Art in public space Touchy Experiences curated by Manasa Raj & Zero Eight 21 Connect

Touchy Experiences © Manasa Raj, Zero Eight 21 Connect

Fri, 09.03.2018 -
Sat, 10.03.2018

Chikka Gadiyara (Clock Tower), Mysore


We are happy to announce that the ‘portable museum’ designed and produced by Eduardo da Conceição, former bangaloREsident@Sandbox Collective  in 2016 will shelter a new exhibition. Fulfilling once again the idea of it being filled with different content through different people in different places.

Touchy Experiences
Curated by Manasa Raj and Zero Eight 21 Connect, the art intervention in public space in the heart of Mysore City, includes works of Aadirika Karda, Baadal Nanjundaswamy, Desai Somesh, Neha Mehta and Simona I Pereira, and deals with experiences of the invasion of the body that women face every day.
The intention is to confront patriarchal culture and the symbolic violence of this mindset on objectification of women and the lack of social responses on street harassment. By establishing a dialogue around the subject and creating awareness, the curators want to give voice to conversations about sexual harassment in public spaces.

Let´s make public spaces safer!

Supported by Sandbox Collective and Jagriti Theatre

Kunst im öffentlichen Raum Touchy Experiences kuratiert durch Manasa Raj & Zero Eight 21 Connect

Touchy Experiences © Manasa Raj, Zero Eight 21 Connect

Fr, 09.03.2018 -
Sa, 10.03.2018

Chikka Gadiyara (Clock Tower, End of the Devaraja Market)

#JourneyTowardsChange

Wir freuen uns verkünden zu können, dass das von unserem ehemaligen bangaloREsident@Sandbox Collective Eduardo da Conceição im Jahr 2016 entworfen und konstruierte "portable museum" eine neue Ausstellung beherbergen wird. Das "portable museum“ entstand aus der Idee heraus, es immer wieder mit neuen Ausstellungen durch unterschiedliche Kuratoren zu befüllen und es an unterschiedlichen Orten aufzustellen.
 

Touchy Experiences
Kuratiert von Manasa Raj und Zero Eight 21 Connect beschäftigt sich die Kunstintervention im öffentlichen Raum im Herzen von Mysore, mit Arbeiten von Aadirika Karda, Baadal Nanjundaswamy, Desai Somesh, Neha Metha und Simona I Pereira, mit den Erfahrungen der Invasion des Körpers, der Frauen jeden Tag gegenüberstehen.

Mit dieser öffentlich-künstlerischen Intervention soll die patriarchalische Kultur und symbolische Gewalt der Objektivierung von Frauen und dem Mangel an sozialen Reaktionen auf Belästigungen durch Außenstehende gegenübergestellt werden. Indem sie einen Dialog über das Thema herstellen und Bewusstsein schaffen, wollen die Kuratoren Gespräche über sexuelle Belästigung im öffentlichen Raum mitgestalten.
 
Machen wir öffentliche Räume sicherer!

Unterstützt durch Sandbox Collective und Jagriti Theatre

 

Zurück