Quick access:

Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)
SFF 2021 ©Goethe-Institut

Science Film Festival 2021

Goethe-Institut Sri Lanka gears up for the 4th edition of the Science Film Festival in Sri Lanka. The Science Film Festival (SFF) will run from 1 October to 20 December 2021 via online streaming.


About the festival

The Science Film Festival is a celebration of science communication in Southeast Asia, South Asia, Africa, the Middle East and Latin America: In cooperation with local partners it promotes science literacy and facilitates awareness of contemporary scientific, technological and environmental issues through international films with accompanying educational activities. The event has grown considerably since its first edition in 2005, becoming the largest event of its kind worldwide. 

The world is facing a global health crisis unlike any other - COVID-19 has destabilized the global economy and upended the lives of billions of people around the globe. In the context and aftermath of the pandemic, health and mental well-being are more important than ever. That is why bringing these issues out into the open especially at this time is so important and why the Science Film Festival turns its focus on health and mental health in 2021. 

Since the health and safety of our viewers is of paramount importance to us, many screenings will only take place virtually this year. The selection of the Science Film Festival 2021 has therefore been made available online as video-on-demand service. Please register to receive the link to the films selected in your country and the password that enables you to stream the films free of charge during the festival period.

By receiving the password, you agree that the link and password cannot be posted on the internet and passed on to third parties. Commercial use, screen capture or downloading of the films is also strictly prohibited. The festival has also provided suggested teaching materials for learning activities connected to this year's theme of health and mental well-being, which complement a number of films and can be found online on the Science Film Festival website. 
 


Film Selection

In light of the Covid-19 pandemic, screenings will only take place virtually this year. The Sri Lankan selection of the Science Film Festival 2021 has therefore been made available online. A total of 28 Science Edutainment Films divided into different age groups will be available for online screening starting 01 October to 20 December 2021.

Over 30 pre-jury members with expertise in science education and science communication in the participating countries and in-depth knowledge of the local target audience are closely involved in the selection process. All films are translated and synchronized or subtitled into local languages where necessary to offer access without language barriers.
 

View film selection 


Science Actvities

An essential part of the Science Film Festival is curating activities that supplement the themes explored in the films, through hands-on experiments, projects or learning games offered for young audiences at the screenings. Festival partners from all participating countries exchange and adapt ideas for educational activities, which supplement the films at an international workshop and subsequent national workshops. The Science Film Festival offers an effective and enjoyable learning environment though this multidisciplinary approach.
In this section, facilitators, teachers and parents can find activities that connect to early learners, primary and secondary school films at the annual Science Film Festival. These include learning games, projects and hands-on experiments that can be done before or after visiting the festival to enrich the experience.
 


Science Film Festival 2021 Video-Teaser

© Goethe-Institut | Science Film Festival
Top

Schnelleinstieg:

Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)
SFF 2021 ©Goethe-Institut

Science Film Festival 2021

Wir bereiten uns auf die vierte Ausgabe des Wissenschaftsfilmfestivals in Sri Lanka vor. Das Science Film Festival (SFF) wird vom 1. Oktober bis zum 20. Dezember 2021 per Online-Streaming stattfinden.


Über das Festival

Das Science Film Festival ist eine Feier der Wissenschaftskommunikation in Südostasien, Südasien, Afrika, dem Nahen Osten und Lateinamerika: In Zusammenarbeit mit lokalen Partnern fördert es die wissenschaftliche Kompetenz und erleichtert die Sensibilisierung für zeitgenössische wissenschaftliche, technologische und ökologische Themen durch internationale Filme mit begleitenden Bildungsaktivitäten. Die Veranstaltung ist seit ihrer ersten Ausgabe im Jahr 2005 erheblich gewachsen und hat sich zur weltweit größten Veranstaltung ihrer Art entwickelt. 
Die Welt ist mit einer globalen Gesundheitskrise konfrontiert - COVID-19 hat die Weltwirtschaft destabilisiert und das Leben von Milliarden von Menschen rund um den Globus auf den Kopf gestellt. Im Zusammenhang der Pandemie sind Gesundheit und psychisches Wohlbefinden wichtiger denn je. Deshalb ist es so wichtig, diese Themen gerade jetzt an die Öffentlichkeit zu bringen, und deshalb legt das Science Film Festival 2021 seinen Schwerpunkt auf Gesundheit und psychisches Wohlbefinden

Da uns die Gesundheit und Sicherheit unserer Zuschauerinnen und Zuschauer sehr am Herzen liegt, werden viele Vorführungen in diesem Jahr nur virtuell stattfinden. Die Auswahl des Science Film Festival 2021 ist daher als Video-on-Demand-Service online verfügbar. Bitte registrieren Sie sich, um den Link zu den in Ihrem Land ausgewählten Filmen und das Passwort zu erhalten, mit dem Sie die Filme während des Festivalzeitraums kostenlos streamen können. 

Mit dem Erhalt des Passworts erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass der Link und das Passwort nicht ins Internet gestellt und an Dritte weitergegeben werden dürfen. Die kommerzielle Nutzung, die Erstellung von Screenshots oder das Herunterladen von Filmen ist ebenfalls strengstens untersagt. Das Festival hat auch Vorschläge für Unterrichtsmaterialien zum diesjährigen Thema Gesundheit und psychisches Wohlbefinden bereitgestellt, die eine Reihe von Filmen ergänzen und online auf der Website des Science Film Festival zu finden sind. 

Anmeldung zum Science Film Festival 2021 auf Vimeo 


Filmauswahl

Angesichts der Covid-19-Pandemie werden die Filmvorführungen auch in diesem Jahr virtuell stattfinden. Die sri lankanische Auswahl des Wissenschaftsfilmfestivals 2021 wurde daher online zugänglich gemacht. Insgesamt 28 wissenschaftliche Edutainment-Filme, die in verschiedene Altersgruppen unterteilt sind, werden ab dem 01. Oktober bis 20. Dezember 2021 für die Online-Vorführung zur Verfügung stehen.  

Eine Jury aus insgesamt mehr als 30 lokalen Fachleuten für Wissenschaftsbildung und Wissenschaftskommunikation der teilnehmenden Länder sind bei der Auswahl der Filme eng eingebunden. Alle Festivalfilme werden übersetzt und in lokalen Sprachen synchronisiert oder untertitelt, um einem breiten Publikum den Zugang zu ermöglichen. 

Filmauswahl ansehen 


Wissenschaftliche Aktivitäten

Ein wesentlicher Bestandteil des Science Film Festivals sind begleitende Aktivitäten, die passend zu den Filmen erarbeitet und angeboten werden. Die Vorführungen werden durch interaktive Experimente, Projekte oder Lernspiele ergänzt, und legen den Schwerpunkt auf ein junges Publikum. Der multidisziplinäre Ansatz des Science Film Festivals garantiert eine effektive und anregende Lernumgebung.
Die Festivalpartner aus allen teilnehmenden Ländern tauschen sich in einem internationalen Workshop über die Bildungsaktivitäten aus und passen anschließend auf nationaler Ebene die Ideen für ihre regionalen Zielgruppen an.
Trainer, Lehrer und Eltern finden beim jährlichen Science Film Festival Aktivitäten für Vorschulkinder sowie für die Grund- und Sekundarstufe. Die Mitmach-Experimente und Lernspiele bereichern das Filmerlebnis vor oder nach dem Festivalbesuch.

Wissenschaftliche Aktivitäten für Jedermann


Science Film Festival 2021 Video-Teaser

© Goethe-Institut | Science Film Festival
Top