Current information: Corona

Reception at Goethe-Institut Kenya Reception at Goethe-Institut Kenya | Photo: Bernhard Ludewig

UPDATE: 12.4.2021
INTERNATIONAL GERMAN EXAMINATIONS

We are pleased to inform you that we have been granted leave to conduct examinations in adherence to the directives issued in the 15th Presidential Address on the Coronavirus Pandemic on Friday, 26th March 2021 (Clause 13. XIII). This means that we can now offer exams to students in the zoned area which includes Nairobi, Kajiado, Nakuru, Kiambu and Machakos (Clause 13. II)

Please contact our Language Course Office on janet.wanyi@goethe.de / 0719-455-215 for further clarification and advice.

---------------------------------------------------------------------

SUSPENSION OF IN PERSON CLASSES AND EXAMINATIONS

Following the directive by the President of Kenya, H.E. Uhuru Kenyatta on suspension of all on-going physical/in-person learning in educational institutions, we regret to inform you that all German language classes taking place at the institute will revert to being taken online effective Monday, 29th March 2021. You will receive further information and instructions from your language course facilitators.

It also follows that all examinations have been suspended until further notice. Communication has been sent to all candidates concerning the postponement. We will let you know as soon as a substitute examination can be offered.

Furthermore, all classes scheduled to take place in 2nd term (from 10th May 2021) will subsequently be held online. We urge you to embrace online learning and teaching materials to ensure your learning is not adversely affected. More updates will be posted on our social media pages and website. Stay safe!

For urgent queries, please call or email us via the contact information below.
Janet.Wanyi@goethe.de / 0719455215

 

​#stayathome

Keep Learning German – online. To protect your health, we are currently facilitating all German courses in an online format.

Any Youth Learner's, Special or Exam Preparation Courses as well as exam dates will be postponed to a later time. Your exam registration is still valid and the exam can be taken free of charge until the end of this year.
 
Our online course portfolio

Aktuelle Information: Corona

Reception at Goethe-Institut Kenya Reception at Goethe-Institut Kenya | Photo: Bernhard Ludewig

UPDATE: 12.04.2021
INTERNATIONALE DEUTSCHE - PRÜFUNGEN 

Wir freuen uns, Ihnen mitteilen zu können, dass wir die Erlaubnis erhalten haben, Prüfungen gemäß den Vorgaben der 15.
Präsidentenansprache zur Coronavirus-Pandemie von Freitag, dem 26. März 2021 (Paragraph 13. XIII), durchzuführen. Dies bedeutet, dass wir nun Prüfungen für Studierende in den Zonen Nairobi, Kajiado, Nakuru, Kiambu und Machakos (Paragraph 13. II) anbieten können.

Bitte kontaktieren Sie unser Sprachkursbüro unter janet.wanyi@goethe.de / 0719-455-215 für weitere Informationen und Beratung.

--------------------------------------------

AUSSETZUNG VON PRÄSENZUNTERRICHT UND PRÜFUNGEN

Entsprechend der Anordnung des kenianischen Präsidenten, S.E. Uhuru Kenyatta, zur Aussetzung des laufenden Präsenzunterrichts in Bildungseinrichtungen, bedauern wir, Ihnen mitteilen zu müssen, dass alle am Institut stattfindenden Deutschkurse ab Montag, 29. März 2021, wieder online stattfinden werden. Weitere Informationen und Anweisungen erhalten Sie von Ihren Sprachkursleiter*innen.
 
Folglich sind alle Prüfungen bis auf Weiteres ausgesetzt. Alle Prüfungsteilnehmer*innen sind über die Verschiebung der Prüfungen informiert worden. Wir werden Sie informieren, sobald eine Ersatzprüfung angeboten werden kann.
 
Außerdem werden alle Lehrveranstaltungen, die im 2. Semester (ab 10. Mai 2021) stattfinden sollen, online abgehalten. Wir bitten Sie dringend, Online-Lern- und -Lehrmaterialien anzunehmen, um sicherzustellen, dass Ihr Lernen nicht beeinträchtigt wird. Weitere Updates werden auf unseren Social-Media-Seiten und unserer Webseite veröffentlicht. Bleiben Sie gesund!
 
Bei dringenden Anfragen rufen Sie uns bitte an oder senden Sie uns eine E-Mail über die folgenden Kontaktinformationen.
Janet.Wanyi@goethe.de / 0719455215 

 

​#wirbleibendaheim

Lernen Sie weiter Deutsch – online. Um Ihre Gesundheit zu schützen führen wir vorübergehend alle Deutschkurse als Onlinekurse durch.
 
Kinder, Spezial- und Prüfungsvorbereitende Kurse sowie Prüfungstermine werden auf einen späteren Zeitpunkt verschoben. Ihre Prüfungsanmeldung bleibt bestehen und Sie können die Prüfung bis Ende des Jahres kostenfrei nachholen.
 
Unser Kursangebot