Events and Competitions

Events and Competitions © Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan

Activating pupils is one of the most important – and sometimes most difficult – challenge any teacher faces. The Goethe-Institut India has therefore put together a series of cultural events and competitions for German learners and German teachers so that German can be learned and taught in a fun way. 

In-Service training and Events Calender

Competitions

IDO 2020 © Goethe-Institut

Nationale Deutscholympiade in India

The first digital National Olympiad was conducted in April by InDaF (The Indo German Teachers Association) in cooperation with the Goethe-Institut.
 

Unlock your creativity © Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan

Locdown-Unlock your creativity

Currently, everything is a little bit different. You are not going to school. Use
your talent and your creativity to have fun and show others what you are good at!
Use your skills to show us what is happening in your life and around the world! Send us photos, drawings, pictures, texts, crafts, self-made memes and other creative ideas and win great prices! Feel free to work in teams of two and send us your project together.

Webbased MINT-Game "Blue Brain Club" ( Hertie Foundation)

The Goethe-Institut New Delhi invites schools from South Asia to the web-based STEM(subjects) game "Blue Brain Club". The game is all about ‘the brain‘‘.  And there are youth camp scholarships to be won.
The brain is a fascinating organ and at the same time incredibly complex. Children and young people want to know how this structure works in our head and how it controls our behavior: How do feelings come about? How do we make decisions?
What happens if the brain doesn't work as usual?

Ich habe einen Traum 2020

The Federal Foreign is looking for children and adolescents who are enthusiastic about writing and want to have some of their own work published: With the motto „Ich habe einen Traum — I Have a Dream“, We are calling on young authors all over the world to share their dreams, hopes, and wishes about the future..

Fridays for future © Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan

Fridays for future

Do you think poverty, hunger, and climate change are challenges the society? Do you want to contribute towards a sustainable world?
The German learners from various schools in Kolkata, Chennai, Delhi, Dhaka, Karachi, Lahore, Lucknow, Islamabad, Pune, Mumbai, Peshawar, Jaipur und Kathmandu could relate to the above mentioned questions and hence are exchanging and working on their ideas on the topic of Sustainability. 

Memes for my German class 2020

As we know, change is a way towards growth, so why not apply that in our German classes. There are lot of new methods, formats and different kinds of text which can make learning more interesting.‘Memes’ is one of the text types which is very popular these days.   
A few weeks ago, we organized a Webinar on “Memes” and there was an overwhelming response from all the teachers across India. This has encouraged us to organise a competition for our teachers.

GSL 2019 © Goethe-Institut / Sanyam

Goethe Super League 2019


Under the motto Motivation for German, the Goethe-Institut New Delhi organized the Goethe Super League (GSL) from 15.10. to 19.10.2019 in a precedence set by the football tournament in Tamil Nadu in Delhi NCR. The football tournament was officially opened on 15. 10.2019 in the PASCH School Springdales School in Delhi. The highlight was the exciting final round on 19.10.2019 as a part of the grand annual German school festival "Namaste Deutschland" at a non PASCH school DPS Gurgaon.

Exhibitions/Music Concerts/ Theaters

UMDENKEN -  Learning from Nature ©kwasny221 – Fotolia

Rethinking - learning from nature

Water, fire, earth and air: Without them, there is no life. Human kind knows this, and uses the elements. After the balance between use and damage to nature has been lost in many places now, a time of rethinking has begun.

Raggabund © Raggabund

Raggabund

The Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan soon represents the German band RAGGABUND (www.raggabund.de) in South Asian countries such just Pakistan, Sri-Lanka and in various cities in India from 12th October to 17th November 2017.

Bilder zur Ausstellung „Erfinderland Deutschland  - Baukasten Forschung“ © jim / fotolia.com

Land of Inventors

Pivotal German inventions from the natural sciences: Games, films, and an exhibition on historic discoveries and leading-edge innovations.

Youthcamps

Youth camps: learning together, from each other Photo: Goetrhe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan

Youth camps

Every year the Goethe-Institut organises international youth camps in India and sometimes also in Sri Lanka or Nepal, for school students learning German.

Wettbewerbe und Veranstaltungen

Wettbewerbe und Veranstaltungen © Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan

Schüler*innen für Deutsch zu motivieren ist eine der wichtigsten - und manchmal schwierigsten - Aufgaben jeder Lehrerin bzw. jedes Lehrers. Das Goethe-Institut bietet Kulturveranstaltungen und Wettbewerbe für Deutschlehrende und Deutschlernende an, damit Sie Deutsch mit Spaß lernen bzw. lernen. 

Fortbildungs- und Veranstaltungskalender

Wettbewerbe

IDO 2020 © Goethe-Institut

Nationale Deutscholympiade in Indien

Mitte April hat die erste virtuelle Nationale Deutscholympiade in Indien stattgefunden. Die NDO wurde vom indischen Deutschlehrerverband InDaF in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Goethe-Institut durchgeführt.

