Talents Beirut 2019
Call for Entries

Talents Beirut 2019 © Talents Beirut

Talents Beirut kicks off the call for entries for its sixth edition for Arab Film talents

The Metropolis Association and the Goethe-Institut in Lebanon are launching the call for entries for the sixth edition of Talents Beirut. Between March 18 and May 6th, 2019, cinematographers, editors, sound designers and music composers from the Arab World are invited to apply to the Talents Beirut, a programme that aims to reinforce Arab artists in their technical and artistic skills.

20 promising film talents from the Arab World will be selected by an international jury to attend the sixth edition of Talents Beirut which will take place in Beirut between the 19th and the 23rd of September 2019.

Talents from Algeria, Bahrain, Comoros, Djibouti, Egypt, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, Tunisia, the United Arab Emirates and Yemen will be eligible to apply online at talents-beirut.com.

Talents Beirut has hosted more than 100 talents from the Arab World, allowing them to meet with established film professionals including Oscar-nominated director Joshua Oppenheimer (The Look of Silence), re-recording mixer and music supervisor Peter Albrechtsen (Dunkirk), sound designer Rana Eid (Honeyland), film editor Nadia Ben Rachid (Timbuktu) and director Laurent Cantet (The Class).

Organized by the Metropolis Association and the Goethe-Institut, in collaboration with the Berlinale Talents and FID Marseille, and with the support of the Robert Bosch Stiftung, the sixth edition of Talents Beirut will be held in parallel to the sixth edition of the German Film Week in Lebanon, organized by the Goethe-Institut. 

Programme details, experts and selected participants will be announced in Summer 2019.

Talents Beirut 2019
Ausschreibungen

Talents Beirut 2019 © Talents Beirut

Die 6. Auflage von Talents Beirut startet die Ausschreibung für arabische Filmtalente

Der Metropolis-Verein und das Goethe-Institut Libanon starten die Wettbewerbsausschreibung für die sechste Auflage von Talents Beirut. Kameraleute, Cutter, Sounddesigner und Komponisten aus der arabischen Welt sind dazu aufgerufen, sich vom 8. März bis 6. Mai 2019 für Talents Beirut zu bewerben, einem Programm, das arabische Künstler in ihren technischen und künstlerischen Fertigkeiten stärken soll.

20 vielversprechende Talente aus der arabischen Welt werden von einer internationalen Jury für die sechste Ausgabe von Talents Beirut ausgewählt, die vom 19. bis 23. September2019 in Beirut stattfindet.​

Talente aus Ägypten, Algerien, Bahrein, Djibouti, Irak, dem Jemen, Jordanien, den Komoren, Kuwait, Libanon, Libyen, Marokko, Mauretanien, Oman, Palästina, Qatar, Saudi-Arabien, Somalia, Sudan, Syrien, Tunesien und den Vereinigten Arabischen Emiraten können sich online unter talents-beirut.com bewerben.

Talents Beirut hat bereits mehr als 100 Talente aus der arabischen Welt empfangen, die so etablierte Filmprofis persönlich kennenlernen konnten, darunter der für einen Oscar nominierte Regisseur Joshua Oppenheimer (The Look of Silence), der Mischtonmeister und Music Supervisor Peter Albrechtsen (Dunkirk), Tongestalter Rana Eid (Honeyland), Schnittmeisterin Nadia Ben Rachid (Timbuktu) und Regisseur Laurent Cantet (Die Klasse).

Die sechste Auflage von Talents Beirut wird organisiert vom Metropolis-Verein und dem Goethe-Institut in Zusammenarbeit mit Berlinale Talents und FIDMarseille sowie mit Unterstützung der Robert Bosch Stiftung. Sie findet parallel zur sechsten Auflage der vom Goethe-Institut organisierten Deutschen Filmwoche statt. 

Das genaue Programm, die Experten und die ausgewählten Teilnehmer werden im Verlaufe des Sommers 2019 bekannt gegeben.