Dialoge 20-13 - Kolkata von Sasha Waltz / Padmini Chettur / Mahler Chamber Orchestra Photo: Martin Wälde

Explore Culture

We promote cultural exchange between Germany and Lebanon. We initiate film series, exhibitions, concerts, seminars and festivals which involve bilateral artistic production, reception and reflection.

Projects

2021 Support Fund: Weaving Ties © Goethe-Institut Libanon

2021 Support Fund: Weaving Ties

The 2021 Support Fund offers one-time financial support for the implementation of a new or ongoing project and seeks to facilitate international contacts, encounters and experiences for people living in Lebanon

1000 Scores. Pieces for Here, Now & Later

1000 Scores. Pieces for Here, Now & Later, a project by Helgard Haug, David Helbich and Cornelius Puschke, is an online performance space that presents new scores from various artists on the website www.1000scores.com.

 

This Is Not Lebanon: Festival for Visual Arts, Performance, Music and Talks

Within a short period of time, Lebanon has experienced a fourfold catastrophe: the revolution of October 2019 that came to a standstill, hyperinflation due to the free fall of the Lebanese lira on the currency markets, the explosion in the port of Beirut on 4 August 2020 and finally the pandemic.

suspended © Petra Serhal 2020

Suspended Between the Second and the Third Kiss

A Choreography by Petra Serhal

Within the framework of an International Co-Production Fund of the Goethe-Institut in the field of theatre and dance, the artist Petra Serhal presented her performance Suspended Between the Second and the Third Kiss after nearly two years of postponement. From 16 to 18 July 2021, the premiere of the performance took place in Bremen at the Schwankhalle, shown as part of the contemporary dance festival Tanz Bremen

Mirath:Music

We are excited to launch the first phase of Mirath:Music, a regional touring sound-exhibition about the cultural heritage music in North and Northeast Africa and West Asia. For more information, please klick here!

 Logo: Nancy Naser Al Deen © Goethe-Institut

Art Evolution

ArtEvolution is designed to provide a young generation of artists and cultural practitioners in and around the field of performing arts with an adequate pedagogical and critical infrastructure to pursue their artistic practices.

Berlin-Beirut: Live Discussions on Theatre and Performing Arts

On the initiative of Nidal Al Achkar, the Al Madina Theatre Beirut, in cooperation with Rabih Mroué, Matthias Lilienthal and the Goethe-Institut Lebanon, initiated a mini-festival for interested theatre students and theatre makers in Beirut.
 

Chances © Colourbox

Chances

The Goethe-Institut draws attention on selected residency programs, financing possibilities,... which may be interesting for Lebanon based artists.

Perspectives © Goethe-Institut

Perspectives

“Perspectives” is the new online multimedia magazine of the Goethe-Institutes in the Region North Africa and Middle East. In cooperation with “Qantara.de”, “Perspectives” will be published quarterly in Arabic, German, English and French, each time with a focus on a compelling topic.

FANTASMEEM © Goethe-Institut Libanon

FANTASMEEM

FANTASMEEM fosters Creative Entrepreneurship and encourages knowledge sharing as well as collaborations in the Lebanese design industry. The program consists of four independent modules as well as several accompanying activities targeting designers, design startups/entreprises and makers.

Menschen sitzen in einer Reihe und nehmen an einer Kunstperformance teil © Alia Haju

Laboratory of Arts

Syrian artists need support, especially in exile. Therefore the Goethe-Institut Lebanon is cooperating the Syrian organisation Ettijahat – Independent Culture and providing cultural grants for artists.

Dialog und Wandel © Goethe-Institut

Transformation & Partnership

The Goethe-Institut, funded by the Federal Foreign Office, enhances future prospects and promotes participatory decision-making in Tunisia, Morocco, Libya, Lebanon, Jordan, Iraq, and Egypt through projects in the fields of culture and education.
 

German Traces in Lebanon © Goethe-Institut Libanon

Traces of Germany in Lebanon

The project shines a light on the history of German-Lebanese interactions and shows that encounters between Lebanese and German people are part of a shared past.

