Workshop #1:
3D Sound Workshop

3D Sound Workshop © Wisp Kollektiv

Mon, 23.10.2017 -
Sat, 28.10.2017

3D Soundlab Bengaluru

Behind NIPCCD building, Yelahanka New Town
560106 Bangalore

Led by bangaloREsident@ISRO Felix Deufel (WISP-Kollektiv),
Yashas Shetty & Umashankar Manthravadi


The 3D Sound Lab Bengaluru (3DSB), founded by bangaloREsident@ISRO Felix Deufel (WISP-Kollektiv), Yashas Shetty and Umashankar Manthravadi, is supported by the bangaloREsidency of the Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan Bangalore, The Indian Sonic Research Organisation and Sristhi Institute for Art, Design and Technology and is one of the first laboratories for spatial sound in India.

3DSB will open its doors with the #1 3D Audio Workshop. This 5-day workshop is open to artists interested in performance, composition, installation and the technical aspects of immersive and spatial audio. The projects will be performed at the final public concert on October 29, 2017 (location tba).

The workshop will include a gentle introduction, hands-on exercises and gives time for individuals or groups to compose and create pieces of music/sound art with a 32 channel 3D Sound System. 3D audio is a technology for reproduction of audio in space, adding the vertical dimension and higher resolution to usual surround sound. The natural dynamics of sound in space can be imitated and immersive life-like listening experiences can be created. Ideal for musicians, DJs, composers, theatre directors, producers, artists, audio engineers and programmers, no previous knowledge in 3D audio required.

Workshop hosts:
Felix Deufel (bangaloREsident@ISRO, WISP)
Yashas Shetty (The ISRO)

Umashankar Manthravadi

Limited seats. Mail felix@wisp-kollektiv.de to register.


The 3DSB is equipped with a modular and scalable 3D audio speaker setup, containing 32 full-range speakers and up to 4 additional subwoofers. 3DSB provides different 3D audio rendering systems and offers workshops, lab sessions and production time for artists, composers, musicians and sound engineers to explore and learn composing, performing and producing audio in 3D on large-scale speaker setups as well as the technical and artistic aspects of this new spatial audio format.

3DSB is an open lab with a mandate to provide access and education in the field of 3D audio in order to push the artistic boundaries of audio.

Schedule 3D Sound Workshop
 

Back

Workshop #1:
3D Sound Workshop

Mo, 23.10.2017 -
Sa, 28.10.2017

11:00 Uhr - 20:00 Uhr

3D Soundlab Bengaluru

Unter der Leitung von bangaloREsident@ISRO Felix Deufel (WISP-Kollektiv), Yashas Shetty & Umashankar Manthravadi


Das 3D Sound Lab Bengaluru (3DSB), gegründet von bangaloREsident@ISRO Felix Deufel (WISP-Kollektiv), Yashas Shetty und Umashankar Manthravadi, unterstützt von dem bangaloREsidency Programm des Goethe-Instituts / Max Mueller Bhavan Bangalore, The Indian Sonic Research Organisation und Srishti Institute for Art, Design and Technology, ist eines der ersten Versuchsräume für Raumklang in Indien.

Das 3DSB eröffnet mit dem #1 3D Audio Workshop. Der fünftägige Workshop richtet sich an Künstler, die sich für Performance, Komposition, Installation und technische Aspekte realistischen Raumklangs interessieren. Die finalen Projekte werden am 29. Oktober 2017 auf einem öffentlichen Konzert vorgeführt (Ort wird noch bekannt gegeben).

Der Workshop beinhaltet eine kurze Einführung, Praxisübungen und bietet Einzelnen oder Gruppen Zeit, musische Werke/ Klangkunst mit einem 32-Kanal 3D Sound System zu kreieren und komponieren. 3D Audio ist eine Technologie, um Klang in einem Raum wiederzugeben, wobei zu dem gewöhnlichen Surround Sound noch die Höhendimension und eine hohe Auflösung hinzukommen. Die üblichen Dynamiken von Klang im Raum können nachgeahmt und realistische Klangerlebnisse hervorgerufen werden. Ideal für Musiker, DJs, Komponisten, Theaterdirektoren, Produzenten, Künstler, Tontechniker und Programmierer; Vorwissen in 3D Sound nicht erforderlich.

Workshopleiter:
Felix Deufel (bangaloREsident@ISRO, WISP)
Yashas Shetty (The ISRO)
Umashankar Manthravadi


Begrenzte Teilnehmerzahl. Anmeldung bei felix@wisp-kollektiv.de.

Das 3DSB ist mit einem modularen und anpassbaren 3D Audio Lautsprecher Setup ausgestattet, das aus 32 Breitbandlausprechern und bis zu vier zusätzlichen Basslautsprechern besteht. Das 3DSB stellt verschiedene 3D Audio Systeme zur Verfügung und bietet Workshops, Experimentierstunden und Produktionszeit für Künstler, Komponisten, Musiker und Tontechniker an. Ziel ist es, Komponieren, Performen und Produzieren von 3D Audio zu vermitteln sowie technische und künstlerische Aspekte des neuartigen Raumklangerlebnisses zu entdecken.  

Das 3DSB ist ein offener Versuchsraum mit dem Auftrag, Zugang und Weiterbildung in Bezug auf 3D Audio zur Verfügung zu stellen und die künstlerischen Grenzen des Klangs zu erweitern.

Zeitplan 3D Sound Workshop

Zurück