Intercultural trainings

Interkulturelle Trainings © Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan

FIT for Germany and FIT for India


Communicating and understanding each other in a foreign language is not only about correct language, but also about intercultural understanding and the correct perception of each other's culture and behavior.
Our intercultural workshops are open to all, be it students or professionals curious to know more about Germany, the German people, their mind-set, cultural standards and communication patterns.
 
Our Workshops: FIT for India and FIT for Germany

For school students( 13-17 years)
 
With a better understanding of the day-to-day life in Germany/India, these workshops are intended to sensitise the exchange students about Germany/India, student-teacher relationships, the German/Indian mindset as well as strategies to cope with culture shock, an inevitable part of living in a foreign country.

Duration: ½ day

Format:    analogue or online

For students aspiring to study in Germany( 18+)
 
Students aspiring to study in Germany get an insight into the Dos and Don’ts of living and studying in Germany, as well as of the German mindset. They will learn about study culture, learning processes and academic structures of the German universities, role of a teacher, campus life, and last but not the least about culture shock and its coping mechanisms.

Duration: 1day

Format:    analogue or online
 
For German language teachers
 
German language teachers benefit from the analysis of German textbooks from an intercultural perspective. They will be introduced to the Model of DMIS – Developmental Model of Intercultural Sensitivity as well as the theory of intercultural communication. Further, they will be taught about the cultural nuances while speaking the German language and given a glimpse into the German mindset.
As a scholarship holder teacher you will learn about the daily life in Germany and will learn many interesting things, what to expect and what not to during their stay in Germany. You will learn a lot about the different mindsets of Germans and Indians and reflect on them. You will also be taught strategies to cope with cultural shocks.

Duration: ½ day to 1 day

Format:    analogue or online.

For further information, please contact your nearest Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan.

Interkulturelle Trainings

Interkulturelle Trainings © Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan

FIT für Deutschland und FIT für Indien


Interkulturelle Trainings Deutschland – Indien  

Erfolgreich in der Fremdsprache kommunizieren und sich verstehen hat nicht nur mit sprachlicher Richtigkeit zu tun, sondern auch sehr viel mit interkulturellen Fragestellungen und Verständnis für die jeweils andere Kultur und Verhaltensweise.       
Unsere interkulturellen Workshops sind für alle relevant, sei es für Schüler*innen, Student*innen oder Lehrer*innen, die mehr über die jeweilige andere Kultur, die Deutschen bzw. Inder und ihre Denkweisen, ihre Kulturstandards und Kommunikationsstile erfahren wollen.
Unsere Workshopangebote: FIT für Indien bzw. FIT für Deutschland
 
Für Schüler*innen (13 - 17 Jahre)
 
Durch ein besseres Verständnis des alltäglichen Lebens in Deutschland bzw. Indien erfahren die Teilnehmer*innen einige interessante Dinge, denen sie möglicherweise bei einem Aufenthalt in einem anderen Land begegnen oder auch nicht begegnen werden. Sie lernen viel über die Familienstruktur in Deutschland bzw. Indien, die Beziehung von Student*innen  zu Lehrer*innen und unterschiedliche deutsche bzw. indische Denkweisen kennen und darüber zu reflektieren. Den Teilnehmer*innen  werden Strategien zur Bewältigung von Kulturschocks beigebracht.

Dauer:   ½ Tag

Format: analog bzw. online


Für Student*innen, die in Deutschland studieren wollen (ab 18 Jahre)
 
Student*innen, die in Deutschland studieren wollen, erhalten einen Einblick in „Dos und Don'ts“ für das Leben und das Studium in Deutschland sowie in die deutsche Denkweise. Sie lernen die Lernkultur, den Lernprozess, die akademischen Strukturen der deutschen Universitäten, die Rolle der Dozent*innen und das Campusleben kennen. Nicht zuletzt werden Strategien zur Bewältigung des Kulturschocks vermittelt.

Dauer:  1Tag

Format: analog bzw. online


Für Deutschlehrer*innen

Deutschlehrer*innen profitieren von der Analyse der deutschen Lehrwerke aus der interkulturellen Perspektive. Das DMIS-Modell („Developmental Model of Intercultural Sensitivity“) sowie die Theorie der interkulturellen Kommunikation werden vorgestellt. Wichtige kulturelle Nuancen der gesprochenen deutschen Sprache werden beigebracht und die Teilnehmer*innen erhalten einen Einblick in die deutsche Denkweise.
Als Stipendiat*innen erfahren die Teilnehmer*innen einige interessante Dinge, denen sie möglicherweise bei ihrem Aufenthalt in Deutschland begegnen oder auch nicht begegnen werden. Sie lernen viel über und unterschiedliche deutsche bzw. indische Denkweisen kennen und darüber zu reflektieren. Den Teilnehmer*innen  werden Strategien zur Bewältigung von Kulturschocks beigebracht.

Dauer:   ½ Tag oder 1Tag

Format:  analog bzw. online
 
Für weitere Informationen wenden Sie sich bitte an das für Sie zuständige Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan.