Further Training Programmes
IN MUMBAI

Lehrerfortbildung Mumbai © Goethe-Institut The Goethe-Institut/Max Mueller Bhavan Mumbai offers teachers of German various opportunities for teaching-skills enhancement and professional development. We organise courses and workshops for German teachers in schools, colleges and universities in Western India (Mumbai, Maharashtra and Gujarat).

At our annual principals' and German teachers' meet we will talk about "Digital Media in German language class".

The program includes a look back at the successful events in recent months as well as information on upcoming events. In addition, our new head of the language department, Ms. Julia Husslein, will introduce herself and hold an exciting lecture on "Digital Media in German Teaching".

Participation by invitation only.

Date: 23rd August 2019
Venue: Library at Goethe-Institut, Kala Ghoda

Contact: teaching-german-mumbai@goethe.de
 
How can I properly prepare my students for the "Fit in Deutsch" exams? What do you have to pay attention to?

These questions will be answered in the teacher trainings "Train the trainer" in October. Teachers from our partner schools learn how to best prepare the young German learners for the exams Fit in Deutsch A1 and Goethe-Zertifikat A2 - Fit in Deutsch. We will take a close look at the course of the tests and get to know suitable practice materials. There are also helpful tips for the teachers.


Course dates:
05.10.2019 (Fit in Deutsch A1)
12.10. - 13.10.2019 (Goethe-Zertifikat A2 - Fit in Deutsch)

Participation on invitation only.

Contact:
nikita.ahuja@goethe.de  
“Learning to teach German” (DLL), the innovative advanced training and continued professional development of the Goethe-Institut focuses on classroom lessons.

The programme is specifically tailored for teachers of German as a foreign language (DaF) and German as a second language (DaZ).  DLL provides practice-oriented qualifications for teachers worldwide – be it at the primary or the secondary level or adult education.

The Goethe-Institutes in South Asia offer the DLL-training programme as a "hop-on-hop-off" modular course structure. The courses are conducted 90% in online mode and the participants are mentored by trained and experienced tutors. Classroom sessions, chat sessions as well as a practical research project (PEP) are integral to the course.

Next course dates: 14.10 - 29.12.2019

DLL 4: Aufgaben, Übungen, Interaktion
DLL 9: Unterrichten mit digitalen Medien

Registration till 25.09.2019

Contact:
nikita.ahuja@goethe.de  

http://www.xjazz.net/?s=istanbul+  For more information on the DLL-courses click here.
Partner teachers of the Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan Mumbai meet once every three months to share their experiences from school and to learn something new in the field of teaching German. At the meet they also inform themselves about our current and upcoming events and projects.

Next meet: in Dezember 2019

Participation by invitation.
 
Contact:
teaching-german-mumbai@goethe.de

Lehrerfortbildung
IN MUMBAI

Lehrerfortbildung Mumbai © Goethe-Institut Das Goethe-Institut Mumbai bietet Deutschlehrenden die Möglichkeit zur eigenen Weiterbildung. Wir veranstalten regelmäßig Fortbildungsseminare und Workshops für DaF-Lehrkräfte an Schulen, Colleges und Universitäten in West-Indien (Großraum Mumbai, Maharashtra und Gujarat).

Unser jährliches Schulleiter- und Deutschlehrertreffen steht diese Jahr unter dem Motto "Digitale Medien im Deutschunterricht".

Auf dem Programm stehen ein Rückblick auf die erfolgreichen Veranstaltungen in den letzten Monaten sowie Informationen zu bevorstehenden Events. Zudem wird sich unsere neue Leiterin der Sprachabteilung, Frau Julia Hußlein, vorstellen und einen spannenden Vortrag zum Thema "Digitale Medien im Deutschunterricht" halten.

Teilnahme nur auf Einladung möglich.

Datum: 23. August 2019
Ort: Bibliothek des Goethe-Instituts, Kala Ghoda

Kontakt: teaching-german-mumbai@goethe.de
 
Wie kann ich meine Schülerinnen und Schüler richtig auf die "Fit in Deutsch"-Prüfungen vorbereiten? Worauf muss man besonders achten?

Diese Fragen werden in den Lehrerfortbildungen "Train the trainer" im Oktober beantwortet. Lehrkräfte aus unseren Partnerschulen lernen, wie sie die jungen Deutschlernenden auf die Prüfungen Fit in Deutsch A1 und Goethe-Zertifikat A2 - Fit in Deutsch bestens vorbereiten können. Wir werden den Ablauf der Prüfungen genau unter die Lupe nehmen und passende Übungsmaterialen kennenlernen. Außerdem gibt es hilfreiche Tipps für die Lehrkräfte.

 
Termine:
05.10.2019 (Fit in Deutsch A1)
12.10. - 13.10.2019 (Goethe-Zertifikat A2 - Fit in Deutsch)
 

Teilnahme auf Einladung.

Kontakt:  
nikita.ahuja@goethe.de
Deutsch Lehren Lernen (DLL) rückt den Unterricht ins Zentrum der Aufmerksamkeit.

Die Fort- und Weiterbildungsreihe des Goethe-Instituts wurde speziell für Lehrerinnen und Lehrer von Deutsch als Fremdsprache (DaF)  und Deutsch als Zweitsprache (DaZ) entwickelt. DLL dient der praxisnahen Qualifizierung dieser Lehrkräfte weltweit – sei es im Primarbereich, in der Sekundarstufe oder in der Erwachsenenbildung.

Die Goethe-Institute in Südasien bieten die modularen Kurseinheiten des DLL-Fortbildungsprogramm als "Hop-On-Hop-Off"-Modell an. Die Kurse finden zu 90% online statt und werden von erfahrenen Tutorinnen und Tutoren betreut und begleitet. Präsenzseminare, Chat-Stunden sowie ein Praxiserkundungsprojekt (PEP) sind auch integrale Bestandteile.

Nächster Kurstermin: 14.10 - 29.12.2019

DLL 4: Aufgaben, Übungen, Interaktion
DLL 9: Unterrichten mit digitalen Medien

Anmeldung bis: 25.09.2019

Kontakt:  
nikita.ahuja@goethe.de

http://www.xjazz.net/?s=istanbul+  Weitere Informationen über die DLL-Kurse finden Sie hier.
Alle drei Monate treffen sich Deutschlehrerinnen und –lehrer aus Mumbai zur Fachberatung oder zu einer Mini-Fortbildung. Sie tauschen sich über verschiedene fachdidaktische Themen rund um den Deutschunterricht aus und informieren sich über unsere laufenden und bevorstehenden Veranstaltungen und Projekte.

Nächster Termin: im Dezember 2019

Teilnahme auf Einladung.

Kontakt:
teaching-german-mumbai@goethe.de