Top

Dialoge 20-13 - Kolkata von Sasha Waltz / Padmini Chettur / Mahler Chamber Orchestra Foto: Martin Wälde

Kultur erleben

Wir fördern den Kulturaustausch zwischen Deutschland und dem Libanon. Wir initiieren Filmreihen, Ausstellungen, Konzerte, Seminare und Festivals, bei denen es um die gemeinsame künstlerische Produktion, Rezeption und Reflexion geht. 

Aktuelle Projekte

2021 Support Fund: Weaving Ties © Goethe-Institut Libanon

Förderfonds 2021: Weaving Ties

Der Förderfonds 2021 stellt eine einmalige finanzielle Unterstützung für die Umsetzung eines neuen oder laufenden Projekts zur Verfügung und soll Menschen, die im Libanon leben, internationale Kontakte, Begegnungen und Erfahrungen ermöglichen.

Nadim Choufi ©Nadim Choufi for Rimini Apparat

1000 Scores. Pieces for Here, Now & Later

1000 Scores. Pieces for Here, Now & Later, ein Projekt von Helgard Haug, David Helbich und Cornelius Puschke, ist ein Online Performance Space, der neue Scores von verschiedenen Künstler*innen auf der Website www.1000scores.com präsentiert.

This is not lebanon ©Colourbox

This Is Not Lebanon: Festival for Visual Arts, Performance, Music and Talks

Innerhalb kurzer Zeit hat der Libanon eine vierfache Katastrophe erlebt: die Revolution vom Oktober 2019, die zum Stillstand kam, die Hyperinflation durch den freien Fall der libanesischen Lira auf den Devisenmärkten, die Explosion im Hafen von Beirut am 4. August 2020 und schließlich die Pandemie.

Suspended Between the Second and the Third Kiss

eine Choreografie von Petra Serhal

Im Rahmen eines Internationalen Koproduktionsfonds des Goethe-Instituts im Bereich Theater und Tanz präsentierte die Künstlerin Petra Serhal nach fast zweijähriger Verschiebung ihre Performance Suspended Between the Second and the Third Kiss. Vom 16. bis 18. Juli 2021 fand die Uraufführung der Performance in der Bremer Schwankhalle statt, gezeigt im Rahmen des zeitgenössischen Tanzfestivals Tanz Bremen.

Mirath:Music @Goethe-Institut Jordanien

Mirath:Music

Mirath:Music ist eine regional tourende Sound-Ausstellung zum Thema kulturelles Erbe Musik in der MENA-Region. Die Ausstellung verfolgt einen experimentellen kuratorischen Ansatz mit dem Ziel, einen Einblick in die musikalische Vielfalt der Region zu geben.

  Nancy Naser Al Deen © Goethe-Institut

Art Evolution

ArtEvolution soll einer jungen Generation von Künstler*innen und Kulturpraktiker*innen aus dem Bereich der Darstellenden Künste eine geeignete pädagogische und kritische Infrastruktur bieten, mit der sie ihre künstlerische Arbeit weiter vorantreiben können.

Berlin Beirut © Goethe-Institut Libanon

Berlin-Beirut: Live-Diskussionen über Theater und Darstellende Kunst

Auf Anregung von Nidal Al Achkar initiierte Al Madina Theatre Beirut in Zusammenarbeit mit Rabih Mroué, Matthias Lilienthal und dem Goethe-Institut Libanon ein Kurzfestival für interessierte Theaterstudenten und Theatermacher in Beirut.

Chancen © Colourbox

Chancen

Das Goethe-Institut macht auf ausgewählte Residenzprogramme, Finanzierungsmöglichkeiten,... die für Künstler*innen aus dem Libanon interessant sein können aufmerksam.​

Talents Beirut 2019 © Talents Beirut

Talents Beirut 2019

Die 6. Auflage von Talents Beirut startet die Ausschreibung für arabische Filmtalente.
Der Metropolis-Verein und das Goethe-Institut Libanon starten die Wettbewerbsausschreibung für die sechste Auflage von Talents Beirut.

