Quick access:

Go directly to content (Alt 1)Go directly to second-level navigation (Alt 3)Go directly to first-level navigation (Alt 2)
Banner Science Film Festival 2020© Goethe-Institut Myanmar

Science Film Festival 2020

Now it is time again for the Science Film Festival, that takes place for the 9th time in Myanmar: Between 28th November and 10th December 2020, children, teenagers and adults, students, parents and teachers can take part in the online festival safely from home or any other place with an internet connection. This year, 15 short films have been selected for the Myanmar Film Festival. On the theme of "Sustainable Development Goals", there will be videos on how to conduct experiments in addition to the regular edutainment films, and students of all ages can take part in a competition.

Register here
sff thumbnail
© Goethe-Institut

About the Science Film Festival

The Science Film Festival is a celebration of science communication in Southeast Asia, South Asia, Africa, the Middle East and Latin America: In cooperation with local partners it promotes science literacy and facilitates awareness of contemporary scientific, technological and environmental issues through international films with accompanying educational activities. The event has grown considerably since its first edition in 2005, becoming the largest event of its kind worldwide.
Science Film Festival

This year' s topic: Sustainability

In 2015, 193 countries adopted a vision for the world in 2030. The vision is ambitious: a world of peace and prosperity built on a a healthy environment. A world of improved health, access to quality education, good jobs and reduced inequalities, among other aspirations. This vision, outlined in the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), is our shared blueprint for a better, sustainable future. To achieve that future, we must look at the world today, understand the possibilities for change and take action to make that change happen. In cooperation with the United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP), the Science Film Festival 2020 aims to explore these possibilities. Through an international selection of films on science, technology and the environment, the festival helps expand the conversation on the issues central to the SDGs, and through this conversation, helps to inspire action for the betterment of people and planet.

The festival has also provided suggested teaching materials for learning activities connected to this year's theme of Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), which complement the films and can be found online on the Science Film Festival website. 

How to register

In light of the Covid-19 pandemic, many screenings will only take place virtually this year. The selection of the Science Film Festival 2020 has therefore been made available online. Please register to receive the link to the films and the password that enables you to stream the films free of charge. By receiving the password, you agree that the link and password cannot be posted on the internet and passed on to third parties. Commercial use, screen capture or downloading of the films is also prohibited.
Register here

 


Our Partners

Education Channel © Education Channel

Logo © Department of Alternative Education

Myanmar YMCA © Myanmar YMCA

Logo der Brainworks Total School Logo: Brainworks Total School

MMS logo ©MMS

logo von Total ©Total Learning Academy

logo von Matchless Production ©Matchless Production

logo von Infiniti Int'l Co., Ltd. © Infiniti Int'l Co., Ltd.

logo von Bago Center ©Bago Center

logo von Myanmar RC Builders & Flyers Club ©Myanmar RC Builders & Flyers Club

logo von Pride Myanmar ©Pride Myanmar

logo von WasoLearn ©WasoLearn

Logo © Joitamoi

Top

Schnelleinstieg:

Direkt zum Inhalt springen (Alt 1)Direkt zur Sekundärnavigation springen (Alt 3)Direkt zur Hauptnavigation springen (Alt 2)
Banner Science Film Festival 2020© Goethe-Institut Myanmar

Science Film Festival 2020

Jetzt ist es wieder soweit! Das Science Film Festival findet zum 9. Mal in Myanmar statt: Zwischen dem 28. November und 10. Dezember 2020 können Kinder, Jugendliche und Erwachsene, Schüler*innen, Eltern und Lehrende beim Festival sicher von Zuhause oder von jedem anderen Ort mit Internetverbindung online mit dabei sein. In diesem Jahr wurden 15 Kurzfilme für das Filmfestival in Myanmar ausgewählt. Über das Thema "Ziele der nachhaltigen Entwicklung" wird es neben den regulären Edutainment-Filmen auch Videos über die Durchführung von Experimenten geben und Schülerinnen und Schüler jeder Altersgruppe können an einem Wettbewerb teilnehmen.

Hier registrieren
© Goethe-Institut

Über das Science Film Festival


Das Science Film Festival ist eine Feier der Wissenschaftskommunikation in Südostasien, Südasien, Afrika, dem Nahen Osten und Lateinamerika: In Zusammenarbeit mit lokalen Partnern fördert es die Wissenschaftskompetenz und das Bewusstsein für aktuelle wissenschaftliche, technologische und umweltbezogene Themen durch internationale Filme mit begleitende pädagogische Aktivitäten. Die Veranstaltung ist seit ihrer ersten Ausgabe im Jahr 2005 erheblich gewachsen und hat sich zur weltweit größten Veranstaltung ihrer Art entwickelt.

Science Film Festival

Thema des Jahres: Nachhaltigkeit

Im Jahr 2015 haben 193 Länder 2030 eine Vision für die Welt verabschiedet. Die Vision ist ehrgeizig: eine Welt des Friedens und des Wohlstands, die auf einer gesunden Umwelt beruht. Eine Welt mit verbesserter Gesundheit, Zugang zu qualitativ hochwertiger Bildung, guten Arbeitsplätzen und weniger Ungleichheiten. Diese Vision, die in den 17 Zielen für nachhaltige Entwicklung (SDGs) umrissen ist, ist unser gemeinsamer Plan für eine bessere, nachhaltige Zukunft. Um diese Zukunft zu erreichen, müssen wir die heutige Welt betrachten, die Möglichkeiten für Veränderungen verstehen und Maßnahmen ergreifen, um diese Veränderungen herbeizuführen. In Zusammenarbeit mit dem Umweltprogramm der Vereinten Nationen (UNEP) will das Science Film Festival 2020 diese Möglichkeiten ausloten. Durch eine internationale Auswahl von Filmen zu Wissenschaft, Technologie und Umwelt trägt das Festival dazu bei, das Gespräch über die für die SDGs zentralen Themen zu erweitern und durch dieses Gespräch Maßnahmen zur Verbesserung von Menschen und Planeten anzuregen.

Das Festival hat auch Unterrichtsmaterialien für Lernaktivitäten im Zusammenhang mit dem diesjährigen Thema der Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung (SDGs) bereitgestellt, die die Filme ergänzen und online auf der Webseite des Science Film Festival zu finden sind.

Regstrierung

​Angesichts der Covid-19-Pandemie werden viele Vorführungen nur in diesem Jahr virtuell stattfinden. Die Auswahl des Science Film Festival 2020 wurde daher online zur Verfügung gestellt. Bitte registrieren Sie sich, um den Link zu den Filmen und das Passwort zu erhalten, mit dem Sie die Filme kostenlos streamen können. Mit dem Erhalt des Passworts erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass der Link und das Passwort nicht im Internet veröffentlicht und an Dritte weitergegeben werden können. Die kommerzielle Nutzung, Bildschirmaufnahme oder das Herunterladen der Filme ist ebenfalls untersagt. 

Hier registrieren


Unsere Partner

Education Channel © Education Channel

Logo © Department of Alternative Education

Myanmar YMCA © Myanmar YMCA

Logo der Brainworks Total School Logo: Brainworks Total School

MMS logo ©MMS

logo von Total ©Total Learning Academy

logo von Matchless Production ©Matchless Production

logo von Infiniti Int'l Co., Ltd. © Infiniti Int'l Co., Ltd.

logo von Bago Center ©Bago Center

logo von Myanmar RC Builders & Flyers Club ©Myanmar RC Builders & Flyers Club

logo von Pride Myanmar ©Pride Myanmar

logo von WasoLearn ©WasoLearn

Logo © SFUx

Logo © Joitamoi

Top