Night Under the Stars
Opportunities on stage

APPLY NOW!

Night Under the Stars (NUTS) was established in 2014 to create a platform for local musicians, where they showcase their talents and are exposed to the audience. The project targets new and upcoming musicians who are not yet established but also welcomes those who have been on the scene for a while.
 

  • Whilzahn Nuts Poster ©Goethe-Institut Namibia
  • Sprengler Nuts Poster ©Goethe-Institut Namibia
  • Solasphera Nuts Poster ©Goethe-Institut Namibia
  • Blend Nuts Poster ©Goethe-Institut Namibia
  • Lize Ehlers Nuts Poster ©Goethe-Institut Namibia
  • Shiva Child Nuts Poster ©Goethe-Institut Namibia
“We are looking for diversity in terms of genre and set ups,” said Ruth Suermann who was the acting director of the Goethe Zentrum in Windhoek that time. She said the project intentionally keeps the entrance free to the concerts very low to attract an audience and make access to local music easy for all. The crux of NUTS is a musician’s ability to perform live and instruments are a must.
 
  • Namib Tales ©Goethe-Institut Namibia
  • Solasphera ©Goethe-Institut Namibia
  • Blend ©Goethe-Institut Namibia
  • Essence ©Goethe-Institut Namibia
  • Essence 2 ©Goethe-Institut Namibia
The Goethe in Namibia has never cancelled a show and is proud to have been part of the career development of musicians from amateur to professionals. “Some musicians who have performed on the NUTS stage as newbies in 2014 and 2015 have propelled into the industry and returned to the NUTS stage as professionals,” said Suermann.
 
  • Heather Nuts ©Goethe-Institut Namibia
  • Lize Ehlers ©Goethe-Institut Namibia
  • The Power of One ©Goethe-Institut Namibia
  • Ghetto Ballerina Nuts ©Goethe-Institut Namibia

Apart from local acts, NUTS has over the years also welcomed musicians from Germany, Canada, Zimbabwe, Ghana and Angola to name a few. Each NUTS concert that welcomes musicians outside of Namibia encourages cooperation and cultural exchange with local musicians.
  • New Beginnings ©Goethe-Institut Namibia
  • Freedom ©Goethe-Institut Namibia
  • Slickartie ©Goethe-Institut Namibia
  • New Beginnings 2 ©Goethe-Institut Namibia

If you are an upcoming musician and would appreciate the opportunity to feature on the NUTS stage, contact Michelle A. Namases with your biography and samples of your music.

Michelle A. Namases

Night Under the Stars
Bühne der Möglichkeiten

JETZT BEWERBEN!

Night Under the Stars (NUTS) wurde 2014 gegründet, um eine Plattform für lokale Musiker zu schaffen, wo sie ihre Talente unter Beweis stellen und dem Publikum begegnen können. Das Projekt richtet sich sowohl an neue und aufstrebende Musiker, die noch nicht etabliert sind, als auch an diejenigen, die bereits in der Scene etabliert sind.

  • Whilzahn Nuts Poster ©Goethe-Institut Namibia
  • Sprengler Nuts Poster ©Goethe-Institut Namibia
  • Solasphera Nuts Poster ©Goethe-Institut Namibia
  • Blend Nuts Poster ©Goethe-Institut Namibia
  • Lize Ehlers Nuts Poster ©Goethe-Institut Namibia
  • Shiva Child Nuts Poster ©Goethe-Institut Namibia
„Wir suchen nach Vielfalt in Bezug auf Genre und Setups“, so Ruth Suermann, ehemalige Direktorin des Goethe-Zentrums in Windhoek und Initiatorin von NUTS. So solle das Projekt bewusst den Eintritt zu den Konzerten sehr niedrig halten, um ein breites Publikum zu gewinnen und den Zugang zu lokaler Musik für alle leicht zu machen. Der Kern von NUTS ist die Live Performance des Musikers, Instrumente sind ein Muss.
 
  • Namib Tales ©Goethe-Institut Namibia
  • Solasphera ©Goethe-Institut Namibia
  • Blend ©Goethe-Institut Namibia
  • Essence ©Goethe-Institut Namibia
  • Essence 2 ©Goethe-Institut Namibia


Das Goethe Institut in Namibia hat nie eine Show abgesagt und ist stolz darauf, die Karriere von Musikern, vom Amateur bis zum Profi, begleitet zu haben. "Einige Musiker, die in den Jahren 2014 und 2015 als Newbies auf der NUTS-Bühne aufgetreten sind, haben sich in der Branche etabliert und sind als Profis auf die NUTS-Bühne zurückgekehrt", sagte Suermann.
 
  • Heather Nuts ©Goethe-Institut Namibia
  • Lize Ehlers ©Goethe-Institut Namibia
  • The Power of One ©Goethe-Institut Namibia
  • Ghetto Ballerina Nuts ©Goethe-Institut Namibia


Neben lokalen Acts sind bei NUTS im Laufe der Jahre auch Musiker aus Deutschland, Kanada, Simbabwe, Ghana und Angola aufgetreten, um nur einige zu nennen. Bei jedem NUTS-Konzert, das Musiker von außerhalb Namibias willkommen heißt, wird die Zusammenarbeit und der kulturelle Austausch mit lokalen Musikern gefördert.

 
  • New Beginnings ©Goethe-Institut Namibia
  • Freedom ©Goethe-Institut Namibia
  • Slickartie ©Goethe-Institut Namibia
  • New Beginnings 2 ©Goethe-Institut Namibia

Wenn du selbst Musiker bist und gerne die Möglichkeit wahrnehmen möchtest, auf der NUTS-Bühne zu spielen, wende dich bitte mit kurzer Biografie und Musiksamples an: Michelle A. Namases .