Soccercamp

Soccer Camp Libanon 2016


Soccer Camp Libanon 2016

Football inspires children and adolescents worldwide and can also playfully impart values such as tolerance, respect and fair play. The positive influence of football on young people is the starting point for the conception of the “Soccer Camp Lebanon 2016” organised by the David Nakhid International Football Academy and supported by the German Foreign Office.
 

  • Soccer Camp Team © Mwafak Maklad
  • Soccer Camp - Abkühlung © Mwafak Maklad
  • Soccer Camp Ausrüstung © Mwafak Maklad
  • Soccer Camp Festival © Mwafak Maklad
  • Soccer Camp - Freundschaften © Mwafak Maklad
  • Soccer Camp Lebanon 2016 © Mwafak Maklad
  • Soccer Camp Lebanon 2016 © Mwafak Maklad
  • Soccer Camp Lebanon 2016 © Mwafak Maklad
  • Soccer Camp Lebanon 2016 © Mwafak Maklad
  • Soccer Camp Lebanon 2016 © Mwafak Maklad
  • Soccer Camp Lebanon 2016 © Mwafak Maklad
  • Soccer Camp Training © Mwafak Maklad
  • Soccer Camp Vorfreude © Mwafak Maklad
  • Soccer Camp Sieger © Mwafak Maklad

For a period of six weeks, 150 Syrian, Palestinian and Lebanese children and adolescents will train at local football stadiums in Beirut, Tripoli, Saida and Bekaa for a week each under the instruction of professional trainers. Between the training units, the participants will reflect on values such as respect and tolerance, equality and fairness, guided by trainers and co-trainers. All 900 children and adolescents will meet again at a closing ceremony, where the best boys’ and girls’ teams will compete.


Besides providing the 6- to 16-year old participants with material equipment in terms of football shirts, shoes, bags and a ball, complementary travel from their homes to the pitch and back again is an important part of the project. The ‘train the trainer’ programme, which trains the young refugees’ guardians as football trainers, is indispensable for the organisation of the football camp, as it assures its sustained success. On the one hand, it ensures that the young athletes, many of whom are traumatised, have a person they trust taking part in the sporting activities with them during the training week. On the other hand, it also empowers coaches to continue the boys’ and girls’ training after the end of the project in order to provide a structured recreational activity in the long-term.

 


The “Soccer Camp Lebanon 2016” provides children and adolescents with a structured training week that challenges them while fostering their talent. Football matches and discussions with the trainers impart important values that can kindle cooperation and a successful life. They also get to know children with other religious beliefs and nationalities, break down preconceptions and realise what they all have in common: a passion for football. 

In cooperation with                               Supported by 

David-Nakhid-Academy © David-Nakhid-Academy   Auswärtiges Amt Logo: Auswärtiges Amt

Soccercamp

Soccer Camp Libanon 2016


Soccer Camp Libanon 2016

Fußball begeistert Kinder und Jugendliche weltweit und kann ihnen spielerisch Werte wie Toleranz, Respekt und Fairplay nahebringen. Der positive Einfluss von Fußball auf junge Menschen ist Anlass für die Konzeption des „Soccer Camp Lebanon 2016“, das das Goethe-Institut Libanon in Zusammenarbeit mit der David-Nakhid-International-Football-Academy und unterstützt durch das Auswärtige Amt organisiert.

  • Soccer Camp Team © Mwafak Maklad
  • Soccer Camp - Abkühlung © Mwafak Maklad
  • Soccer Camp Ausrüstung © Mwafak Maklad
  • Soccer Camp Festival © Mwafak Maklad
  • Soccer Camp - Freundschaften © Mwafak Maklad
  • Soccer Camp Lebanon 2016 © Mwafak Maklad
  • Soccer Camp Lebanon 2016 © Mwafak Maklad
  • Soccer Camp Lebanon 2016 © Mwafak Maklad
  • Soccer Camp Lebanon 2016 © Mwafak Maklad
  • Soccer Camp Lebanon 2016 © Mwafak Maklad
  • Soccer Camp Lebanon 2016 © Mwafak Maklad
  • Soccer Camp Training © Mwafak Maklad
  • Soccer Camp Vorfreude © Mwafak Maklad
  • Soccer Camp Sieger © Mwafak Maklad

Über sechs Wochen hinweg trainieren jeweils 150 syrische, palästinensische und libanesische Kinder und Jugendliche angeleitet von professionellen Trainern je eine Woche in den lokalen Fußballstadien in Beirut, Tripoli, Saida und Bekaa. Zwischen den Trainingseinheiten wird angeleitet von den Trainern und Co-Trainern über Werte wie Respekt und Toleranz, Gleichheit und Fairness reflektiert. Alle 900 Kinder und Jugendliche sehen sich am Ende des Projekts bei einem Abschlussfestival wieder, in dem die besten Jungen- und Mädchenmannschaften gegeneinander antreten.

Neben der materiellen Ausstattung mit Fußballtrikots, Schuhen, Taschen und einem Ball ist der kostenlose Transport der 6- bis 16-jährigen Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer vom Wohnort zum Fußballplatz und zurück ein wichtiger Teil des Projekts. Eine nachhaltige und für die Organisation unablässige Komponente des Fußball-Camps ist das „train-the-trainer“-Ausbildungsprogramm für die Betreuerinnen und Betreuer der jungen Geflüchteten als Fußballtrainer. Diese sichert zum einen, dass die oft traumatisierten jungen Sportler und Sportlerinnen während der Trainingswoche eine vertraute Ansprechperson aus ihrem Umfeld haben, der die sportlichen Aktivitäten gemeinsam mit ihnen ausübt. Zum anderen ist gewährleistet, dass die Coaches das Training der Jungen und Mädchen auch nach dem Projekt weiterführen können, um den Kindern so langfristig eine strukturierte Freizeitaktivität bieten zu können.
 


Das „Soccer Camp Lebanon 2016“ ermöglicht den Kindern und Jugendlichen eine strukturierte Trainingswoche in der sie sportlich gefordert und gefördert werden. Beim Fußballspielen und in Diskussionen mit den Trainern werden ihnen wichtige Werte für ein Miteinander und erfolgreiches Leben nahegebracht. Auch lernen sie Kinder anderer Konfessionen und Nationalitäten kennen, bauen Vorurteile ab und erkennen, was ihnen allen gemein ist: Die Begeisterung für den Fußball. 

In Kooperation mit                                Mit Unterstützung von 

David-Nakhid-Academy © David-Nakhid-Academy Auswärtiges Amt ©Auswärtiges Amt