Onleihe Book Buffet © Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan

Wednesday, 22. September 2021, 04:00 pm IST


Organised by the Goethe-Institut Sri Lanka

"Von allen Welten, die der Mensch erschaffen hat, ist die der Bücher die Gewaltigste".

Heinrich Heine

The third program ‘Meet the Author’ is going to take place on 22nd September at 16:00 - 17:00 pm. (IST) moderated by Dr. Swati Acharya on ZOOM. The reading is in German with free access and open to all upon registration: 

Daniel Stolle lädt Sie zu einem geplanten Zoom-Meeting ein.

Thema: Lesung Juan Guse
Uhrzeit: 22.Sept..2021 04:00 PM Mumbai, Kalkutta, Neu Delhi

Join Zoom-Meeting

Meeting-ID: 835 7057 2857
Kenncode: 3kPbL%

Lese-Literati is the literary event series from the libraries of the Goethe-Institut in South Asia. If you're looking for rich culture, international exchanges, and fantastic bookish events, Lese-Literati is just the thing for you. Celebrate your love of books and literature, featuring everything from Meet the Author events, author panels to literary debates.

Onleihe Book Buffet is a bookish extravaganza - a literary feast that strives to inspire all to fall in love with books by bringing authors and readers together for one big celebration. This year’s special curated Onleihe menu has diverse aromatic flavours on offer. This combo includes an incredible celebration of 6 Onleihe books and features international authors.

About the Author:

Readings © Daria Brabanski Juan S. Guse is an author and sociologist at the Institute of Sociology at the University of Hanover. After his debut novel »Lärm und Wälder« (2015), S. Fischer published his second novel »Miami Punk« (2019), which will be adapted as a radio play and play in 2022. He has received several awards for his work, including the Fellowship of Villa Aurora.

About the book: Miami Punk

About the Moderator:

Moderator © Dr. Swati Acharya Dr. Swati Acharya has been working in the German studies department of Savitribai Phule Pune University since 1998. She has been an associate professor since 2018 and has been head of the department since 2019.