Quick access:

Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)
SFF Pune 2021© Goethe-Institut

SCIENCE FILM FESTIVAL

Goethe-Institut Pune invites you all as the Science Film Festival celebrates its 5th edition with another virtual festival. A total of 30 Science Edutainment films will be accessible online for FREE as a video-on-demand (VOD) service till December 2021. 

SFF 2021 - Registration

#SFF2021

About the festival

The Science Film Festival is a celebration of science communication in Southeast Asia, South Asia, Africa, the Middle East and Latin America: In cooperation with local partners it promotes science literacy and facilitates awareness of contemporary scientific, technological and environmental issues through international films with accompanying educational activities. The event has grown considerably since its first edition in 2005, becoming the largest event of its kind worldwide. 


How to register?

Registrations

Click the button! Please submit your email address, to which we will send the access for the Vimeo Films. The data you submit will only be processed within the Science Film Festival project, and will be destroyed once the project has ended. 

SFF 2021 - Registration

Film Selection

Discover. Experiment. Explore.

In light of the Covid-19 pandemic, screenings will again take place virtually this year. The Indian selection of the Science Film Festival 2021 has therefore been made available online. A total of 30 Science Edutainment Films divided into different age groups will be available for online screening starting Oktober 01 to End of December 2021.  

The Indian pre-jury members with expertise in science education and science communication in the participating countries and in-depth knowledge of the local target audience were closely involved in the selection process. All films are translated and synchronized or subtitled into local languages where necessary to offer access without language barriers.

Film-Selection

Science Activities

Paticipate actively!

An essential part of the Science Film Festival is curating activities that supplement the themes explored in the films, through hands-on experiments, projects or learning games offered for young audiences at the screenings. Festival partners from all participating countries exchange and adapt ideas for educational activities, which supplement the films at an international workshop and subsequent national workshops. The Science Film Festival offers an effective and enjoyable learning environment though this multidisciplinary approach.

In this section, facilitators, teachers and parents can find activities that connect to early learners, primary and secondary school films at the annual Science Film Festival. These include learning games, projects and hands-on experiments that can be done before or after visiting the festival to enrich the experience.

You just have to select the focus theme, the preferred age group and the country (India) and you will discover a colourful palette of activites associated with the films! 

Activities

Quiz - SFFQ 2021

#SFFQ2021

The Science Film Festival Quiz 2021 or SFFQ2021 is an international knowledge event 
for students in Grades 9 to 12 from five countries: Bangladesh, India, Iran, Pakistan, 
and Sri Lanka. It will run parallel to Goethe-Institut’s Science Film Festival, which 
focuses on the theme of ‘Better Health through Better Understanding’. The Science 
Film Festival will be open from 1 October to 20 December 2021. Quiz participants are 
encouraged to watch the films before attempting the quiz. Follow the Goethe-Institut 
website and festival social media for updates on the festival and registration process. 
SFFQ2021 aims to focus on the broad themes of health and wellbeing in the larger 
context of sustainable development. This quiz will be an excellent tool for your 
students to engage with these relevant themes and their significance in the overall 
context of sustainable development. It will help expand and enrich the students’ 
awareness of global, regional, and local health.

SFF 2021 Quiz
Top

Schnelleinstieg:

Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)
SFF Pune 2021© Goethe-Institut

SCIENCE FILM FESTIVAL

Das Goethe-Institut Pune lädt Sie alle ein, als das Science Film Festival seine 5. Ausgabe mit einem weiteren virtuellen Festival feiert. Insgesamt 30 Science-Filme werden bis zum Dezember 2021 kostenlos als Video-on-Demand (VOD) online zugänglich sein. 

SFF 2021 - Anmeldung

#SFF2021

Über das Festival

Das Science Film Festival ist eine Feier der Wissenschaftskommunikation in Südostasien, Südasien, Afrika, dem Nahen Osten und Lateinamerika: In Zusammenarbeit mit lokalen Partnern fördert es die wissenschaftliche Kompetenz und erleichtert die Sensibilisierung für zeitgenössische wissenschaftliche, technologische und ökologische Themen durch internationale Filme mit begleitenden Bildungsaktivitäten. Die Veranstaltung ist seit ihrer ersten Ausgabe im Jahr 2005 erheblich gewachsen und hat sich zur weltweit größten Veranstaltung ihrer Art entwickelt. 


