CoLab TechArt Fellowship
BeFantastic Bengaluru

CoLab TechArt Fellowship © Jaaga

We are happy to come on board the CoLab TechArt Fellowship, which is inspired by Jaaga and BeFantastic.in’s resolve to grow the community of techartists and foster creative engagement in leading digital technologies. The Fellowship is offered online and is directed to aspiring techart practitioners from any discipline of art and design. Meeting the challenges of the times, we present the CoLab Fellowship as an online programme that opens the doors to exciting possibilities in international collaborations.

Selected creators will learn and make collaboratively with 20 like-minded fellows using Artificial Intelligence technologies. It is a unique opportunity for a community of hand-picked international fellows to use the limitations of the current moment to explore and showcase collaborative learning and making with Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning technologies. Over a two-week period they will spend time synchronously four hours daily, working and dialoging with peers and experts who come in as trainers, provocateurs and facilitators. 

Fellows of BeFantastic’s CoLab will get access to a curated global community of creators as members of dara.network

Supported by the Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan Bangalore, British Council’s Architecture and Design Festivals and Biennales grant, this edition of the CoLab Fellowship creates a bridge between Germany, India, South Asia and the UK.

Technical Facilitation by Hasan S
Collaboration Facilitation & Programme Design by Kamya Ramachandran
Programme Coordination by Navya Sah
Programme Direction & Design by Archana Prasad

Fellowship Programme – October 19 - 30, 2020
>> Timings for Fellowship: Monday – Friday | 2.30 p.m. – 6.30 p.m. IST | 9.00 a.m. – 1.00 p.m. GMT
Public Online Showcase – November 2020

CoLab 2020 Grantees:


From Germany:

  1. Jens Isensee
  2. Kiraṇ Kumār
  3. Nayeli Vega Vargas
  4. Sebastian Drab
  5. Thomas Heidtmann
From the UK & South Asia:
  1. Alistair Debling
  2. Cat Scott
  3. Diane Edwards
  4. Jo Clements
  5. Marcel Top
  6. Ambika Joshi
  7. Bhargav Padhiyar
  8. Budhaditya Chattopadhyay
  9. Dibyendu Seal
  10. Koel Sen
  11. Prathima Muniyappa
  12. Roshni Bhatia
  13. Upasana Nattoji Roy
  14. Shayekh Mohammad Arif
  15. Ayesha M Ali 
  16. Smruthi Gargi Eswar

CoLab TechArt Fellowship
BeFantastic Bengaluru

CoLab TechArt Fellowship © Jaaga

Wir freuen uns bei dem CoLab TechArt Stipendium mitzuwirken. Dieses Fellowship-Programm ist durch das Bestreben von JaagaBeFantastic.in inspiriert, die Gemeinschaft der Technokünstler zu vergrößern und kreatives Engagement in führenden digitalen Technologien zu fördern. Das Programm wird online angeboten und richtet sich an angehende Techart-Praktiker aus allen Disziplinen der Kunst und des Designs. Angesichts der derzeitigen Herausforderungen stellen wir das CoLab Fellowship-Programm online vor, sodass es die Türen zu aufregenden Möglichkeiten in der internationalen Zusammenarbeit öffnet.

Ausgewählte Teilnehmende lernen und arbeiten mit 20 gleichgesinnten Kolleginnen und Kollegen zusammen, die Technologien der künstlichen Intelligenz einsetzen. Es ist eine einzigartige Gelegenheit für eine Gemeinschaft handverlesener internationaler Stipendiatinnen und Stipendiaten, die Grenzen des gegenwärtigen Augenblicks zu nutzen, um gemeinschaftliches Lernen und Zusammenarbeiten mit Techniken der künstlichen Intelligenz und des maschinellen Lernens zu erforschen und zu präsentieren. Über einen Zeitraum von zwei Wochen werden sie täglich vier Stunden synchron mit anderen Teilnehmenden und Experten, die als Ausbilder, Provokateure und Moderatoren fungieren, arbeiten und sich mit ihnen austauschen.

Die Stipendiatinnen und Stipendiaten von BeFantastics CoLab erhalten Zugang zu einer kuratierten globalen Gemeinschaft von Kreativen als Mitglieder des dara.network

Unterstützt von Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan, dem British Council's Architecture and Design Festivals und Biennalen-Stipendium, schafft diese Ausgabe des CoLab Stipendiums eine Brücke zwischen Deutschland, Großbritannien und Indien.

Technische Unterstützung durch Hasan S
Kollaborationsförderung & Programmgestaltung von Kamya Ramachandran
Programmkoordinierung durch Navya Sah
Programmleitung & Gestaltung von Archana Prasad

Stipendienprogramm - 19. bis 30. Oktober 2020
>> Zeitpläne für die Stipendiatinnen und Stipendiaten: Montag - Freitag | 14.30 p.m. - 18.30 p.m. IST | 9.00 - 13.00 Uhr GMT

'Show & Tell' - Online-Vorstellung für die Öffentlichkeit:
am 20. November 2020, um 16 Uhr (IST)
Anmeldung unter: https://befantastic.in/dialog/ 


CoLab 2020 Stipendiat*innen:

aus Deutschland:

  1. Jens Isensee
  2. Kiraṇ Kumār
  3. Nayeli Vega Vargas
  4. Sebastian Drab
  5. Thomas Heidtmann
aus UK & Südasien:
  1. Alistair Debling
  2. Cat Scott
  3. Diane Edwards
  4. Jo Clements
  5. Marcel Top
  6. Ambika Joshi
  7. Bhargav Padhiyar
  8. Budhaditya Chattopadhyay
  9. Dibyendu Seal
  10. Koel Sen
  11. Prathima Muniyappa
  12. Roshni Bhatia
  13. Upasana Nattoji Roy
  14. Shayekh Mohammad Arif
  15. Ayesha M Ali 
  16. Smruthi Gargi Eswar