Further Training Programmes
in Pune

Lehrerfortbildung Mumbai © Goethe-Institut The Goethe-Institut/Max Mueller Bhavan Pune offers teachers of German various opportunities for teaching-skills enhancement and professional development. We organise courses and workshops for German teachers in schools, colleges and universities in Maharashtra (Pune, Phaltan, Sangli, Kolhapur, Ratnagiri, Chiplun, Dervan und Devrukh), Madhya Pradesh (Indore) und Goa.

“Learning to teach German” (DLL), the innovative advanced training and continued professional development of the Goethe-Institut focuses on classroom lessons.
The programme is specifically tailored for teachers of German as a foreign language (DaF) and German as a second language (DaZ).  DLL provides practice-oriented qualifications for teachers worldwide – be it at the primary or the secondary level or adult education.

The Goethe-Institutes in South Asia offer the DLL-training programme as a "hop-on-hop-off" modular course structure. The courses are conducted 90% in online mode and the participants are mentored by trained and experienced tutors. Classroom sessions, chat sessions as well as a practical research project (PEP) are integral to the course.

Next course dates: 


Last date of application:


Contact: 

vaishali.dabke@gothe.de
 
The Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU) is offering the diploma programme „Teaching German as a Foreign Language” via the distance learning mode through their Indian wide network. The programme has been jointly developed with the Goethe-Institut/Max Mueller Bhavan and the University of Vienna.

The diploma programme “Teaching German as a Foreign Language” is the first German teacher training for the secondary level in India.

The diploma programme consists of four courses with different emphases. Courses 1-3 focus on didactics and methodology in an intercultural context, working with large groups, German culture and civilization and the teaching of German grammar and vocabulary. Whereas courses 1-3 provide a thematic input, course 4 will focus on practical teaching experience. Students will have to prepare and complete several sessions of classroom teachings and thus gain valuable practical teaching experience.

Despite the fact that it’s a distant learning program, students have the opportunity to engage in personal interaction. The so-called contact classes form an integral part of the diploma programme, since they will give the students a chance to speak German, to form groups of learners, to share experiences among themselves and with the tutors, and to build a network of future German teachers in India.
For application and information, please contact the following regional centers or you may also apply online at the following link:

https://onlineadmission.ignou.ac.in/admission/

Pune Adress:
Pune Regional Director,
IGNOU Regional Centre,
1st Floor, MSFC Building, 270,
Senapati Bapat Road
Pune, 411016 Maharastra
Ph:- +91-020-25671867 
Fax:- +91-020-25671864
Email Id:- rcpune@ignou.ac.in
Training Programmes such as Seminars and Workshops are offered by PASCH and BKD for their partner teachers from Maharashtra (Pune, Phaltan, Sangli, Kolhapur, Ratnagiri, Chiplun, Dervan und Devrukh) which give them an opportunity from experts from India as well as Germany. These programmes also makes an interaction or an exchange of thoughts amongst the teachers.
Partner teachers of the Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan Pune meet once a month for a mini training called “Stammtisch” to share their experiences from school, to get to know the latest trends in teaching German as a foreign language and to exchange their ideas implemented in the classroom teaching. At this meet we also inform them about our current and upcoming events and projects.

Participation by invitation.
 
Contact:
daf-pune@goethe.de

Lehrerfortbildung
in Pune

Lehrerfortbildung Mumbai © Goethe-Institut Das Goethe-Institut Pune bietet Deutschlehrenden die Möglichkeit zur eigenen Weiterbildung. Wir veranstalten regelmäßig Fortbildungsseminare und Workshops für DaF-Lehrkräfte an Schulen, Colleges und Universitäten in Maharashtra (Pune, Phaltan, Sangli, Kolhapur, Ratnagiri, Chiplun, Dervan und Devrukh), Madhya Pradesh (Indore) und Goa an.
.

Deutsch Lehren Lernen (DLL) rückt den Unterricht ins Zentrum der Aufmerksamkeit.

Die Fort- und Weiterbildungsreihe des Goethe-Instituts wurde speziell für Lehrerinnen und Lehrer von Deutsch als Fremdsprache (DaF) und Deutsch als Zweitsprache (DaZ) entwickelt. DLL dient der praxisnahen Qualifizierung dieser Lehrkräfte weltweit – sei es im Primarbereich, in der Sekundarstufe oder in der Erwachsenenbildung.

Die Goethe-Institute in Südasien bieten die modularen Kurseinheiten des DLL-Fortbildungsprogramm als "Hop-On-Hop-Off"-Modell an. Die Kurse finden zu 90% online statt und werden von erfahrenen Tutorinnen und Tutoren betreut und begleitet. Präsenzseminare, Chat-Stunden sowie ein Praxiserkundungsprojekt (PEP) sind auch integrale Bestandteile.

Voraussetzungen: Deutschkenntnisse auf dem Niveau B2

Nächster Kurstermin:


Anmeldefrist: 

Kontakt: vaishali.dabke"goethe.de
In Kooperation mit der Fernuniversität Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU) und der Universität Wien hat das Goethe-Institut, Max Mueller Bhavan den Diplomstudiengang „Diploma in Teaching German as a Foreign Language“ (DTG) entwickelt.

Der Diplomstudiengang „Teaching German as a Foreign Language“ ist die erste Deutschlehrerqualifizierung für die Sekundarstufe in Indien.

Die Qualifizierung besteht aus insgesamt vier Modulen mit unterschiedlichen thematischen Schwerpunkten. In den Modulen 1-3 stehen u.a. Didaktik und Methodik im interkulturellen Kontext, Arbeiten mit großen Gruppen, Landeskunde sowie die Vermittlung von deutscher Grammatik und Vokabular im Vordergrund. Nach diesem thematischen Input werden die Studierenden im vierten und letzten Modul ein Unterrichtspraktikum absolvieren, um so praktische Unterrichtserfahrung zu sammeln.

Trotz des Fernstudium-Formats haben die Studierenden die Möglichkeit in persönliche Interaktion zu treten. Die sogenannten „Präsenzphasen” sind ein wesentlicher Bestandteil des Diplomstudiengangs, denn sie bieten den Studierenden die Gelegenheit Deutsch zu sprechen, Lernergruppen zu bilden, Erfahrungen untereinander und mit den Tutoren auszutauschen und schließlich ein Netzwerk zukünftiger Deutschlehrer/innen zu bilden.
Für Bewerbungen und Information kontaktieren Sie bitte die folgenden regionalen Zentren oder Sie können sich auch online melden:

https://onlineadmission.ignou.ac.in/admission/

Pune Adresse:

Pune
Regional Director,
IGNOU Regional Centre,
1st Floor, MSFC Building, 270,
Senapati Bapat Road
Pune, 411016 Maharastra
Ph:- +91-020-25671867 
Fax:- +91-020-25671864
Email Id:- rcpune@ignou.ac.in
Einmal pro Monat treffen sich Deutschlehrer*innen zur Fachberatung oder zu einer Mini-Fortbildung “Stammtisch”. Dieser Stammtisch ermöglicht einen Austausch unter Lehrer*innen über verschiedene fachdidaktische Themen rund um den Deutschunterricht, das Kennenlernen der neuesten Techniken oder Tendenzen der DaF-Didaktik und vermittelt Informationen über unsere laufenden und bevorstehenden Veranstaltungen und Projekte.

Teilnahme auf Einladung.
Kontakt: daf-pune@goethe.de