Anmeldeverfahren

Wie kann ich mich anmelden?

Klicken Sie den Button an! Tragen Sie bitte eine E-Mail-Adresse ein, auf die wir den Vimeo-Zugangsdaten senden werden. Die von Ihnen übermittelte Daten werden nur im Rahmen des Science Film Festivals verarbeitet und gespeichert. Spätestens nach Ablauf des Festivals werden wir gesammelte Daten vernichten. 
 

SFF 2021 - Anmeldung

Filmauswahl

Entdecken. Experimentieren. Erforschen.

Angesichts der Covid-19-Pandemie werden die Vorsorgeuntersuchungen praktisch nur noch in diesem Jahr stattfinden. Die indische Auswahl des Wissenschaftsfilmfestivals 2021 wurde daher online zugänglich gemacht. Insgesamt 30 wissenschaftliche Edutainment-Filme, die in verschiedene Altersgruppen unterteilt sind, werden ab dem 01. Oktober bis zum Ende Dezember 2021 für die Online-Vorführung zur Verfügung stehen.  

Die indischen Mitglieder der Vorjury, die über Fachkenntnisse in der wissenschaftlichen Bildung und Wissenschaftskommunikation in den teilnehmenden Ländern verfügen und das lokale Zielpublikum genau kennen, wurden eng in den Auswahlprozess einbezogen. Alle Filme werden übersetzt und gegebenenfalls in lokale Sprachen synchronisiert oder untertitelt, um einen Zugang ohne Sprachbarrieren zu ermöglichen.

Film-Auswahl

Wissenschaftliche Aktivitäten

Macht mit!

Ein wesentlicher Bestandteil des Science Film Festivals sind begleitende Aktivitäten, die passend zu den Filmen erarbeitet und angeboten werden. Die Vorführungen werden durch interaktive Experimente, Projekte oder Lernspiele ergänzt, und legen den Schwerpunkt auf ein junges Publikum. Der multidisziplinäre Ansatz des Science Film Festivals garantiert eine effektive und anregende Lernumgebung.

Die Festivalpartner aus allen teilnehmenden Ländern tauschen sich in einem internationalen Workshop über die Bildungsaktivitäten aus und passen anschließend auf nationaler Ebene die Ideen für ihre regionalen Zielgruppen an.

Trainer, Lehrer und Eltern finden beim jährlichen Science Film Festival Aktivitäten für Vorschulkinder sowie für die Grund- und Sekundarstufe. Die Mitmach-Experimente und Lernspiele bereichern das Filmerlebnis vor oder nach dem Festivalbesuch.

Einfach das Fokusthema, die Altersgruppe, das Land (Indien) auswählen - und das bunte Angebot an Aktivitäten entdecken!

Aktivitäten

Quiz - SFFQ 2021

#SFFQ2021

Das Science Film Festival Quiz 2021 oder SFFQ2021 ist eine internationale Wissensveranstaltung 
für Schüler*Innen der Klassen 9 bis 12 aus fünf Ländern: Bangladesch, Indien, Iran, Pakistan, 
und Sri Lanka. Es wird parallel zum Wissenschaftsfilmfestival des Goethe-Instituts stattfinden, das 
das sich mit dem Thema "Bessere Gesundheit durch besseres Verstehen" beschäftigt. Das Wissenschafts 
Filmfestival wird vom 1. Oktober bis zum 20. Dezember 2021 stattfinden. Quizteilnehmer werden 
ermutigt, sich die Filme anzusehen, bevor sie an dem Quiz teilnehmen. Folgen Sie der Website des Goethe-Instituts 
und den sozialen Medien des Festivals, um aktuelle Informationen über das Festival und den Anmeldeprozess zu erhalten. 
Das SFFQ2021 konzentriert sich auf die großen Themen Gesundheit und Wohlbefinden im größeren 
Kontext der nachhaltigen Entwicklung. Dieses Quiz ist ein hervorragendes Instrument für Ihre 
Schülerinnen und Schüler, sich mit diesen relevanten Themen und ihrer Bedeutung im 
Kontext der nachhaltigen Entwicklung. Es wird dazu beitragen, das Bewusstsein der SchülerInnen zu erweitern und zu bereichern 
das Bewusstsein für globale, regionale und lokale Gesundheit.

 

SFF Quiz
Top