German Online Group Courses
Online Intensive 120: A1–B1

  • Online Group Courses © Goethe-Institut London/Sinah Grotefels, Heike Sinn
  • Online Group Courses - Testimonial © Goethe-Institut London
  • Online Group Courses © Goethe-Institut London/Sinah Grotefels, Heike Sinn
  • Online Group Courses - Testimonial © Goethe-Institut London
  • Online Group Courses © Goethe-Institut London/Foto: Sinah Grotefels, Fiona Hart
  • Online Group Courses - Testimonial © Goethe-Institut London/Sinah Grotefels, Heike Sinn

You think online learning is not for you? Try this one!

Highlights

► Fast progression: 1 level in 8 weeks
​► 30 interactive group live sessions just like in the classroom
​► 7-8 hours per week of flexible studying on our learning platform
​► Guided study times and intensive support by your personal tutor
​► Small groups with a max. of 12 students
​► Ideal if you want to study or work in Germany
 

120 teaching units of 45min + 15 x 90min Guided Study Time 
► 30 online live sessions of 90min in ZOOM 
►60-hour units tutored online course on the Goethe-Institut’s learning platform,  
►MCO special: additional 15 x 90min Guided Study Time in ZOOM 

The Online Intensive 120 course is one of the most innovative and versatile German courses in the Goethe-Institut’s portfolio. It is a blend of 30 group live sessions with your tutor and a 60-hour online course on our learning platform. Both elements are closely interlinked allowing a rapid learning progression.
  1. Online live sessions will provide the opportunity to practice your speaking skills and interact with the other students on your course.
  2. You will work with an interactive learning programme. You will practice reading, writing, speaking and listening to the German language using professional study materials and the latest learning methods. You will cooperate with the other course participants on various group exercises on the Goethe-Institut’s learning platform.
  3. Your tutor will coach you throughout the course and provide guided study times on the learning platform to make you familiar with online learning; the tutor will provide feedback and individual learning tips regularly. All tutors are qualified German teachers and you can reach out to them anytime in case you have questions.

As long as you have created a MeinGoethe.de account for free on our website, you gain free access to our eLibrary (Onleihe). Furthermore, the Goethe-Institut provides a number of applications free of charge, e.g. our community platform Deutsch-für-Dich where you can practice your German with Goethe students worldwide, as well as access numerous apps and games.

You can book the online group course at the following levels: A1, A2, B1
TECHNICAL REQUIREMENTS
  • Mac, iPad, Tablet, PC or Laptop
  • Headset with microphone
  • Stable internet connection, in case of Wi-Fi with sufficient bandwidth, specifically for the virtual live sessions
Please check here if your internet connection is sufficient:
>>Speed-test for DEUTSCH ONLINE

LANGUAGE REQUIREMENTS

The courses at levels A1 and A1.1 do not require any previous knowledge. If you are interested in a course at a higher level and you have not yet studied German at a Goethe-Institut, your last course at a Goethe-Institut finished over six months ago or your Goethe-Zertifikat has exceeded six months from the examination date, we will conduct a placement test to dertermine a suitable level for you.

ONLINE PLACEMENT TEST

Our written placement test can be completed online, protected by a password. Please write to:
 info-kl@goethe.de

Your details will only be used once for sending you the password, and they will be deleted afterwards. We will email you the link to the online placement test together with a password which is only to be used by yourself. You can use your personal password only once. The results will be transferred to us for evaluation automatically. Our language office will contact you soon thereafter by email or by phone in order to schedule a date and time for your oral placement test. Your oral placement test will take place by phone. Our language office will inform you afterwards by email about the result of your placement test.

MINIMUM AGE: 15
An intensive course covering one complete level takes 8 weeks and requires the investment of about 7-8 hours of individual study on the learning platform per week.

A certain amount of self-discipline and regular studying is required to complete the tasks successfully, to benefit from the questions and answers in the forum, to revise certain content within a particular time period, where necessary, and to prepare the virtual live sessions in a proper way. However, the guided study times will help you to become quickly familiar with an autonomous learning style which will help you to progress quickly.
 

Interested in our ONLINE INTENSIVE course? Find all course dates here.

course finder

Online Gruppenkurse
Online Intensive 120: A1 - B1

  • Online Gruppenkurse © Goethe-Institut London/Sinah Grotefels, Heike Sinn
  • Online Group Courses - Testimonial © Goethe-Institut London
  • Online Gruppenkurse © Goethe-Institut London/Sinah Grotefels, Heike Sinn
  • Online Group Courses - Testimonial © Goethe-Institut London
  • Online Gruppenkurse © Goethe-Institut London/Foto: Sinah Grotefels, Fiona Hart
  • Online Group Courses - Testimonial © Goethe-Institut London/Sinah Grotefels, Heike Sinn

Online Deutsch lernen ist nichts für Sie? Dann probieren Sie es doch einmal mit diesem ganz neuen Konzept.

