Workshop Sessions
Mumbai

This series of 8 sessions is the 2nd phase of the project, led by experts from the digital humanities, culture management and digital arts domains, this four-week programme tackles topics in the realm of digital cultural management including digital transformation, audience development, technology and art, and building value in cultural businesses, amongst several others. The ideas and discussions generated in these sessions would be carried over in the OER and summer school next year. Currently the sessions are being attended by forty young cultural managers, selected through an open call.

Schedule

December 15, 2020 | 4 to 6 pm | Online

Closing session

  • Nishant Shah, Dean - Research at ArtEZ
  • Dr. Padmini Ray Murray, Independent Researcher and Founder, Design Beku

November 20, 2020 | 4 to 6 pm | Online

Cutting Through the Noise

 

  • Nishant Shah, Dean - Research at ArtEZ
  • Dr. Padmini Ray Murray, Independent Researcher and Founder, Design Beku


In these sessions, we want to identify the ways in which we translate our work into digital practices. The session seeks to offer some conceptual frameworks, identify challenges, and position some approaches to resolving the tensions that emerge when thinking through the ideas of authorship, authority, and authenticity in our encounters with digital technologies, frameworks, and platforms.

November 23, 2020  | 4 to 6 pm | Online

Talking Through the Interface

 

  • Nishant Shah, Dean - Research at ArtEZ
  • Dr. Padmini Ray Murray, Independent Researcher and Founder, Design Beku


This session will introduce methods and approaches through which we can explore the idea of the interface, and how to imagine the space of the screen and beyond. Through speculative exercises and critical prototyping, this session will provide some guidance as to how to think through these ideas, and open up creative possibilities for working with the digital medium.

  • November 30, 2020 | 4 to 6 pm | Online
  • December 03, 2020 | 4 to 6 pm | Online
  • December 07, 2020 | 4 to 6 pm | Online


Building Value in Creative & Cultural Businesses - Parts I, II, III

 

  • Anchal Jain, Faculty Co-Chair at Creative & Cultural Businesses Programme (CCBP) at IIM Ahmedabad


The sessions will help entrepreneurs craft a proposition that maximises the value for the patrons/customers, brand and self over short and long terms. They will also bring understanding on how to build and manage total customer experience in creative & cultural ventures.

December 09, 2020 | 4 to 6 pm | Online
 

Creating Culture in a Digital Era

  • Archana Prasad, Founder & Director of Jaaga.in


How do we create in the digital space? How do we plan for it? What are the tools, protocols and mindset that best suit the needs of the hour? Instigated by a series of short impulse talks we will dialogue on some of the core challenges and learnings from lived experiences of transitioning to and working in the digital space. Lets make, adapt and have conversations to learn from each other on developing best practices and inculcating a culture of open innovation, collaborative practice and active listening.

December 11, 2020 | 4 to 6 pm | Online

Audience Building v/s Nurturing Community

 

  • Rashmi Dhanwani, Founder-Director, The Art X Company and Arts Culture Resources India

This session will explore existing approaches to audience development, introduce the peculiarities of digital audiences and identify the location and segments of these audiences. By exploring aspects of audience accessibility online, and data touchpoints for understanding audiences, this session will use case studies and discussion to provide pathways to critically view the audience as a market, big data as numbers, and community as an organism.

Workshop Sessions
Mumbai

Diese Serie von 8 Sitzungen ist die zweite Phase des Projekts, die von Experten aus den Bereichen digitale Geisteswissenschaften, Kulturmanagement und digitale Kunst geleitet wird. Dieses vierwöchige Programm befasst sich mit Themen aus dem Bereich des digitalen Kulturmanagements, darunter digitale Transformation, Publikumsentwicklung, Technologie und Kunst sowie Wertschöpfung in Kulturunternehmen, um nur einige zu nennen. Die Ideen und Diskussionen, die in diesen Sitzungen generiert wurden, würden im nächsten Jahr im Rahmen des OER und der Sommerschule weitergeführt werden. Gegenwärtig werden die Sitzungen von vierzig jungen Kulturmanagern besucht, die im Rahmen einer offenen Ausschreibung ausgewählt wurden.