Unlock your creativity © Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan

Lockdown-Unlock your creativity 2020

Im Moment ist alles ein bisschen anders. Du gehst nicht zur Schule. Nutze dein Talent und deine Kreativität, um Spaß zu haben und anderen zu zeigen, was du kannst!
Zeige uns auf kreative Weise, was in deinem Leben und auf der Welt passiert! Sende uns Fotos, Zeichnungen, Bilder, Texte, Basteleien, selbstgemachte Memes und andere kreative Ideen und gewinne tolle Preise! Gerne könnt ihr auch zu zweit arbeiten unduns etwas gemeinsam senden.
 

Blue Brain Club © Hertie Stiftung

Webbasiertes MINT-Spiel „Blue Brain Club“ der Hertie Stiftung

Das Goethe-Institut New Delhi lädt Schulen aus Südasien zu dem webbasierten MINT-Spiel „Blue Brain Club“ ein. In dem Spiel dreht sich alles um das Thema „Gehirn“. Zu gewinnen gibt es Jugendcamp-Stipendien.
Das Gehirn ist ein faszinierendes Organ und zugleich unvorstellbar komplex. Kinder und Jugendliche möchten wissen, wie dieses Gebilde in unserem Kopf funktioniert und unser Verhalten steuert: Wie kommen Gefühle zustande? Wie treffen wir Entscheidungen?
Was passiert, wenn das Gehirn nicht wie gewohnt arbeitet?

Ich habe einen Traum © Auswärtiges Amt

Ich habe einen Traum 2020

Das Auswärtige Amt sucht schreibbegeisterte Kinder und Jugendliche, die ihre eigenen Texte (auf Deutsch oder Englisch) veröffentlichen möchten: Unter dem Motto „Ich habe einen Traum – I Have a Dream“ sind junge Autor*innen aus der ganzen Welt aufgerufen, ihre Erfahrungen, Fantasien, Hoffnungen und Träume zu teilen. Nähere Informationen zum E-Book-Projekt stehen in der unten genannten Ausschreibung.

Fridays for future © Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan

Fridays for future

Gefallen dir die reine Luft, saubere Flüsse? Findest du Hunger, Armut, Verkehr, Umweltverschmutzung nicht gut? Du willst dich für die Nachhaltigkeit einsetzen?
Die Deutschlernenden an Schulen in Kolkata, Chennai, Delhi, Dhaka, Karachi, Lahore, Lucknow, Islamabad, Pune, Mumbai, Peshawar, Jaipur und Kathmandu finden die Fragenstellungen relevant und daher tauschen sie ihre Ideen aus und arbeiten gemeinsam daran.

Memes für den Deutschunterricht © Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan

Memes für meinen Deutschunterricht 2020

der Deutschunterricht verändert sich und wir haben es mit neuen Methoden, neuen Formaten und neuen Textsorten zu tun.
Eine "Meme" ist eine der beliebte Textsorte, die sehr populär geworden ist.

GSL 2019 © Goethe-Institut / Sanyam

Goethe Super League 2019

Unter dem Motto Motivation für Deutsch organisierte das Goethe-Institut New Delhi in Anlehnung an das Fußballturnier in Tamil Nadu die  Goethe Super League (GSL) vom 15.10. bis 19.10.2019 für den Großraum Delhi. Das Fußballturnier wurde am 15. 10.2019 an der  PASCH-Schule Springdales School in Delhi feierlich eröffnet. Der Höhepunkt war die spannenden Finalrunde am 19.10.2019 im Rahmen des jährlichen, großen Deutschschülerfestes „Namaste Deutschland“ an der BKD-Schule DPS Gurgaon.

Ausstellungen/Musiktournee/Theatertournee

UMDENKEN - VON DER NATUR LERNEN ©kwasny221 – Fotolia

Ab A2
Umdenken – von der Natur lernen

Wasser, Feuer, Erde und Luft: Ohne sie gibt es kein Leben. Die Menschen wissen das und machten sich die Elemente zunutze. Nachdem vielerorts das natürliche Gleichgewicht aus dem Lot geraten und teilweise für immer verloren ist, hat nun eine Zeit des Umdenkens begonnen.

CLIL-Material für Lehrer
Spiele und Quiz für Schüler

 

Raggabund © Raggabund

Raggabund

Das Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan heißt die deutsche Band RAGGABUND (www.raggabund.de) schon bald in Südasien willkommen. Vom 12. Oktober bis zum 17. November 2017 tourt die Band durch die Länder Pakistan, Sri Lanka und Indien, wo sie in verschiedenen Städten gastiert.

Erfinderland Deutschland  © jim / fotolia.com

Erfinderland Deutschland

Entdecken Sie weltbewegende deutsche Erfindungen aus Geschichte und Gegenwart sowie Filme, Spiele und alle Informationen rund um die Ausstellung.

Jugendcamps

Jugendcamps: miteinander voneinander lernen Foto: Goetrhe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan

Jugendcamps

Jedes Jahr organisiert das Goethe-Institut für Deutsch lernende Schülerinnen und Schüler internationale Jugendcamps in Indien, manchmal auch in Sri Lanka oder Nepal.