Ihre Vorteile

► Schnelle Lernerfolge: 1 Stufe in 8 Wochen
► 30 interaktive Live-Sitzungen in der Gruppe, ganz so wie in der Klasse
► 1,5 Stunden flexibles Lernen auf unserer Lernplattform pro Tag
► Intensive Lernbegleitung, auch live auf der Lernplattform
► Kleine Gruppen bis max. 12 Teilnehmer*innen
► Perfekte Vorbereitung auf Studium und Arbeit in Deutschland
 

120 Unterrichtseinheiten à 45 Minuten + 15 Sitzungen à 90 Minuten begleitetes Lernen  
► 30 Online-Live-Sitzungen à 90 Minuten in ZOOM 
► 60-stündiger tutorierter Online-Kurs auf der Lernplattform des Goethe-Institut 
► MCO-Special: 15 x 90 Minuten begleitetes Lernen in ZOOM 

Der ONLINE INTENSIV 120-Kurs zählt zu den innovativsten und abwechslungsreichsten Produkten im Portfolio des Goethe-Instituts. Er verbindet 30 Live-Sitzungen mit einem ca. 60-stündigen Online-Kurs auf der Lernplattform. Beides ist ideal aufeinander abgestimmt und ermöglicht so einen besonders schnellen Lernfortschritt.
  1. In Online-Live-Sitzungen tauschen Sie sich in anregenden Übungen mit anderen Kursteilnehmer*innen aus, setzen dabei Ihre auf der Lernplattform neu erworbenen Fertigkeiten praktisch ein und trainieren vor allem den mündlichen Ausdruck. 
  2. Sie arbeiten mit einem interaktiven Lernprogramm. Mit professionellen Übungsmaterialien und modernster Lernmethodik trainieren Sie Lesen, Schreiben, Sprechen und Hören in der deutschen Sprache. Zusammen mit den anderen Teilnehmer*innen Ihres Kurses bearbeiten Sie vielfältige kooperative Aufgaben auf der Lernplattform des Goethe-Instituts.
  3. Ihr*e Tutor*in betreut Sie während des gesamten Kurses, gibt regelmäßiges Feedback und individuelle Lerntipps, und steht Ihnen auch während der Live-Sitzungen auf der Lernplattform zur Seite. Unsere Tutor*innen sind qualifizierte Lehrkräfte und bei Fragen über ein Forum auf der Lernplattform zu erreichen.
Sobald Sie ein MeinGoethe.de Konto  angelegt haben, können Sie kostenfrei unsere Online-Bibliothek (Onleihe) nutzen. Darüber hinaus stehen Ihnen die kostenfreien Angebote des Goethe-Instituts zur Verfügung, zum Beispiel unsere Community-Plattform Deutsch-für-Dich, wo Sie mit Goethe-Schüler*innen weltweit Deutsch üben können, sowie zahlreiche Apps und Spiele.

Sie können den Online-Gruppenkurs auf folgenden Stufen buchen: A1, A2, B1
TECHNISCHE VORAUSSETZUNGEN
  • Mac, iPad, Tablet, PC oder Laptop
  • Headset mit Mikrofon
  • Stabile Internetverbindung, bei WLAN mit ausreichend Bandbreite, vor allen Dingen für die virtuellen Präsenzsitzungen
Hier können Sie testen, ob ihre Internetverbindung ausreichend ist:
Speed-test für DEUTSCH ONLINE

SPRACHLICHE VORAUSSETZUNGEN

Für die Kurse auf den Niveaustufen A1 und A1.1 sind keine Vorkenntnisse erforderlich. Interessenten für höhere Niveaustufen, die noch nicht oder vor mehr als sechs Monaten am Goethe-Institut Deutsch gelernt haben, werden von uns individuell eingestuft.

Online-Einstufungstest

Unser schriftlicher Einstufungstest kann passwortgeschützt online durchgeführt werden. Um ihn zu beantragen, wenden Sie sich bitte an:
 info-kl@goethe.de

Wir werden Ihnen ein nur für Sie bestimmtes Passwort per E-Mail zusammen mit einem Link zum Online-Test mitteilen. Ihr persönliches Passwort können Sie nur einmal benutzen. Die Ergebnisse werden zur Auswertung automatisch an uns geschickt. Unser Sprachkursbüro wird Sie anschließend zeitnah per E-Mail oder telefonisch kontaktieren und einen Termin für die mündliche Einstufung mit Ihnen vereinbaren. Die mündliche Einstufung erfolgt telefonisch. Unser Sprachkursbüro wird Ihnen danach Ihr Einstufungsergebnis per E-Mail mitteilen.

MINDESTALTER: 15 Jahre
Der Arbeitsaufwand für Selbststudium auf der Lernplattform beträgt bei 8 Wochen-Intensivkursen ca. 1,5 Stunden pro Tag.

Die begleiteten Live-Lerneinheiten auf der Lernplattform bereiten Sie schrittweise auf das selbstständige Bearbeiten der Online-Übungen vor. Dennoch ist eine gewisse Selbstdisziplin und ein relativ regelmäßiges Arbeiten wichtig, um die Aufgaben erfolgreich zu bearbeiten, von den Fragen/Antworten im Forum zu profitieren, Inhalte evtl. noch rechtzeitig nacharbeiten zu können und die virtuellen Sitzungen aktiv und angemessen vorzubereiten.
 

Interesse an unseren ONLINE INTENSIV Kurse? Finden Sie hier alle Kurstermine.

Kursfinder