CoLab TechArt Fellowship
BeFantastic Bengaluru

CoLab TechArt Fellowship © Jaaga

We are happy to come on board the CoLab TechArt Fellowship, which is inspired by Jaaga and’s resolve to grow the community of techartists and foster creative engagement in leading digital technologies. The Fellowship is offered online and is directed to aspiring techart practitioners from any discipline of art and design. Meeting the challenges of the times, we present the CoLab Fellowship as an online programme that opens the doors to exciting possibilities in international collaborations.

Selected creators will learn and make collaboratively with 20 like-minded fellows using Artificial Intelligence technologies. It is a unique opportunity for a community of hand-picked international fellows to use the limitations of the current moment to explore and showcase collaborative learning and making with Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning technologies. Over a two-week period they will spend time synchronously four hours daily, working and dialoging with peers and experts who come in as trainers, provocateurs and facilitators. 

Fellows of BeFantastic’s CoLab will get access to a curated global community of creators as members of

Supported by the Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan Bangalore, British Council’s Architecture and Design Festivals and Biennales grant, this edition of the CoLab Fellowship creates a bridge between Germany, India, South Asia and the UK.

Technical Facilitation by Hasan S
Collaboration Facilitation & Programme Design by Kamya Ramachandran
Programme Coordination by Navya Sah
Programme Direction & Design by Archana Prasad

Fellowship Programme – October 19 - 30, 2020
>> Timings for Fellowship: Monday – Friday | 2.30 p.m. – 6.30 p.m. IST | 9.00 a.m. – 1.00 p.m. GMT

'Show & Tell' - Public Online Showcase: 
November 20, 2020, 4 pm (IST)
Register @

CoLab 2020 Grantees:

From Germany:

  1. Jens Isensee
  2. Kiraṇ Kumār
  3. Nayeli Vega Vargas
  4. Sebastian Drab
  5. Thomas Heidtmann
From the UK & South Asia:
  1. Alistair Debling
  2. Cat Scott
  3. Diane Edwards
  4. Jo Clements
  5. Marcel Top
  6. Ambika Joshi
  7. Bhargav Padhiyar
  8. Budhaditya Chattopadhyay
  9. Dibyendu Seal
  10. Koel Sen
  11. Prathima Muniyappa
  12. Roshni Bhatia
  13. Upasana Nattoji Roy
  14. Shayekh Mohammad Arif
  15. Ayesha M Ali 
  16. Smruthi Gargi Eswar