Multimedia Presentation Spot on Bangaloresidents

bangaloREsidency 2017 © Goethe-Insitut

Fri, 08.09.2017

Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan Bangalore

716, CMH Road
Indiranagar 1st Stage
Bangalore

The City is once again abuzz... as the bangaloREsidency 2017 gets underway. A dozen artists from Germany, a dozen projects and (more than) a dozen ideas. We look forward to exciting results.

Being involved in different area of arts - from sound to (moving) pictures to dance - each will live and work with one of our 27 different bangaloREsidency hosts and all of them will leave a creative mark on the cultural canvas of the City. Besides realising their own projects, one of the most enduring aspects of the bangaloREsidency is the intimate interaction and exchange with Bangaloreans.

In a short flagship kick-off event, Spot on bangaloREsidents, the 12 artists present themselves and their upcoming projects.

 
You will get to meet
     
Bernd Lützeler Bernd Lützeler
Artist and Filmmaker
bangaloREsident
@Experimenta/Srishti

Armed with camera and local film crew, artist and filmmaker Bernd Lützeler, will embark on an exploration of Bangalore’s colourful small store scene, as part of his 16 mm film project «Endless Supply».

Chris Becher Chris Becher
Media Artist
bangaloREsident
@Tasveer

Entering into dialogue with urban youth, media artist Chris Becher is set to create a photographic and textual series that moves away from the hardened postcolonial, stereotyped and romanticised images of India and its people.

George Demir Corç (George) Demir
Media Artist
bangaloREsident
@1 Shanthi Road

George Demir, who is a media artist, has selected the unique tradition of Channapatna’s wooden toys as an artistic means to explore and survey a contemporary and pluralistic representation of India today.

Felix Deufel Felix Deufel
Media Artist
bangaloREsident
@ISRO

Media artist, Felix Deufel plans to capture the city’s soundscape, lead a 3D audio workshop, and present audiovisual performances in collaboration with local artists. Field recordings are his daily life - in Bangalore too.

Felizitas Stilleke Felizitas Stilleke 
Dramaturge and Curator
bangaloREsident
@Jaaga

Dramaturge and curator, Felizitas Stilleke goes back to the original meaning of “curare” (taking care) and drifts through the local art scene. Carried merely by an euphoric, open will to connect social dynamics and exchange empathy, trying to find and write a new global narration of criticism and/with/through love, collectively. 

Francesco Petruccelli Francesco Petruccelli
Visual Artist
bangaloREsident
@Daily Dump

Petruccelli proposes to explore trash as the material expression of death and rebirth. Trash, especially plastic, has immense creative potential that the artist will use to induce new perceptions.

Gabi Schaffner Gabi Schaffner
Sound and Radio Artist
bangaloREsident
@Maraa

Gabi Schaffner is a sound and radio artist who plans to create a series of site-related radio works that channel locality, voice and individual perspective into poetic street performances. Parallel to this, she will pursue her sound mapping of applied botany and urban garden communities within the frame of her garden radio project Datscha Radio.

Lisa Heissenberg Lisa Heissenberg
Artist
bangaloREsident
@Blank Noise

Artist Lisa Heissenberg supported Blank Noise from afar and prepared first drafts and concepts which will now be realised. She will focus in particular on the successful and expanding «I Never Ask For It» campaign.

Marje Hirvonen Marje Hirvonen
Dancer and Choreographer
bangaloREsident
@Attakkalari

Dancer-choreographer Marje Hirvonen will work with (non-) dancers to create a contemporary dance performance, based on the relation between an individual and a mass. She investigates masses of people, and attempts to redefine these terms through the body from an internal perspective.

Sebastian Marokko Walter Sebastian Marokko Walter
Visual Artist
bangaloREsident
@NCBS

Sebastian Marokko Walter’s fascination with bees brings him to Bangalore to explore the relationship between humans and bees in this megacity. As visual artist and biologist, he has set his sights on the honey bee.

Sophie-Therese Trenka-Dalton Sophie-Therese Trenka-Dalton
Visual Artist
bangaloREsident
@Pepper House

During her stay in Kerala, visual artist Sophie-Therese Trenka-Dalton will continue her long-term project «Dubayyland», introducing a new chapter «Gulfi», focusing on the cultural and economic relations between Kerala and the UAE.

Thomas Heidtmann Thomas Heidtmann 
Media Artist
bangaloREsident
@Srishti

Thomas Heidtmann is a media artist whose quest involves material for satellite-inspired interactive objects that communicate with each other and the visitor in an exhibition setup, using light, sound, sensors, projections, and augmented reality. In Bangalore he also plans to organise a space-art hackathon: SPARTH. 


 

Back

Multimedia Präsentation Spot on Bangaloresidents

bangaloREsidency 2017 © Goethe-Insitut

Fr, 08.09.2017

Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan Bangalore

716, CMH Road
Indiranagar 1st Stage
Bangalore

Es ist wieder soweit: Die bangaloREsidents stellen sich vor und wir können uns auf ein Dutzend KünstlerInnen, ein Dutzend Projekte und (mehr als ein) ein Dutzend Ideen freuen.

Dabei leben und arbeiten alle ResidentInnen unabhängig voneinander bei einem unserer 27 Partnerorganisationen. Sie hinterlassen ihre ganz eigenen Fußabdrücke in der kulturellen Landschaft Bangalores und verarbeiten ihre Eindrücke und Erfahrungen mit der Stadt und ihren BewohnerInnen in verschiedenen künstlerischen Ausdrucksformen - von Sound über (begewegtes) Bild zu Tanz.

