POETRY READING Sound Poetry Reading by Dirk Hülstrunk

Dirk ©

Sat, 06.12.2014

Goethe-Institut/Max Mueller Bhavan Chennai

No.4 5th Street, Rutland Gate
600006 Chennai

in cooperation with Prakriti Foundation Poetry Festival

During the Prakriti Foundation´s Poetry Festival from 03.-10.12.2014, Mr. Dirk Hülstrunk will perform Sound Poetry not only as a solo artist but also as a duo, pairing up with Jesse James Lafleur. Dirk Hülstrunk is a Freelance Author, Sound Poet, Audio Artist and Cultural Activist.
 
Dirk Hülstrunk, born in Frankfurt am Main, experiments with literature and works with different genres like Minimal Art as well as  intermedial approaches. Inspired not only by artists such as Getrude Stein and Ernst Jandl but also by trends in art such as Fluxus  and Beat Poetry, his tools are language, voice and sounds.

Dirk Hülstrunk is internationally involved, curates and presents literary events, Poetry Slams and Reading clubs. In addition, he imparts his skills through workshops, school readings and lectures at academies, universities and other institutions.
As a Sound Poet, he organizes the Poetry Slam Frankfurt and has been presenting, the monthly cultural program ‘’Knallfabet’’ since 1997. As member of the international board of trustees of the “Turku Poetry Week Association” and the “VS Verband Deutscher Schriftsteller/Hessen“ , he also serves as a board member in “Kulturnetz Frankfurt e.V.’’.


 
 
 
 

Back

POETRY READING Sound Poetry Reading von Dirk Hülstrunk

Dirk ©

Sa, 06.12.2014

Goethe-Institut/Max Mueller Bhavan @ Bibliothek

3 Kasturba Gandhi Marg
New Delhi
+91 11 2347 1100

in Zusammenarbeit mit Prakriti Foundation Poetry Festival

Dirk Hülstrunk
Freier Autor, Soundpoet, Audiokünstler und Kulturaktivist

Dirk Hülstrunk, gebürtig aus Frankfurt am Main, experimentiert mit Literatur und arbeitet mit verschiedenen Gattungen, sowohl Minimal Art als auch intermedial. Seine Werkzeuge sind Sprache, Stimme und Klänge. Er lässt sich durch Künstler wie Getrude Stein und Ernst Jandl und den Kunstrichtungen Fluxus und Beat Poetry inspirieren.

Dirk Hülstrunk engagiert sich international,  kuratiert und moderiert  Literaturveranstaltungen, Poetry Slams und Lesebühnen. Zudem teilt er seine Kunst in Form von Workshops, Schullesungen und Vorträgen an Hochschulen und Institutionen.
Der Soundpoet organisiert u.a. das Poetry Slam Frankfurt und moderiert seit 1997 die monatliche Kultursendung „Knallfabet“. Er ist Mitglied im internationalen Kuratorium der „Turku Poetry Week Association“ und im „VS Verband deutscher Schriftsteller/Hessen“ und arbeitet zudem im Vorstand von „Kulturnetz Frankfurt e.V.“.

Im Rahmen des Poetry Festivals der Prakriti Foundation (03.-10.12.2014) wird Hülstrunk sowohl als Solokünstler als auch als Duo mit Jesse James Lafleur auftreten.

  
 
 
 

Zurück