People have always been aware of the importance of this. They worshipped the Sun as a god, called the Earth their mother and recognised air and water spirits. At the same time they made use of the elements. The result was progress.

But where’s the limit? People have exploited the globe’s raw materials, polluted the air and water, and are in the process of destroying the natural equilibrium. Now that so much has been destabilised as a result of handling the elements carelessly – and has in some cases been lost forever – an era of rethinking has now begun.

Our interactive exhibition aims to raise awareness of environmental themes, addressing young people in particular. It follows the four elements of water, fire, earth and air. A section of the exhibition is dedicated to each of these four elements.

In the entrance area moving images appeal to the emotions, drawing visitors into the theme. The main gallery displays the element, its significance and usefulness, as well as providing facts. It examines the past, showcases the present and offers a glimpse of the future. Innovative technologies show that progress and environmental protection do not contradict each other per se. Exciting examples of bionic engineering round off the exhibition.

Our exhibition is targeted at school-age children and young people. It aims to raise awareness of the environment. It does not attempt to communicate simple messages: instead the point is that visitors are inspired to continue looking into the theme – maybe by using our website on this subject, but of course also in their school classes, in the form of projects or topic-based activities.

Project Manager at the Goethe-Institut:
Sigrid Savelsberg

Exhibition concept:
Würth & Winderoll


Sponsored by:

Konzeption

  • Ausstellung Umdenken Moskau 6 © Goethe-Institut / Artyom Goloschapov
  • Ausstellung Umdenken Moskau 1 © Goethe-Institut / Artyom Goloschapov
  • Ausstellung Umdenken Moskau 2 © Goethe-Institut / Artyom Goloschapov
  • Ausstellung Umdenken Moskau 3 © Goethe-Institut / Artyom Goloschapov
  • Ausstellung Umdenken Moskau 4 © Goethe-Institut / Artyom Goloschapov
  • Ausstellung Umdenken Moskau 5 © Goethe-Institut / Artyom Goloschapov
  • Ausstellung Umdenken Moskau 7 © Goethe-Institut / Artyom Goloschapov
  • Ausstellung Umdenken Moskau 8 © Goethe-Institut / Artyom Goloschapov
  • Ausstellung Umdenken Moskau 9 © Goethe-Institut / Artyom Goloschapov
  • Ausstellung Umdenken Moskau 10 © Goethe-Institut / Artyom Goloschapov
  • Ausstellung Umdenken Moskau 11 © Goethe-Institut / Artyom Goloschapov
  • Ausstellung Umdenken Moskau 12 © Goethe-Institut / Artyom Goloschapov
Immer waren sich die Menschen dieser Wichtigkeit bewusst. Sie verehrten die Sonne als Gott, nannten die Erde ihre Mutter, kannten Luft- und Wassergeister. Zugleich machten sie sich die Elemente zunutze. Dadurch entstand Fortschritt.

Wo aber ist die Grenze? Die Menschen beuteten die Rohstoffe des Erdballs aus, verschmutzten Luft und Wasser und sind dabei, das natürliche Gleichgewicht zu zerstören. Nachdem vieles durch den sorglosen Umgang mit den Elementen aus dem Lot geraten ist und teilweise für immer verloren, hat nun die Zeit des Umdenkens begonnen.

Unsere interaktive Ausstellung möchte besonders junge Leute für Umweltthemen sensibilisieren. Sie bewegt sich entlang der vier Elemente Wasser, Feuer, Erde und Luft. Jedem dieser vier Elemente ist eine Ausstellungseinheit zugeordnet.

Im Eingangsbereich stimmen bewegte Bilder emotional auf das Thema ein. Der Hauptteil stellt das Element, seine Bedeutung und Nutzbarkeit dar und liefert Fakten. Er beleuchtet Vergangenes, zeigt Gegenwärtiges und wirft einen Blick in die Zukunft. Innovative Technologien zeigen, dass Fortschritt und Umweltschutz sich nicht per se widersprechen. Spannende Beispiele aus der Bionik ergänzen die Ausstellung.

Unsere Ausstellung richtet sich an Schüler bzw. junge Leute. Sie möchte für das Thema Umwelt sensibilisieren. Dabei will sie keine einfachen Botschaften vermitteln, sondern möchte anregen, sich mit dem Thema weiter zu beschäftigen, sei es über unsere Internet-Seite zum Thema, aber natürlich auch im Schulunterricht in Form von Projekten oder fächerübergreifenden Aktivitäten.

Projektleitung Goethe-Institut:
Sigrid Savelsberg

Ausstellungskonzeption:
Würth & Winderoll

Produktion:
Strand

Mit Unterstützung durch:
PASCH