Terminplan

15. December 2020 | 16:00 - 18:00 Uhr | Online

ABschlussveranstaltung

  • Nishant Shah, Dean - Research at ArtEZ
  • Dr. Padmini Ray Murray, Independent Researcher and Founder, Design Beku

20. November 2020 | 16:00 - 18:00 UHR | Online

CUTTING THROUGH THE NOISE

  • Nishant Shah, Dean - Research at ArtEZ
  • Dr. Padmini Ray Murray, Independent Researcher and Founder, Design Beku

In diesen Sitzungen wollen wir herausfinden, auf welche Weise wir unsere Arbeit in digitale Praktiken umsetzen. Die Sitzung versucht, einige konzeptuelle Rahmen anzubieten, Herausforderungen zu identifizieren und einige Ansätze zur Lösung der Spannungen zu positionieren, die entstehen, wenn wir die Ideen von Autorschaft, Autorität und Authentizität in unseren Begegnungen mit digitalen Technologien, Rahmen und Plattformen durchdenken.

23. November 2020  | 16:00 - 18:00 Uhr | Online

Talking Through the Interface

 

  • Nishant Shah, Dean - Research at ArtEZ
  • Dr. Padmini Ray Murray, Independent Researcher and Founder, Design Beku

In dieser Sitzung werden Methoden und Ansätze vorgestellt, mit denen wir die Idee der Schnittstelle erforschen können und wie wir uns den Raum des Bildschirms und darüber hinaus vorstellen können. Durch spekulative Übungen und kritisches Prototyping wird diese Sitzung eine Anleitung geben, wie diese Ideen durchdacht werden können, und kreative Möglichkeiten für die Arbeit mit dem digitalen Medium eröffnen.

  • 30. November 2020  | 16:00 - 18:00 Uhr | Online
  • 03. Dezember 2020  | 16:00 - 18:00 Uhr | Online
  • 07. Dezember 2020  | 16:00 - 18:00 Uhr | Online


Building Value in Creative & Cultural Businesses - Parts I, II, III

  • Anchal Jain, Faculty Co-Chair at Creative & Cultural Businesses Programme (CCBP) at IIM Ahmedabad

Die Sitzungen werden den Unternehmern helfen, ein Angebot zu erstellen, das den Wert für den Gönner/Kunden, die Marke und sich selbst kurz- und langfristig maximiert. Sie werden auch Verständnis dafür vermitteln, wie man bei kreativen und kulturellen Unternehmungen eine umfassende Kundenerfahrung aufbaut und verwaltet.

​9. December 2020 | 16:00 - 18:00 Uhr | Online


Creating Culture in a Digital Era

  • Archana Prasad, Founder & Director of Jaaga.in


Wie schaffen wir im digitalen Raum? Wie planen wir dafür? Welches sind die Werkzeuge, Protokolle und Denkweisen, die den Bedürfnissen der Stunde am besten entsprechen? Angeregt durch eine Reihe von kurzen Impulsvorträgen werden wir einen Dialog über einige der wichtigsten Herausforderungen und Lehren aus den gelebten Erfahrungen beim Übergang zum digitalen Raum und bei der Arbeit im digitalen Raum führen. Lassen Sie uns Gespräche führen, uns anpassen und voneinander lernen, um bewährte Praktiken zu entwickeln und eine Kultur der offenen Innovation, der gemeinschaftlichen Praxis und des aktiven Zuhörens zu fördern.

11. Dezember 2020 | 16:00 - 18:00 Uhr | Online

Audience Building v/s Nurturing Community

  • Rashmi Dhanwani, Founder-Director, The Art X Company and Arts Culture Resources India

In dieser Sitzung werden bestehende Ansätze zur Publikumsentwicklung untersucht, die Besonderheiten des digitalen Publikums vorgestellt und der Standort und die Segmente dieses Publikums identifiziert. Durch die Untersuchung von Aspekten der Online-Zugänglichkeit des Publikums und von Daten-Touchpoints zum Verständnis des Publikums wird diese Sitzung anhand von Fallstudien und Diskussionen Wege aufzeigen, um das Publikum als Markt, große Daten als Zahlen und die Gemeinschaft als Organismus kritisch zu betrachten.