In kompakten, 7-minütigen Präsentationen stellen sich alle 12 KünstlerInnen in unserer Auftaktveranstaltung vor: Spot on bangaloREsidents.

 
Mit dabei sein werden:
     
Bernd Lützeler Bernd Lützeler
Künstler und Filmemacher
bangaloREsident
@Experimenta/Srishti

Bewaffnet mit einer Kamera und einer lokalen Filmcrew macht sich Künstler und Filmemacher Bernd Lützeler auf die Erkundungstour durch Bangalores bunte Welt der kleinen Geschäfte als Teil seines 16mm-Film-Projekts «Endless Supply».

Chris Becher Chris Becher
Medienkünstler
bangaloREsident
@Tasveer

Im Dialog mit der urbanen Jugend von Bangalore wird Medienkünstler Chris Becher eine Serie aus Fotografien und Text erarbeiten, die das gefestigte postkolonial-stereotypisierte und romantisierte Bild von Indien und dem indischen Volk aufweicht.

George Demir Corç (George) Demir
Medienkünstler
bangaloREsident
@1 Shanti Road

Medienkünstler George Demir hat die einzigartige Tradition der Holzspielzeuge Channapatnas  als künstlerisches Mittel ausgewählt, um eine zeitgenössische und vielgestaltige Darstellung des heutigen Indiens zu erkunden und zu befragen.

Felix Deufel Felix Deufel
Medienkünstler
bangaloREsident
@ISRO

Medienkünstler Felix Deufel fängt die Geräuschkulisse der Stadt ein, wird einen 3D-Audio Workshop durchführen und audiovisuelle Performances in Zusammenarbeit mit lokalen Künstler_innen präsentieren. Er beschäftigt sich immer wieder mit Feldaufnahmen – nun auch in Bangalore!

Felizitas Stilleke Felizitas Stilleke 
Dramaturgin und Kuratorin
bangaloREsident
@Jaaga

Der ursprünglichen Bedeutung des Wortes „Kuratieren“ (curare - sich kümmern) folgend, streunert die Dramaturgin/Kuratorin Felizitas Stilleke durch die lokale Kunstszene. Getragen und begleitet von einem offenen und euphorischen Blick für soziale Dynamiken und Allianzpotentiale, schreibt sie an einer neuen (globalen) Sprache der Kritik durch/mit/für die Liebe - als gemeinsame Suchbewegung. 

Francesco Petruccelli Francesco Petruccelli
Bildender Künstler
bangaloREsident
@Daily Dump

Francesco Petruccelli ergründet Müll als materiellen Ausdruck von Tod und Wiedergeburt. Müll, besonders Plastik, wohnt ein immenses kreatives Potential inne, das der bildende Künstler nutzen will, um neue Wahrnehmungen zu evozieren.

Gabi Schaffner Gabi Schaffner
Sound- und Radiokünstlerin
bangaloREsident
@Maraa

Sound- und Radiokünstlerin Gabi Schaffner plant eine Reihe von ortsbezogenen Radioarbeiten die Ort, Stimme und individuelle Perspektive in poetische Straßenperformances verwandeln. Im Rahmen ihres Gartenradio-Projekts Datscha Radio verfolgt sie außerdem die angewandte Botanik in Urban Garden Communities in Form von Soundkartierungen.

Lisa Heissenberg Lisa Heissenberg
Künstlerin
bangaloREsident
@Blank Noise

Künstlerin Lisa Heissenberg unterstützte Blank Noise schon aus der Ferne und hat erste Entwürfe und Konzepte vorbereitet, die nun realisiert werden sollen. Sie wird sich besonders auf die erfolgreiche und wachsende Kampagne von «I Never Ask For It» fokussieren.

Marje Hirvonen Marje Hirvonen
Tänzerin und Choreographin
bangaloREsident
@Attakkalari

Inspiriert von den Beziehungen zwischen Individuen und Massen wird Tänzerin und Choreografin Marje Hirvonen mit einer Gruppe aus (Nicht-)Tänzern an einer zeitgenössischen Tanzperformance arbeiten. Sie untersucht Menschenmassen und versucht den Begriff mithilfe des Körpers und aus einer inneren Perspektive neu zu definieren.

Sebastian Marokko Walter Sebastian Marokko Walter
Bildender Künstler
bangaloREsident
@NCBS

Sebastian Marokko Walters Faszination für Bienen bringt ihn nach Bangalore. Hier möchte er die Beziehungen zwischen Menschen und Bienen in der Megastadt untersuchen. Als bildender Künstler und Biologe hat er seinen Schwerpunkt auf die Honigbiene gelegt.

Sophie-Therese Trenka-Dalton Sophie-Therese Trenka-Dalton
Bildende Künstlerin
bangaloREsident
@Pepper House

Während ihres Aufenthaltes in Kerala wird die bildende Künstlerin Sophie-Therese Trenka-Dalton ihr Langzeitprojekt «Dubayyland»  einem neuen Kapitel fortführen: «Gulfi» Darin bleuchtet sie die ökonomischen Beziehungen zwischen Kerala und den VAE.

Thomas Heidtmann Thomas Heidtmann 
Medienkünstler
bangaloREsident
@Srishti

Der Medienkünstler Thomas Heidtmann hat sich von Satelliten inspirieren lassen und nutzt Licht, Sound, Sensoren, Projektionen und erweiterte Realität um interaktive Objekte zu entwickeln, die untereinander, wie auch mit dem Betrachter in einer Ausstellung kommunizieren können. In Bangalore plant er einen space-art Hackathon: SPARTH.























 

Zurück