliche Themen oder Spiele - alles ist dabei und garantiert einen maximalen Erfolg.

Die Kofferbibliothek ist auf ihrer Tournee!
Lassen wir sie gemeinsam zum Erfolg werden.