Perspektiven © Goethe-Institut

Perspektiven

„Perspektiven“ ist das neue multimediale Online-Magazin der Goethe-Institute in der Region Nordafrika und Naher Osten. In Zusammenarbeit mit „Qantara.de“ erscheinen vierteljährlich monothematische Dossiers  auf Arabisch, Deutsch, Englisch und Französisch.

FANTASMEEM © Goethe-Institut Libanon

FANTASMEEM

FANTASMEEM ist ein Programm zur Förderung von Creative Entrepreneurship, Netzwerkbildung und (Weiter-)qualifizerung von libanesischen Designer*innen, das aus verschiedenen, komplementär zueinander konzipierten Modulen und Aktivitäten besteht. 

Beirut Short Stories © KFW Stiftung/Goethe-Institut Libanon

Beirut Short Stories 2018

Nach zwei erfolgreichen Jahrgängen von Beirut Short Stories im Jahr 2016 und 2017 wird das Projekt zur Förderung junger Schreibtalente im Nahen Osten 2018 in Beirut fortgesetzt. 

Ideas Box © Public Works

Ideas Box

Für geflüchtete und marginalisierte Kinder und Jugendliche im Libanon, die keinen oder nur erschwert Zugang zu Bibliotheken oder anderen Quellen informeller Bildung haben, stellt das Goethe-Institut Libanon seit 2017 eine IDEAS BOX bereit.

BibBus ©Goethe-Institut Libanon/Ghiath al Haddad

Bibbus

Der BibBus des Goethe-Institut Libanon bringt Bücher, Spiele und ein Rahmenprogramm zu geflüchteten Kindern und Jugendlichen im Libanon, um ihr Leseverständnis zu verbessern, ihre Kreativität und Fantasie zu beflügeln und ihnen so einen nachhaltigen Zugang zu Bildung zu verschaffen.        

Menschen sitzen in einer Reihe und nehmen an einer Kunstperformance teil © Alia Haju

Laboratory of Arts

Syrische Kulturschaffende brauchen Unterstützung, auch und gerade im Exil. Deshalb kooperiert das Goethe-Institut Libanon mit der syrischen Organisation Ettijahat – Independent Culture und bietet Kulturstipendien für syrische Kulturschaffende an.

Dialog und Wandel © Goethe-Institut

Transformation & Partnerschaft

Durch Kultur- und Bildungsprojekte unterstützt das Goethe-Institut, gefördert durch das Auswärtige Amt, in Tunesien, Marokko, Libyen, Libanon, Jordanien, Irak und Ägypten Zukunftsperspektiven und gesellschaftliche Teilhabe.
 

Visual SC19 © Tanya Bizri

Soccer Camp 2018

Fußball begeistert Kinder und Jugendliche weltweit und kann ihnen spielerisch Werte wie Toleranz, Respekt und Fairplay nahebringen. 

Deutsche Spuren im Libanon © Goethe-Institut Libanon

Deutsche Spuren im Libanon

Das Projekt macht deutsch-libanesische Wechselwirkungen sichtbar und zeigt, dass Begegnungen zwischen Libanesen und Deutschen Teil einer gemeinsamen Vergangenheit sind.

Musikschule © Mwafak Maklad

Mobile Musikschule

Das Goethe-Institut Libanon setzt sich 2016 mit einer Musikschule für die musikalische Ausbildung und Förderung talentierter syrischer, libanesischer und palästinensischer Kinder und Jugendlichen im Libanon ein. 

Mein Buch – mein Lehrer © Goethe-Institut, Grafik: René Arbeithuber

Mein Buch – mein Lehrer

Im Rahmen des Projekts „Mein Buch – mein Lehrer“ werden über 24.500 Bücher kostenlos an von Flucht betroffene Kinder im Libanon verteilt, um einen Zugang zu Literatur zu ermöglichen und die Lust am Lesen zu wecken. 

Top